La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown in Chicago

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1 South Franklin
Chicago, IL 60606
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 451 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prince George, Canada
October 18, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kathlee from Thousand Oaks, CA
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel staff and breakfast were great.
No free toiletries. I expect lotion, shampoo and conditioner. There was "combined" shampoo/conditioner and no lotion. The airlines have created this need. The room on the 1st floor where I printed my boarding pass was really hot - like pass out hot

They didn't make my bed since I had some clothes on it. I understand they don't want to touch my "stuff" but a note saying to clear off the bed of you "stuff" if you want it made would've helped.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean, nice breakfast included
Parking expensive but it is downtown Chicago...

Easy to get to/from I-90;

Aliosn from St Petersburg, FL
September 24, 2014
8.0
Good location!! Close to everything downtown and the L. Price was better than most places we checked out. Fairly good breakfast!
No help with payment for parking. The dining area was very crowded one morning and we could not sit anywhere. The staff was not as helpful as they could have been when inquiring about places in the city.
Business Traveler
Migdoel from Caguas, PR
September 23, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Service of the staff is excellent. Location is also very good.
The room was too small and noisy. The room that I had was near the elevator and can hear all the noise of the people talking.

It solve me the need that I had. Nevertheless, I was expecting a little more.

Group Traveler
Beatrice from Leverkusen, Germany
September 17, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The location. The Design of the room.
Maybe the breakfast, was very crowded and the chairs are very heavy, so it´s not easy to move them. One chair failed so that people were looking to find one somewhere. was a lot of chair movemnt there. The doors to the rooms are closing very loud.

If the room is close to the elevator, you can hear the bell of the elevator. This can wake you up very early in the morning.

Group Traveler
Carolina from Bay Shore, NY
September 16, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Good location and service
No refrigerator at the room. Mattress and pillow were terrible
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tipton, IA
September 16, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Dyer, IN
September 16, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Horn, Switzerland
September 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
The breakfast was really bad. Just a few burgers, sausages and two or three different breds. The room was very dirty. There was a one person hot tub. Small like a bath tub.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg