La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1 South Franklin
Chicago, IL 60606
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 546 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beautiful, clean, spacious, modern room. Delicious hot breakfast - eggs, meat, breads, fruit, cereals. Location very centralized, although a little farther from Millennium Park than other hotels. Staff went out of their way to help us. Great value, a gem!
Hard to say anything wrong. Only bad: 1) powdery scrambled eggs (otherwise such an impressive breakfast), 2) broken vending machines on all floors, 3) long walk to closest Blue Line El (metro to airport)...but directions so good, we made it with 2 kids.
Couple
Raymond from Pearland, TX
June 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great hotel in a great location. Staff was great!
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
June 30, 2015
10.0
Location
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar City, UT
June 30, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Hotel was located near rail lines with access just one block away. Breakfast was exceptionally nice.
There was a lot of noise both within the hotel and without, most notably street traffic and trains.
Group Traveler
Dan from Lenexa, KS
June 29, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Breakfast was free, beds were firm but comfortable, shower was nice, heard no noise outside of our room, but to be fair we were at the end of the hallway. Location was excellent - just 1.5 blocks from a train stop.
Pool was disappointing and the room seemed smaller than the pictures. Hotel was farther away from the United Center than was advertised, but still probably closer than about anything else.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkhart, IN
June 23, 2015
Couple
6.0
The location was great and close to shopping and hot spots in the city!

I've been to other hotels and resorts that have certain hours for breakfast and this one was the same, however, the kitchen staff at this hotel was very passive/aggressive when mealtime ended promptly at 10 am. I understand guests are told breakfast hours but not everyone gets up at the crack of dawn and most are there for vacation/business trips and we should be allowed to eat at leisure if we're there before 10. One guest was asked "you just came up here and you already asking for more?!" Because they were cleaning up. Another guest was told "oh no, you're going to finish that sausage! I went outta my way to get you that, you're going to go outta your way to finish it!" All with a smile granted, but they were busy cleaning and packing food up so I'm sure it was said seriously. I feel like we as guests paid for that meal (because we all know NOTHING is free) and are essentially paying staff so we should be accommodated. We should be able to eat without feeling rushed and without having spray cleaner sprayed on the empty table next to us. I'm sure staff is very busy but customer service should come first. Why not just stop cooking or serving (biscuits and gravy are served, everything else is self serve) at 10 and leave the self serve items? Or yell out a "last call" on food? ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Marco from Oakland, CA
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Hotel exceeded my expectations. It was clean all around with some good quality linens and very comfortable bed. Not what I expected!
Breakfast was just ok.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kevil, KY
June 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Friendly Staff
Nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Duluth, MN
June 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Did not clean the room one day. Sofa sleeper was not great-- actually was a cushion that you pull off the couch and set on the floor. Breakfast was not great.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, MA
June 10, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
evrythings good!
no
Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.