La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
301 Camp Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 112 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Brandon, MS
June 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel was clean and centrally located to all we needed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Corsicana, TX
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Convenience was a plus. We walked everywhere from the hotel and never pulled the car out of the garage next door.
Breakfast left a little to be desired. However, there was only one attendant and she was doing the best she could with two rooms full of people wanting waffles.

Room was clean, bed was comfy. We really enjoyed our stay!

Dana from Laurel, DE
May 20, 2014
9.0
It was very close to the venue where the conference I was attending was held. It was clean, the staff was helpful and nice and the breakfast was great.

It is within walking distance of many great restaurants as well as the famous Bourbon Street. You are always within walking distance of public transportation and something to do. The staff was great and accommodating, the rooms were clean and well taken care of and the view was amazing.

David from Amherst, NY
May 2, 2014
9.0
I like location - certainly not a fancy place but it really filled my needs for location & cleanliness.
Anytime you pay over--- for a hotel room, even during Jazz Fest in NOLA, it is tough if you stand on principal.
Group Traveler
Lucy from Hattiesburg, MS
April 4, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The location was absolutely perfect for New Orleans Fashion Week. We walked just a few blocks to two wonderful little restaurants, and the fashion show and after party were just around the block.
It would have been nice to have a mini-fridge in the room, because we had leftovers from the restaurant. It would also have been nice to have two queen beds instead of two double beds, but for the price it was fine.

They had free breakfast in the morning which was convenient as we left town early. And they had free wi-fi which was also convenient to research local places.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Trenton, NJ
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Close proximity to sights
Lack of organization. Our room was not available, was downgraded to a smoking room (at a discount) and had terrible shower/water pressure.

The room and facility are in desperate need of an upgrade. We had terrible water pressure and unsafe temperature control in the shower.

Couple
Michael from Houston, TX
March 24, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
The breakfast is minimal. It costs $29/Night to park (Mandatory).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Albert from Dallas, TX
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
location
many things. the worst was the inconsistant water pressure in the shower. at times the pressure and consequently the water flow would fall to zero.

the hotel lacked character. very austere.

Solo Traveler
Deborah from Kenilworth, IL
March 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Good location, friendly and helpful staff.
My room was right across from the fitness center, and one very early morning I could hear people on the bicycle. One evening the people in the room next door were shouting and had their tv up very loud. More soundproofing would probably be good.

Good breakfast in the morning, fitness center, and an outdoor pool and sunbathing area.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
March 15, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The location is perfect and everything is within walking distance.
The water stopped working in which there was a note that said minimum water pressure. This was during Mardis Gras mind you where all you want to do after watching the parades in the rain is take a shower! There was no water at all for hours.

My heat in my room did not work when it was 20 degrees out at night and maybe 35 during the day. No one seemed to care. The bathroom shower/tub also had a leak in which I told the hotel staff numerous times and they didn't seem to care. The carpet between the bed and wall was soaking wet during my stay from whatever leak is there. Not to mention the cabinet surrounding the fridge is completely rotting. No heater to dry the carpet, nothing. I'm sure it's molded and the smell must be unbearable. Whatever you do stay away from room 609. ...read more

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg