La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown in Chicago

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1 South Franklin
Chicago, IL 60606
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 480 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mark from Marietta, GA
February 27, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Extremely convenient location. Walking distance to everything.
Solo Traveler
Ross from Burlington, Canada
January 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, computer table and chair, shower.
strange mold smell in bathroom?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gurnee, IL
January 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location was perfect. Pretty close to everything
The people in the room next to us were yelling until 5:00 AM and I could hear it perfectly word for word as if they were in our room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pewaukee, WI
January 6, 2015
Couple
7.0
Really nice great location close to trainsnice breakfast.
Pool dirty thinks floating in water & hot tub water was greenish in color not sure on that one.Kinda scared.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ivydale, WV
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mark from Winnipeg, Canada
January 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel was located in a good area that is near the subway and transit. The hotel was generally very clean and the staff was very accommodating and helpful. The hotel did not have a parking garage, but there was one right next door on Madison Avenue.
The pool area was very small and somewhat awkward if there were more than 4 people in the area. The hot tub had a maximum capacity of 2 people and I would say that even that was a stretch.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamestown, OH
December 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location was convenient
The dining room staff were very rude and made us feel very unwelcome. The place was "pet friendly" but only had a small rocky flower bed for them to do their business in. I dont know about you but most dogs use grass, the hall and pool were also dirty
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheboygan, MI
December 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
the friendliness of the breakfast staff, the doorman and all the desk personnel. They helped us find our ways to where we were going right to the point of taking us outside and pointing us in the right direction. It made our stay that much more enjoyable
The elevator was a little confusing until we figured it out. We needed alot of help from the staff starting off.

Could have used a refrigerator but the coffee pot was greatly appreciated.

Business Traveler
Amy Jo from Salt Lake City, UT
December 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The Location was excellent.
There was hair on the blankets in the room when I arrived.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Swartz Creek, MI
December 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location, location, location.
The breakfast that was offered was not pleasing. It was fair, at best.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg