La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown in Chicago

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1 South Franklin
Chicago, IL 60606
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 440 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Racine, WI
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Rebecca from Bloomington, IL
August 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
Its location is good.
The beds are extremely small. The room was also very cramped. The carpet was dirty and we found the carpet deodorizer irritating to our eyes. The free breakfast is good for those on a budget but the crowds make it a zoo. Pool had far too much chlorine.

When we called about parking, the person at the desk told us all nearby parking was similar. We found this to be very inaccurate, ranging from $96 for the weekend to $35, which we ended up paying after hunting and comparing. Pointing guests to lots that are cheaper should be protocol.

Couple
Chen from Cooper City, FL
August 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
The room was very small We did not get adequate soups and other bathroom items

Breakfast in other La Quinta locations were better

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chillicothe, OH
August 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
The decor is bright and cheery. The breakfast was more substantial than the description had led me to believe.
There isn't much open at night in this part of the loop. This is actually the "financial district" and there was no night life except for a couple of hotel bars (very pricey)

The front desk people were friendly and polite and did a good job of efficient check-in and check-out. The staff at the breakfast were terrible. They were talking bad about guests, constantly complaining about their job and muttering and cussing under their breath. It made for a very negative atmosphere. The rooms are very small, but they have made the best use of the space. Note that some rooms do not face the street but have a window opening to an inner courtyard. (Concrete - not garden) So we didn't have any view, but the trade off is that the room was very quiet. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 27, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The free breakfast and free internet was nice. Access to public transportation and shopping. Loved the sleeping room. Was able to check-in early.

I really had no complaints about the hotel. Perfect for a fabulous 'girl's weekend'.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Natalie from Indianapolis, IN
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nicely updated hotel - was pleasantly surprised. Was assuming it would just be a continental but was surprised to find waffles, sausage, biscuits. Not fancy, but servicable.

Staff was helpful, providing maps & directions. We were able to leave our bags locked up after check-out - very important for a big city as you may still have activities planned for the day after check-out time.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Victoria from Davenport, IA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was clean, staff was friendly, and the location was perfect for places we were visiting this trip.
I did think the price was a little high.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lillie from Effingham, IL
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Super clean and front desk staff and Tom - the concierge was extremely kind and helpful!!
No, not really.

Great breakfast, lots of choices.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mequon, WI
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
It was a nice location for visiting Columbia/DePaul. Staff was friendly, helpful and the rooms nice and clean! (2 doubles) Also, the complimentary breakfast was above average and a welcome bonus when getting up and at it the next day.
Only downfall...no refrigerator in the room. Couldn't store our deep dish pizza! However, we were able to "check" it at the desk, which helped.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
August 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
friendly and efficient desk help and a great complimentary breakfast!
the curtains did not completely close to block out the light

great location and they delivered on their promises

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg