La Quinta Inn Balch Springs

La Quinta Inn Balch Springs

La Quinta Inn Balch Springs Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
12875 Seagoville Road
Balch Springs, TX 75180

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Balch Springs in Mesquite

# 5 of 15 hotels in Mesquite
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Balch Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Balch Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Balch Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuscaloosa, AL
January 3, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
The direct tv was pretty awesome. Loads of channels
The Internet was god awful. In my room I barely had connection to the nearest router, but when moving to the lobby with full connection the speeds were so bad i could barely load any website.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
December 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
My wife told me that one of the pillows smelled like urine. The elavator was broke, and the stairway smelled like urine. The staff was nice though.
Urine smell.
Couple
Maria from Pasadena, TX
December 23, 2015
Couple
3.0
It is pet friendly, close to my family member home
When we checked in the front desk personally did not smile or greet us. Once we entered the room, the odor was the same odor as cigarette smell. Not once was it offered to change rooms all they did was spray febreze. The shower curtain was torn.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesquite, TX
November 23, 2015
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Etobicoke, Canada
November 8, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Hotel was very clean, and comfortable. It is close to a 2.5 star !
There is a meldew smell to it, caused by the outdated carpets! A small renovation would shoot this hotel to 2.5-3 star levels!
Business Traveler
Daniel from Lockhart, TX
October 9, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The staff was very nice and helpful
The room needed to be remodeled. The mattress was stained as well as the carpets. The floors in the bathroom were worn. The place had a smell to it that was not pleasing.

For the price of $----per night it was fair. The old saying is you get what you pay for.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
October 6, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Convenience of location, and price
Breakfast not available until 6:30, as opposed to 6:00am. The room had an overall dingy feel, including stained linens and stained toilet.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Angelo, TX
October 6, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
ONE and I mean ONE kind staff lady working there.
Oh my, I do NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. Awful service, awful rooms even the "owner" could care less about his occupiers stay. Not to mention it is in a really bad part of town...(not knowing this till be got there) our truck was broken into.

I HIGHLY recommend NOT staying at this hotel for the safety of you and your family, and your belongings.

Business Traveler
Dennis from Austin, TX
October 3, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Total experience was good except for the elevator. It is slooooowwww.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Adrian from Mesquite, TX
September 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location was convenient and lobby was nice and clean.
The room had a mildew smell. The carpet was dirty. My infant daughter had on brand new white socks andnaf ft er walking in the room they turned a nasty brown color. No iron in room. Not enough towels and I killed about 7 or 8 flies in the room.

When I asked for extra towels to be able to bathe my kiddos, she wasn't sure if they had any and had to go "find some"...WTH!

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Balch Springs
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Balch Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.