La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
301 Camp Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 119 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Queens Village, NY
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was great not far from anything. The free breakfast was great and always hit the spot, after a night out on the town.

The staff was helpful telling us how to get around and they made suggestions to make the trip fun.

Couple
Richelle from Saint Rose, LA
August 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
the breakfast was good, quick and filling. the staff was helpful and polite.
the pool was very, very small. almost like an oversized bathtub.

location was great, very close to canal street and walkable to all the attractions in new orleans.

Couple
Michelle from Reading, PA
August 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff.
The continental breakfast, very flimsy and basic.
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
August 16, 2014
10.0
The staff went out of their way to make our experience a good one.
Over all the room was nice very clean it wad beginning to show signs of wear. A make over would make this hotel a ten.

We arrived several hours early thinking we would wander around the city until check in. Instead they told us to enjoy the free breakfast and by the time we were done they had a room for us. They helped us with directions and suggestions on places to go.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Pineville, LA
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
staff very friendly
location

It was ok for where it is located, lots of construction going on .

Latasha from Milwaukee, WI
August 8, 2014
7.0
The location to the french quarter.
The breakfast has no meat and the rooms smelled stale. Asked housekeeper for air freshener and she stated they didn't have any.

The air conditioner was broke in the first room but they quickly moved me to a different room.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yukon, OK
August 7, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Its location and ease of getting to the French Quarter
The hotel offers parking for 25.00 a day(with fees 29.00) so not a flat rate and at the end of my stay it was explained to me when payment was due that my vehicle was "oversized" and it would be 39.00 a day with fees! I was in a Jeep 5 seats! WRONG!

I felt mislead and taken advantage of by the hotel on the parking and the carpets, bed and furniture was very worn and could use renovation. Next door to my hotel was a High end Boutique hotel that offered a much better atmosphere and upon looking into there hotel and amenities for a future stay I was very let down by La Quinta when I realized they had rooms for the same price and the staff welcomed my future business and even allowed me to tour the hotel to see all they had to offer! ...read more

Couple
Robert from Brandon, MS
June 26, 2014
Couple
9.0
Hotel was clean and centrally located to all we needed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Corsicana, TX
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Convenience was a plus. We walked everywhere from the hotel and never pulled the car out of the garage next door.
Breakfast left a little to be desired. However, there was only one attendant and she was doing the best she could with two rooms full of people wanting waffles.

Room was clean, bed was comfy. We really enjoyed our stay!

Dana from Laurel, DE
May 20, 2014
9.0
It was very close to the venue where the conference I was attending was held. It was clean, the staff was helpful and nice and the breakfast was great.

It is within walking distance of many great restaurants as well as the famous Bourbon Street. You are always within walking distance of public transportation and something to do. The staff was great and accommodating, the rooms were clean and well taken care of and the view was amazing.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg