La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort

La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort in South Padre Island

La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort

La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
7000 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort in South Padre Island

# 5 of 41 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was awesome.
The hallways smelled like old building. The water pressure in the bath was weak.

the beds were comfortable/ air conditioning was great/ easy access to the pool and beach.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location. Family atmosphere. Pet Friendly. Bilingual staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TN
June 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, TX
June 3, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location is perfect for beach and relaxation. Clayton's next door is great.
The front desk really needs some customer service training. You get an "oh well" attitude from them, not a what can I do to try to make it better.

A lot of renovations are going on right now. Lots of noise and disruptions. They also accept dogs and in just two rooms there were 6 dogs between them. The barking is constant because the dogs barked every time they heard a noise. Trust me, a lot of noise and a lot of barking was going on. I would recommend this hotel because of the nearness to the band venue next door. It was relaxing to sit on the deck and listen to the band next door. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Odessa, TX
May 31, 2014
10.0
Location. Beach access.
Although was clean the hallways always smelled of dirty mop water.

Facility wad perfect for what we expected.

Couple
Giovanna from Brownsville, TX
May 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beach acces and lobby
Small pool, no umbrellas on the tanning area and not in awalking distance from the mini golf and shops

Next to Clayton's + , my view was to a wall - fridge and micro + small pool-

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sandra from Weslaco, TX
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Close proximity to the beach
the beds were not very comfortable

staff could be rude at times

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shaun from Santa Fe, TX
May 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Our room was awesome alot closer to the beach than the hilton. The breakfast was amazing. We were in room 244 it looks over the pool and has a amazing beach view. Only complaint I have is they do that clean your room very well
Nope I thought everything was fantastis

The hotel was great if you look to a fun place this is the hotel to stay if you are elderly the I would stay at the Hilton hotel

Couple
Joe from Blaine, MN
April 20, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jaime from Guadalupe, TX
April 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room, the tv channels and the location
The pool bar personel dont ask if mi ice nest being moved of mi table
Reviews of La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 61 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn And Suites South Padre Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg