La Quinta Inn Balch Springs

La Quinta Inn Balch Springs in Mesquite

La Quinta Inn Balch Springs

La Quinta Inn Balch Springs Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
12875 Seagoville Road
Balch Springs, TX 75180

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Balch Springs in Mesquite

# 5 of 15 hotels in Mesquite
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Balch Springs
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Balch Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Balch Springs

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rene from El Paso, TX
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
nothing at all
At the time of arrival they give us a single bed , we ask for doblue beds and the deny it even do we rent 3 rooms. We have book before and with no problem we get asign 2 beds, this time was just not an option.

when taveling again this route I'll skip this area to never stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kris from Valley Mills, TX
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The price was good but that was it.
Place smelled bad of cigarette smoke. Water stains everywhere. Dead roaches in the rooms and very out of date decor and furniture. Bad neighborhood. Ran down.

We knew several other people staying there. They tried box fans out the windows and air fresheners. After an hour we all left to go to another hotel. Absolutely one of the filthiest and bad hotels I've ever visited.

Couple
Jami from Nashville, TN
February 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
Looked as though it has been updated.
No blankets on bed only thin sheets. Remote volume not working. Heater wouldn't turn off. Woke up roasting, had to unplug unit and open window. Reported to staff who seemed uninterested and no apologies. Carpet had several stains.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amber from Seagoville, TX
January 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
yes, they charged me a $50 fee for a roll away bed that the man said he would not charge me for upon arrival.
Group Traveler
April from Mesquite, TX
October 12, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
It was quiet
Well it was a lil strick.

It wad ok and i would stay again

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
August 23, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The room was clean and nice, breakfast was also good
The staff had given me a hard time about upgrading to a double bed and charge me an extra 20 dollars

The hotel it self was great I just wish they catered to the customer more all i wanted was to upgrade to a double bed and it was a 20 dollar charge.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Larry from Paradise, TX
August 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
We were disappointed in what the hotel offered for breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Odessa, TX
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing. room stinks like its 100 yrs old. pool was too small. breakfast sucked!
I hated everything about it. priceline lied and states we paid for two queen size beds in room. they full size instead

room stinks like its 100 yrs old. pool was too small. breakfast sucked!priceline lied and states we paid for two queen size beds in room. they full size instead. I don't recommend at all!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrea from Midland, TX
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Close to where I was going and not right on the highway
Sheets where worn out
Couple
Joe from Wichita Falls, TX
May 17, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location was great for us being only a mile from the house we were working on. Nice breakfast offering and the outside pool clean and open for business.
Cleanliness was far below my expectations for La Quinta Inns. Hair pins on the carpet and an almost full pack of Newports behind the night stand. Hard floors dirty also as we noted after drying the floor near the Jacuzzi. Ceiling light in the WC was out.

In spite of the comments above the on duty manager promptly corrected the non-working WC light while we stepped out for a bit. We cannot fault the staff in general but someone needs to spot check the housekeeping and maintenance crew. No excuse for items as large as a pack of cigarettes to be missed while cleaning! If you think hard surfaces are clean sprinkle warm water on the floor (about a 3'X3' spot) and wipe up with a clean white towel. Ours came up very soiled when we dried the floor after exiting the Jacuzzi. Location is odd but wonderful. Close to the Interstate, Lindy's Restaurant, gas stations and the Town East Mall. Pool is outdoors but clean and being enjoyed. Elevators were very slow (but quiet) and didn't quite stop level with the 3rd floor. (off about 1/2 inch) Small point but a possible trip hazard if not paying attention. We had two A/C units in our suite. Both had grill damage and one could only be turned on and off by the wall cord rather than the switch. MAJOR plus was the bed! My wife is an early riser (5am) but was still SOUND asleep at 7 Sunday morning. "What time is it?" "7" "OH MY GOD!" She was shocked but added that she slept great. Outside.... nice landscaping without getting carried away. Lots of parking and even room for big rigs on the side! Being a former truck driver I appreciate that thoughtfulness. Parting shot.... get the cleanliness improved (perhaps new vacuums and mopping gear would help) and this place would be top notch. ...read more

Reviews of La Quinta Inn Balch Springs
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Balch Springs
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg