La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort

La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort in South Padre Island

La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort

La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
7000 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort in South Padre Island

# 5 of 42 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 121 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hempstead, TX
September 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location of the room.
The coffee was very weak.

The staff went out of their way to be helpful.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Homer from Shawnee, OK
September 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Facility Pool area Decks Breakfast
Medical equipment was delivered to motel the day before we arrived.The desk clerk told us it was not there at our arrival time of 4:30. At 8:30 they found it and brought it to our room.

Most of staff was excellent. Facilities were great Hotel should have written policy on what staff should do with any medical equipment brought to hotel for guests. I still would recommend Hotel highly.

Couple
Crystal from San Antonio, TX
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was more then what my husband and I expected. We don't expect luxury just nice comfort of home and that is what we got. We loved how comfy the bed was and how close the hotel was to the beach. Breakfast was awesome!! Difinetly staying here again
Parking was a bit weird. That is our only complaint. but we didn't spend our time in the parking lot.

I thought it was only a continental breakfast but it was so much more. The small bar and grill was great. All employees very helpful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
September 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
Free hot breakfast and perfect beach location.
Kind of shabby and run-down.
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
September 9, 2014
7.0
I loved the location next to Claytons with direct beach access and the full breakfast was nice.
It was very noisy, very humid in the common areas of the hotel. I was underwhelmed with the hotel. On the very far end of the island, for one of the newer hotels on the island I expected more.

It was a good location in the evening. On the weekends you can sit on your balcony and see the fireworks while listening to the music on the patio.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from Haslet, TX
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It's location is great
This hotel could be a lot cleaner ..

It's bordering a 2

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Texas, TX
September 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly Staff. Clean rooms. Location right on the beach.
N/A
Couple
Perry from Ingleside, TX
September 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff was great.
They were not ready with the specific room I had requested, and the water came out brown, from rusty pipes I guess, and there was a cockroach in my room. And then they denied me a late check out.

I won't be staying here again.

Couple
Ronald from Porter, TX
September 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel was great. Was clean and the staff was wonderful. The location was perfect. Would definitely stay there again.
Nothing

Again, stay was fantastic!!!!!

Reviews of La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 73 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg