La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown in Chicago

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1 South Franklin
Chicago, IL 60606
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 469 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheboygan, MI
December 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
the friendliness of the breakfast staff, the doorman and all the desk personnel. They helped us find our ways to where we were going right to the point of taking us outside and pointing us in the right direction. It made our stay that much more enjoyable
The elevator was a little confusing until we figured it out. We needed alot of help from the staff starting off.

Could have used a refrigerator but the coffee pot was greatly appreciated.

Business Traveler
Amy Jo from Salt Lake City, UT
December 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The Location was excellent.
There was hair on the blankets in the room when I arrived.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Swartz Creek, MI
December 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location, location, location.
The breakfast that was offered was not pleasing. It was fair, at best.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Massillon, OH
December 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was the friendliest I have even seen!! Great Location, convenient to all downtown attractions and public transportation.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IN
December 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Breakfast menu was not enough.Complimentary items were not sufficient. Ventillation in the room was too loud.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Madison, WI
November 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Perfect location, 2 blocks from the train station, one block from the subway. Super-friendly staff.
This isn't the Palmer House, but for the price it cannot be beat.
Solo Traveler
Lindsay from Cannon Falls, MN
November 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The complimentary breakfast was AMAZING!! The front desk was extremely helpful and let me check in early. The Kurig Coffee machine!!!
Needed more K-Cups for the Kurig in the room. I drink more than 1 cup of coffee in the morning :-)

Do not forget your room key. You cannot use the elevator without it

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Bay, WI
November 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The location was great! It was right near everything in downtown Chicago, and it was very easy to get a taxi when the walk was just a little too far. The free breakfast and internet was also a plus. The rooms were clean and modern.
The staff when checking into the hotel was not the friendliest. I understand I checked in a little late at night, but the staff barely talked to me, and seemed like they just wanted me to go away.

Overall, I truly liked staying at this hotel. I would definitey recommend the hotel to anyone else trying to find a hotel in Chicago.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winthrop Harbor, IL
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Nice staff (check in and breakfast area) and nice location
Non Smoking room smelled like smoke, bed was too hard, bathroom floor looked like it needed to be cleaned
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Fargo, ND
November 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff and service they gave was excellent. They were fun, kind, helpful, and a huge resource.

I think the staff at this hotel is what made this hotel so great. The room was clean, quiet, and the location was perfect, but more importantly, the staff was exceptional! Thank you for your hospitality!

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chicago Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg