La Quinta Inn Balch Springs

La Quinta Inn Balch Springs

La Quinta Inn Balch Springs Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
12875 Seagoville Road
Balch Springs, TX 75180

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Balch Springs in Mesquite

# 4 of 15 hotels in Mesquite
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Balch Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Balch Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Balch Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
March 21, 2015
6.0
I like that it had a continental breakfast of some sort.. and there was a male staff on hand at night that helped me quickly when I needed clean towels.
The hallways stunk. Like cigarettes.. Pets.. And mildew. Bathroom shower curtain has mildew at bottom. No microwave.
Couple
Donna from Mesquite, TX
March 8, 2015
Couple
6.0
It was near where we wanted to be, quiet, reasonably priced, bed and pillows were comfortable.
Carpet in room was dirty (specks of stuff that should have been picked up by a vacuum), hand towel was thread bare, only one wash cloth for the two of us, one of the light bulbs was burnt out. Breakfast was skimpy.
Solo Traveler
Stephanie from Garland, TX
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Cleanliness , nice staff, decent breakfast.
I couldn't connect the internet to my laptop and even after two calls to front desk, still didn't work. So I couldn't do work on my business items that involved me getting on the internet on my computer.
Business Traveler
Brad from Eupora, MS
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Front desk people very nice
Location. Bug in bathtub. Refrigerator didn't work. Batteries in remote didn't work.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Falmouth, ME
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Breakfast area was good.
Bathroom floor laminate was very slippery even when dry. Bathroom had dirty towel wash cloth under sink. Elevator floor had extremely worn laminate flooring
Family Traveling with Teens
Rene from El Paso, TX
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
nothing at all
At the time of arrival they give us a single bed , we ask for doblue beds and the deny it even do we rent 3 rooms. We have book before and with no problem we get asign 2 beds, this time was just not an option.

when taveling again this route I'll skip this area to never stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kris from Valley Mills, TX
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The price was good but that was it.
Place smelled bad of cigarette smoke. Water stains everywhere. Dead roaches in the rooms and very out of date decor and furniture. Bad neighborhood. Ran down.

We knew several other people staying there. They tried box fans out the windows and air fresheners. After an hour we all left to go to another hotel. Absolutely one of the filthiest and bad hotels I've ever visited.

Couple
Jami from Nashville, TN
February 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Looked as though it has been updated.
No blankets on bed only thin sheets. Remote volume not working. Heater wouldn't turn off. Woke up roasting, had to unplug unit and open window. Reported to staff who seemed uninterested and no apologies. Carpet had several stains.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amber from Seagoville, TX
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
yes, they charged me a $50 fee for a roll away bed that the man said he would not charge me for upon arrival.
Group Traveler
April from Mesquite, TX
October 12, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
It was quiet
Well it was a lil strick.

It wad ok and i would stay again

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Balch Springs
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Balch Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.