Hotels in Austin

La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
300 East 11Th Street
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 90 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Marcos from Corpus Christi, TX
March 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great staff.They want out of their way to please.
I which the valet parking was optional.You have to surrender your keys no choice.They keep your keys the whole time.You get them back only when you are going somewhere when you return they keep your keys again.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harker Heights, TX
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Valet parking and staff was exceptional. Appreciated a pet friendly hotel.
The bath towels were so thin you could see through them.

Excellent customer service, parking, and location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Staten Island, NY
March 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great location. Paid once for parking, came and went as much as we wanted after that.
Was great for the star level, only problem is the construction site across the street starting work early (not anything the hotel can control but was still annoying)

Was happy with it for the discounted price but definitely isn't worth full price for the room.

Business Traveler
Del from Granbury, TX
March 22, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Location was close to work downtown.
Strictly valet parking only.

This is an old hotel that has been well renovated and is clean and comfortable. Anywhere other than downtown and I would have rated it 2.5 star.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 20, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Tommie from Abilene, TX
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Celina, TX
February 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The room was clean. If it did not have the "old hotel" smell I may have awarded it a higher rating.
Musty odor. Forced valet. No restaurant in hotel or nearby. Room service food prices way overpriced. Front desk clerk mumbled and unfriendly. No grounds map in room to know where ice, vending, etc was located.

The only positives: the room was clean (except for odor), beds were very comfortable (best for hotels I've stayed at). Unfortunately, I was very underwhelmed with this hotel. I can't believed it was rated 2 1/2 stars by Priceline. My experience warrants a 1 star rating. I can not see almost anyone that this hotel would appeal to once they made their first stay. However, a business traveler on an extreme budget might be attracted by the much lower price of this hotel for its near downtown and Capital building location. My advice is to stay away from this hotel and drive into downtown if you have business there. Priceline missed the boat on this one - but I still love you and will continue to use your service. ...read more

Couple
Katrina from Miami, FL
February 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location location location! Right near the capitol. Also, the price was definitely a plus.
Elevators were outdated and smelled. Bathroom in hotel room was dirty and old. Television was small.
Couple
Anthony from Abilene, TX
February 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
Good location, older but well maintained
There is only valet parking and it costs $12.99 plus tips. For this additional cost, we could have had a higher star hotel. This should have been stated on the website. Also the room was very noisy with door opening to the outside.
Business Traveler
Patricia from Cleburne, TX
February 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The location is great! Walking distance to the State Capitol Building and other attractions. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was clean. I had no problems with the wireless internet. The breakfast area was clean.
The door lock did not look too secure. It was quite cold when I was there and wanted to warm the room some more unfortunately only cool air came from the unit.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol
(1 - 10 of 55 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg