La Quinta Inn And Suites Hawaiian Gardens

La Quinta Inn And Suites Hawaiian Gardens in Hawaiian Gardens

La Quinta Inn And Suites Hawaiian Gardens

La Quinta Inn And Suites Hawaiian Gardens Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
12441 Carson Street
Hawaiian Gardens, CA 90716
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn And Suites Hawaiian Gardens in Hawaiian Gardens

# 1 of 1 hotels in Hawaiian Gardens
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn And Suites Hawaiian Gardens
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn And Suites Hawaiian Gardens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn And Suites Hawaiian Gardens

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Maria, CA
July 19, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
General room cleanliness. It was really close to knots berry farm. Breakfast variety. Had wii-fi in room.
Personal at front desk were not that friendly.
Business Traveler
Oscar from Pico Rivera, CA
May 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Staff is very helpful & friendly
location is a bit away from freeway

Place is Clean and Quiet. Will stay here again! ands I do recommend.

Verified Hotel Guest from Lakewood, CA
February 25, 2014
10.0
I had to stay up to the early morning hours writing my reports and had gone downstairs to smoke several times. The girl working the front desk that night was so nice and such a refreshing experience. If you could let her boss know I appreciate that.
The only thing was the elevator. 1 elevator for all rooms and took too long to get to the bottom floor many times.

Very clean and nice hotel.

Business Traveler
Jason from Sacramento, CA
February 21, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Still feels new. Great Internet speed.
Common area a little too close to the room I was staying in.
Business Traveler
Sandra from Los Angeles, CA
January 27, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
It was close to where I had to be the next day.
Staff is beyond rude and I guess providing any semblance of customer service is a long shot if you have never been taught manners. Eye rolls, immature sarcastic remarks and ineptness at a simple job is what you'll be greeted with. Good luck!

After signing the agreement with threat of cleaning fee if I smoked in the room I was given a room that smelled like cigarette smoke cloaked with heavy dousing of air freshener. I asked for another room and the girl at the front desk rolled her eyes at me like I was her mom who just asked her to clean her room. Like other La Quintas this one was fairly new in construction and offered breakfast, free wifi, and free parking. The room was clean enough. Internet was painfully slow, breakfast was not the best I've seen but not the worst. Parking was adequate. My main issue was with staff when checking in they tried to charge me for the room and I repeatedly told the front desk person I had already paid for it through priceline. She ignored this and charged me anyway without giving a receipt or bill. Upon seeing this on our credit card transactions I tried calling to rectify the situation, and I ended up being charged again! During each conversation I was regarded with belligerence and a surprising amount of immaturity that I have never encountered in this type of setting (or anywhere for that matter). Forget speaking to a manager. They are more on the level of unicorns as they are fabled to exist but never are seen. It's been several days of trying to speak with a manager and still haven't spoken to one. Corporate will have to take it from here. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
September 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location
Free breakfast was not enough. No syrup for pancakes available n ran out of eggs and sausages by 8:15am.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Encino, CA
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Its clean and the front desk is warm and helpful.
No swimming pool :( Could be perfect on summer days. Jacuzzi is small.

Besides lack of swimming pool, place is clean with helpful staff. Theres no decent view on my window at that time but not a big deal since my family just need a peaceful quiet place to spend the night. Breakfast could be better. Located nearby all popular stores, like Walmart etc., restaurants etc. is a major plus.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Porterville, CA
September 1, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The location of the hotel was just what I needed for work and was close to basic shopping and a choice of restaurants.
The refrigerator did not keep items cold enough and the room would be more functional with another chair and trash can.

The desk staff were welcoming and very helpful with computer wireless connection problem solving. The breakfast room was nice, however I would have liked more selection in the healthy food range.

Kristen from Woodland, CA
June 18, 2013
6.0
When we checked in the price was different than when we reserved our room and we did not get the same type of room reserved.

For the most part it was fine. Not located in a great area, but close to where we needed to be.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mario from Bakersfield, CA
May 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
free breakfast, close to freeway.
the area isn't very nice

good for a quick trip but their it's no pool and the surrounding area isn't very nice but it was quite.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn And Suites Hawaiian Gardens
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn And Suites Hawaiian Gardens
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg