La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort

La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort

La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
7000 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort in South Padre Island

# 5 of 63 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 143 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patrick from Little Chute, WI
April 17, 2015
Couple
10.0
location,location. friendliy staff
taste of the water
Couple
Celeste from Mcallen, TX
April 15, 2015
Couple
5.0
Very friendly staff
Tub had blood stains, extra towels were called for yet never arrived.
Family Traveling with Teens
Randa from Claremore, OK
March 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location really liked the tile floors being next to the beach they were able to keep the rooms cleaner and really like that the couch made a bed! And not like the crappy pull out beds in the old style couches!
Group Traveler
Yash from Arlington, TX
March 13, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Location
ummmm. not bad

Its a decent hotel in an amazing location. Easily accessible beach. Nice staff. Good service.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Willow River, MN
March 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
The beds were comfortable and the room was pretty
The wifi was slow, also hard to make phone calls
Couple
Tamara from Sauk City, WI
March 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room was a nice size, liked having an ocean view. Having a bar/grill on site was a plus, we didn't need to go anywhere for meals if we didn't want to. Easy access to the beach was great. Excellent hospitality.
Couple
Leonel from San Antonio, TX
March 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was so close yo beach. Also you could sit on deck and watch the waves.
Couple
Maegan from Hempstead, TX
March 5, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location was great, very close to the convention center and beautiful view of the ocean from the room.
Our room was on the 3rd floor, they serve breakfast on the 4th floor so we heard nothing but banging and sliding chairs VERY early & late at night, NO SLEEP. The absolute worst was that our room was FILLED with ROACHES!!! Will NEVER stay here again.
Couple
Jennifer from Burnsville, MN
February 26, 2015
Couple
7.0
Front desk people were friendly. Breakfast was good with lots of variety. The deck area was nice with lots of seating. The happy hour tickets were a nice surprise. Liked that it's on the beach!
Maintenance required us to use different routes to get around hotel because they were ripping up flooring in very busy spots.We wished there was a hot tub on site but we used the one next door.Too many dogs to my liking!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagan, MN
January 21, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Good breakfast but not enough seating since some of the hotel residents set up morning coffee hour and don't make room for others.
No sound proofing between floors or walls. Heard the neighbor cough all night. The pool is tiny, the photos are very misleading. Very smelly with renovations going on.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.