La Quinta Inn Bartlesville

La Quinta Inn Bartlesville

La Quinta Inn Bartlesville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1410a Southeast Washington Blvd
Bartlesville, OK 74006

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Bartlesville in Bartlesville

# 7 of 10 hotels in Bartlesville
Based on 116 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Bartlesville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Bartlesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Bartlesville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bartlesville, OK
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
Room was decent, beds were comfortable
Web site said they had a pool but when we got there it was closed for major renovation. Overall hotel was pretty rundown. Itemiary said checkout at 12 but maid entered the room at 11 and said that was checkout. Found this particularly unacceptable!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Exeter, MO
June 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Pool was closed for renovations. Floors in room were so dirty my boys feet was black.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jackie from Oologah, OK
December 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
clean, comfortable, and real nice pool. would stay again. priced right also.
Business Traveler
Monica from Tahlequah, OK
December 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
room location to door, pool, work out room, breakfast room, microwave, fridge
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Olathe, KS
October 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
location to where I needed to be.
The pool was "under maintenance." They said needed to shock the pool the day we arrived (which can be done overnight). It was still closed the next day we left. Hairs all over the bathroom floor. Hall and room smelled terrible. a/c wasn't cold at 65*

The breakfast looked great and clean... but everything was cold. Hashbrowns were soggy. Biscuits were cold. Gravy was hot. Not impressed at all. Will tell others NOT to stay there. Employees weren't friendly. The breakfast host was the nicest thing about the hotel... sweet and helpful... but then she didn't cook/warm the food well at all. Sorry to be so frank... but I was so looking forward to reviewing this hotel because I was SO DISAPPOINTED!!!!!! ...read more

Senior Travelers
Barbara from Durant, OK
September 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
swimming pool and location

The rooms on our floor were non-smoking. Someone in the room next to us was smoking and the smell would come under the adjoining door (between rooms). It was not pleasant.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hideaway, TX
September 27, 2014
Couple
7.0
Close proximity to our destination and minimal traffic.
The Hotel was under renovation and the keycard to our assigned room did not work. The clerk did try several keys and noted that the battery may not be working and needed to be replaced. Maintenance was notified and it was repaired.

The breakfast was great and the staff were friendly.

Family Traveling with Teens
Carolyn from Park Hill, OK
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The bed was amazing very comfortable and I woke up feeling great. Did not receive the room we were promised but the staff did correct problem by providing a hide away bed.
The halls and all public area sink of cigarette smoke. Carpets are filthy and a main set of doors from parking lot are propped open most of the evening very unsafe.

The hotel does look like it is currently being remodeled so construction noises and debris abound.

Business Traveler
Daniel from Council Grove, KS
August 31, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
It was all good, Bacon and other hot breakfast food!!!
Business Traveler
David from Overland Park, KS
August 13, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Located right off of Hwy 75.
This hotel was extremely dirty and outdated. The hotel's praised continental breakfast was filled with fruit flies and other insects.

This hotel is in an old Hilton which should have been knocked down. When I checked in the manager told me she got punched once by her boyfriend but deserved it (headline on provided USA Today was about an NBA player who recently punched his ex). She also mentioned that their continental breakfast is the best around. After guests check in, they are asked to leave and "park around back." The designated park area resembles a back alley of an inner city. I was greeted at the door by a group of men openly drinking heavy liquor. On my walk down the long hallway I noticed the ceiling tiles were stained tobacco yellow and "no smoking" signs placed every four feet. After getting to my room I decided to take a shower before I go out to eat. The shower was without shampoo and there was what resembled a diabetes tester on the floor. After a shampooless shower I left for dinner. The men at the door were still there and even more visibly drunk. When I walked through the door one of the men stepped in front of me and said, "Yea, F#%& you too." I quietly stepped around him and into my truck parked about 50 feet away. I started my vehicle and I could see this man was not happy with me. He just stared, yelled and pointed. When he started charging my truck, I got out to defend myself. Luckily one of his sensible peers grabbed him before any physical altercation. The next morning I awoke and was eager to try the continental breakfast. The breakfast was disappointing to say the least. Flies consumed all the fruit and anything without a cover on it. I was seated with a yogurt, got up to get a coffee and found two flies in it when I returned. There were literally hundreds of flies in this room. After breakfast I quickly gathered my things and before I left, took one more shampooless shower. I stay at hotels about 75 days a year and have expectations for a hotel's star level. This hotel is not 2.5 stars nor is it up to La Quinta standards. ...read more

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Bartlesville
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Bartlesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.