La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg in Chambersburg

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
199 Walker Road
Chambersburg, PA 17201

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg in Chambersburg

# 4 of 16 hotels in Chambersburg
Based on 77 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Elizabeth from Syracuse, NY
October 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
the king suite room was beautiful. we were very pleased will be staying there again
breakfast could have a couple better selections maybe bagels or danishes. also if you can have a sink and cupboards it would be nice to have a little tiny bottle of dish soap

customer service was exceptional and I tell you I work in Retail and I know exceptional

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceville, GA
September 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Very comfortable bed. Helpful staff.
Dinghy towels and washcloths.

First given a room that smelled like a nursing home. Staff gave us another room immediately when we complained.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaufort, NC
August 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room. What value! It exceeded our expectation.
The breakfast was just adequate.

Loved the location. Perfection for an evening walk, close to shopping and restaurants.

Carolann from Warwick, RI
June 23, 2014
10.0
Newly renovated.great beds.best towels.friendly stafff
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathy from Lindenwold, NJ
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel Manager and desk Staff were extremely friendly and professional. Very happy to see us, eager to please.

Clean, Beautifully furnished, pool is nice. Food was good. Beds were comfy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dave from Lewistown, PA
February 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The beds were very comfortable, good night sleep.
The only thing I did not like was the drapes didn't close and the room left a lot of light in the mornings
Couple
Joshua from Bronx, NY
February 4, 2014
Couple
3.0
it was affordable and in the right location
the staff including is awful. cleaning staff disregarded the do not disturb sign, they double charged us and management was incredibly unhelpful getting it straightened out.
Couple
Larry from Silver Spring, MD
January 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel is in a convenient location for dining and ease of travel. Front desk attendants were pleasant and helpful.
Even though we left the remainder card on the pillows requesting a change of bed linens, the housekeeping staff ignored the request for three days nor did they even make the bed. The room's carpet was dirty and the list could go on and on.

The last day of our four day stay, breakfast offered no regular coffee nor plastic knives the last 30 minutes of serving time.. Granted, the desk attendant did wash a regular metal knife for our joint use but he mentioned they were out of plastic knives. It was a good effort on his part. Our major problem was the lack of care provided our room by the housekeeping staff. We had stayed at this hotel in the past and never encountered any problems but those were only for one night and not four nights. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Savannah, GA
January 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The Suite was enormous! What a great huge room. TV's in both the bedroom and living area. Staff was great. They also have a neat TV screen for local attractions in addition to the usual brochures.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Smyrna, GA
December 31, 2013
Couple
9.0
Breakfast bar was underwhelming

Easy to get to, right off the highway. Spacious rooms and appears to have been recently renovated.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg