La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
300 East 11Th Street
Austin, TX 78701

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol in Austin

See Most Popular hotels in Austin
Based on 155 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Keith from Pearland, TX
April 6, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good. Most of the staff was nice.
The hallway and room had prior flood damage so it was moldy. The maid knock and barged into the room. The parking was expensive.
Solo Traveler
Gary from Converse, TX
March 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
It was very convenient to the capital and the staff was nice.
The room was clean but there were many small maintenance challenges, especially the shower.
Business Traveler
Ari from Bala Cynwyd, PA
March 6, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Nice helpfull staff
Gym was small and not the best equipment. The bugs in the shower.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Galveston, TX
February 24, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Breakfast was pretty good. Nothing spectacular, but at least had several hot items.
Parking was valet only, and they were not particularly friendly. One of the attendants shoved a house key in my ignition, and when I explained that my car didn't require a key in the ignition at all, they did not even apologize.

The hotel overall just seemed run down. The lobby, elevator, and halls all just seemed dated and kind of dirty. The room was a little better, but still dated. The towels were the thinnest imaginable. I'm not sure that they even absorbed water... must have been a long while since they were last replaced. Walls were paper thin... could hear every word of our neighbors' conversations. Also, the hotel staff walked by our room very frequently with the loudest cart I have ever heard. The walls and floor actually shook. It sounded like the whole hotel was about to collapse... not really sure what was going on there. Overall, just not great. It wasn't terrible, but I probably won't be going back. ...read more

Couple
Richard from Groves, TX
January 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
the helpful valet parking guys- even helped with the luggage
cleaning

convenient to the cap[ital. at Austin

Couple
Cynthia from Denton, TX
January 21, 2015
Couple
6.0
The location was fantastic. We saved a ton on cab fare because we could walk everywhere.
Our heater wasn't working and the elevator was out of service. The maintenance man was helpful but overworked.
Group Traveler
Christine from San Antonio, TX
January 8, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
It's convenient location to 6th street.
We weren't able to get a pull out bed as they said we were able to get.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Longview, TX
January 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The staff was polite
The hotel had a odor and felt dirty.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston, RI
December 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
It is close to Austin capital hall and within walk distance to many places. In addition, lots of public buses go there.
Breakfast is bad. Only few eatable items for me.
Senior Travelers
Lorraine from Stamford, CT
December 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing !! Hallways were extremely dirty !! Bathroom floor had not been cleaned before we arrived. Next day husband's shaving mess not cleaned out of sink. Bathroom floor still not cleaned. Breakfast missing fruit. Next day missing bagels and fruit.
This hotel should not even be on your list as a possibility. Bathroom floor got vacuumed on our 3rd day. Then elevator which was "filthy" not dirty broke down. We were on 4th floor. Luckily 2nd elevator could be accessed by staff key located halfway
Reviews of La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn Austin Capitol
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.