La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona

La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona in Daytona Beach

La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona

La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1791 Dunlawton
Port Orange, FL 32127

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona in Daytona Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Daytona Beach
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Scott from Edgewater, FL
August 26, 2014
1.0
Getting to leave
Everything, poor cleaning, broken plaster on walls, broken fridge, tattered carpets, smells bad, filthy tubmat, hair all over bathroom. Just plain disgusting.

Everything, poor cleaning, broken plaster on walls, broken fridge, tattered carpets, smells bad, filthy tubmat, hair all over bathroom. Just plain disgusting.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Close enough to beach and friends. If we had gone to be on the beach though we might have chosen a closer place.
Door to the parking lot had no lock and was unwatched. Made me a little nervous. Room refrigerator buzzed all night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Lake Tahoe, CA
May 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Delray Beach, FL
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The indoor pool since it was pretty cold out. This was great for the kids. I also love the location, everything you need is roughy out the door.
House keeping, they do a great job, but they can't understand a wird of English making an extra towel very difficult.

I have stayed here before. We are a family of 5. All ages. We all lke this hotel. Location, staff. Great.

Verified Hotel Guest from Cape Coral, FL
March 26, 2014
6.0
Location was good .
There wasn't a single towel rack or hook in the bathroom to hang towels on. Free Breakfast is only on Sat. & Sun. just till 9 AM.

We usually stay at Hampton Inn but there wasn't one in this area so we stayed at La Quinta. We probably will try somewhere else if we are in that area again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Indian Head, PA
March 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
hotel was clean and easy check-in
breakfast was cleaned up before time said, and the staff was rude about it.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reading, PA
March 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The location, right off I-95 surrounded by a department store and restaurants.
The smell of the room and the bathroom was AWFUL. After I turned on the AC, it did get better. The bathroom had a foul odor, I think it was their towels, detergent. "Free Breakfast"...what breakfast?! Bad coffee, bread & cereal.

The elvator smelled like dirty laundry. The walls in the room were dirty. There is only one electrical socket for you to plug anything in. the hotel is definitely NOT 3-stars...maybe 2.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brett from Hamilton, MI
February 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Pool and hot tub were clean.
Room was musty smelling and mold was present in the bathroom and noticed it on the curtains. A/c was loud. Continental breakfast was not much. Wouldn't stay here again.
Mary from St. Augustine, FL
December 16, 2013
THE STAFF WAS WONDERFUL AND HELPFUL
THE LADY AT CHECKIN WHO WOULD NOT HELP ME WITH MY RESERVATION THEY COULD NOT FIND FROM PRICELINE

GREAT EXCEPT FOR CHECKIN THE LADY WAS RUDE

Couple
Stacy from Cornelius, NC
December 9, 2013
Couple
6.0
The lobby smelt fresh and was very clean. The beds are very comfortable and the staff are extra friendly.
We did not have wifi in our room (room 316). The hallways and room smelled like old cat or dog urine.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg