La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol in Austin

La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
300 East 11Th Street
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Vickie from Monahans, TX
July 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Great location. Great beds. Staff was courteous and friendly and we really liked the valet parking.
The second day the housekeeper did not replenish our coffee cups and coffee. That's the only gripe I had about the whole stay.

This is an older hotel but it has been updated nicely. The location is great and the staff was courteous and helpful. It was easy to find and served our needs fine for our Austin trip. The beds were wonderful also.

David from Iowa, LA
June 25, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adam from Glendale, AZ
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Friendly staff, good location
Dirty and they charge $12.99 per night to park your car there!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
June 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was cheap and clean. The staff were helpful too.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita Falls, TX
May 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The comfy beds was the only thing, we liked about the hotel.
The hotel is very dated and smells very musky. It is Valet only, the rooms are fair, we had to change rooms 2 times because the a/c in the first room didn't work and then the a/c in the current room had leaked water all over the floor soaking our bags!

I would NEVER recommend this hotel!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 31, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is the best.
There was a stench in the hallway close to room I was staying. To get rid of the smell, big fans were put up which only added to discomfort due to noise ! Apart from that stay was good.
Group Traveler
Alyssa from Dallas, TX
May 29, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
valet
pool closed early

A great alternate location for people looking to explore during the day and party at night, much better than staying right on 6th.

Business Traveler
Edward from Dallas, TX
May 24, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
None of the lamps in the room worked. I mean, zero out of 4
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Independence, MO
May 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
clean - but older
location. downtown = good,m but no parking. Only valet.
Group Traveler
Annette from Veracruz, Mexico
May 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location, the servise, the breakfast,
problem with my reservatión. my pay was mesing and I have to apenas a call to México for send me the document Than pruve I was pay And at the last day I find a crockoach in my room And I have to pay an extra charch for parking my car
Reviews of La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol
(1 - 10 of 65 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg