La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona

La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona in Daytona Beach

La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona

La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1791 Dunlawton
Port Orange, FL 32127

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona in Daytona Beach

See Most Popular hotels in Daytona Beach
Based on 54 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
December 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Great locationReceptionist was very helpful
Internet was terrible
Family Traveling with Teens
Matthew from Newland, NC
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very clean.Staff friendly and accommodating.
Little loud,but we were there during 'Bike Fest'.

Originally, the room we were given was on highway side and very noisy. Staff very graciously let us switch rooms.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
October 16, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The public rooms were very clean and the above average breakfast was nice.
The hotel was completely sold out the night we were there, so there was no chance to change rooms. The smell of mold and mildew was overwhelming in our room. Of course the next morning was awful with a sinus headache from the smell.

I can not recommend this hotel due to the horrible smell of mold and mildew in our room. The other rooms may be fine, but I can't say.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Altamonte Springs, FL
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
location
The AC was not working right... Took hours to cool down
Solo Traveler
Terrence from Covington, GA
September 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice hotel. Excellent location.
They allowed dogs on every floor, and what they used to clean had an awful smell.

Nice hotel. Great location. Reasonable prices!

Solo Traveler
Richard from Winston Salem, NC
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
it was very close to everywhere I wanted to go
The door to my room would not close completely on it's own. I put in 2 requests to have it fixed and it never was. Also the AC unit put out a moldy smell, but that is to be expected in such a humid area

Was what I expected a 2.5 star hotel to be, but certainly not more than that

Scott from Edgewater, FL
August 26, 2014
1.0
Getting to leave
Everything, poor cleaning, broken plaster on walls, broken fridge, tattered carpets, smells bad, filthy tubmat, hair all over bathroom. Just plain disgusting.

Everything, poor cleaning, broken plaster on walls, broken fridge, tattered carpets, smells bad, filthy tubmat, hair all over bathroom. Just plain disgusting.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Close enough to beach and friends. If we had gone to be on the beach though we might have chosen a closer place.
Door to the parking lot had no lock and was unwatched. Made me a little nervous. Room refrigerator buzzed all night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Lake Tahoe, CA
May 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Delray Beach, FL
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The indoor pool since it was pretty cold out. This was great for the kids. I also love the location, everything you need is roughy out the door.
House keeping, they do a great job, but they can't understand a wird of English making an extra towel very difficult.

I have stayed here before. We are a family of 5. All ages. We all lke this hotel. Location, staff. Great.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Orange/Daytona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg