La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1 South Franklin
Chicago, IL 60606
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 519 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Mary Ann from Port St Lucie, FL
May 17, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location to all the sites that we wanted to see. Decent breakfast, friendly staff. Hotel Employee at breakfast gets extra kudos for making our stay pleasant.
only one day the room service staff fell short, didn't replace towels and there was a mystery bottle cap left on the counter that belonged to neither myself or other guest.
Group Traveler
Robert from Milwaukee, WI
May 16, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Location, location, location! That plus price, price, price for a very clean, comfortable and modern hotel, and there was little left to quibble with. Oh, and the breakfast staff are among the most cheerful "morning people" I have ever met!
Okay, so our 6th floor room looked across a 10-ft. alley at an office building, the pool and hot tub were sized for Munchkins, and that part of the Loop is kind of dead on the weekend, but given all the plusses, we're certainly not complaining.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
May 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Comfort, beds, location
cofeemaker didn't work in our room, lack of parking
Business Traveler
Patricia from Philadelphia, PA
May 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff were friendly, the rooms well-appointed, and the breakfast was tasty.
The hot tub only sat two people, but it was still lovely!
Couple
Ken from Lafayette, IN
May 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice room. Good breakfast.
Parking was $46. Rediculious.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroeville, PA
May 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location and free breakfast was nice
Rooms we got were facing inside and felt very depressing
Couple
Joshua from Apo, AE
May 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was excellent. Breakfast was good.
Our room overlooked the dumpsters and the pool was quite small.
Couple
Ashley from Nashville, TN
May 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
They let us check in at 8am! Super friendly, helpful and well located. Tasty breakfast. All around great!!!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
May 5, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Quiet and clean
Not having a mini-fridge
Group Traveler
Lauren from Tampa, FL
May 3, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Really quickly changed us to a 2 bed room from just a 1 bed, really nice check in staff, really nice breakfast staff, easily checked our bags for us after we had checked out of the hotel so we didn't need to carry them.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.