La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Laurderdale Tamarac

La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Laurderdale Tamarac in Fort Lauderdale

La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Laurderdale Tamarac

La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Laurderdale Tamarac Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
5070 North State Road 7
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Laurderdale Tamarac in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 107 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Laurderdale Tamarac
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Laurderdale Tamarac
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Laurderdale Tamarac

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Eugene from Norcross, GA
May 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
The Bed and the friendliness of the staff that we spoke to. The location was great also.
The continental breakfast was threadbare and there was food on the floor in the hallway and syrup on the floor of the elevator that remained there through the morning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hollywood, FL
April 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room was clean
The lobby smells very musty. Needs to be renovated
Couple
Sharon from Grovetown, GA
January 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
Shavaugn the front desk clerk that greeted us when we arrived!
The room had not been serviced from 8 am - 2:30 pm. When we asked for service we were met with an attitude as though we inconvenienced the staff (Marcia? ) we requested linens and rested in lieu of waiting for staff to disturb us.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverview, FL
January 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0

I arrived at the hotel at 3 AM; I was informed that my room was given away due to inability to charge credit card: the hotel did not call me to advise that the charge did not go through; if the hotel did call, I would have provided a different credit card; there were no open rooms in all of the area; I was not happy and will never use your services again. It cost me approximately $100 in gas and tolls to drive to this location and home again since I was unable to stay. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Richard from Valrico, FL
December 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
It was quite for the most part.
The breakfast had poor selections.

The hotel was a good alternative from where I usually stay and at a good price.

Jennifer from Delray Beach, FL
November 5, 2013
1.0
I did not like anything about this hotel and will never return or use priceline again.
The hotel smelled like garbage and my room had bugs. I did not even spend the night there. I checked out the same day.

The hotel is in a bad area, smells, and has bugs. I left the same day I checked in and went back to the original LaQuinta hotel I was staying at for the last 5 days. I thought I was getting a good deal and ended up paying for two hotel rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Charlotte, NC
April 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I don't know the front desk lady was so disrespectful.
The front desk lady.

The front desk lady was so disrespectful I left.

Couple
Cheryl from Bradenton, FL
March 19, 2013
Couple
1.0
close to were I wanted to party for St Patty's Day
not friendly staff and over booked would not help had to contact priceline for help.

not friendly staff

Group Traveler
Ashley from Duluth, GA
March 19, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
It was a great rate for the hotel.

The hotel is right of State Road 7. You sort of have to swing into the hotel because it comes up so quick once you're on the road. The pool is great, great temperature. There are stray cats on the property though and one that stays in the pool area. The staff is friendly enough. There are about 6 or 7 small tables for breakfast, be sure to get there early because there isn't enough space. The room itself was ok. The bathroom was relatively small. There were holes in the wall. Unfortunately, we were right under the laundry room and from about 8am-1pm you can hear the washer and dryer going off on the 2nd floor. Also, there are extra locks on the door, probably because it's in a common area of town and not so much a touristy location. There's an ok shopping plaza across the area. The elevator is slow. If you're looking for a place to just sleep and have a place to keep your stuff this may be best. If you're looking for something nice, in a great part of the city, I'd say go elsewhere.Lauderdale beach wasn't too far away, that's a plus! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Lehigh Acres, FL
September 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice looking hotel, especially for the neighborhood (we didn't have a choice, son had surgery very close)!
It could have been a bit cleaner. Also missing a couple key items in room (wash cloth, working fridge).

We do like La Quinta, their staff is always very friendly. This particular hotel needs a bit of attention though. However we will continue to use La Quinta and Priceline!

Reviews of La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Laurderdale Tamarac
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn And Suites Fort Laurderdale Tamarac
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg