La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
199 Walker Road
Chambersburg, PA 17201

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg in Chambersburg

# 4 of 16 hotels in Chambersburg
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Hugh from Hillsborough, NJ
November 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Much nicer than I anticipated. Room was large, clean and very comfortable. The staff were all very friendly. Night clerk?- super helpful and kind.
Just the closeness to the highway and it's short of parking.- Those are quibbles.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bruce from Simpsonville, SC
October 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Our room faced I-81 and was very noisy overnight
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Valley City, OH
September 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
I liked the set up of the room. We had a 2 bed handicap accessible room.
The staff was horrible. It did not matter if you were standing in front of them or on the phone, the staff was rude. Most employees were not in any form of uniform or had a name tag. Also, the cleanliness of the building was horrible.
Solo Traveler
Wayne from Atlanta, GA
September 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Front desk personnel very helpful and friendly.
Had to have room card keys replaced twice in two days. No coffee in room on day two
Couple
Robert from Sunbury, PA
July 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
Central to where we wanted to be.
Too small lobby, noise, crowding, one elevator for too many, etc. Did not get room requested due to "over-booking." Room reservation changed at the last minute by hotel.

Very mediocre.

Family Traveling with Teens
Chris from Saline, MI
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Nice and clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beltsville, MD
May 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room was lovely and the bed was very comfortable. The a/c was quiet and easy to regulate. Convenient location near stores and restaurants with easy access to highway.
The breakfast was average.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathy from Lindenwold, NJ
March 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Room was clean and comfortable.
THE POOL CAUSED ME TO HAVE A RASH ON MY ENTIRE TORSO. TWO DAYS LATER STILL DEALING WITH CHEMICAL REACTION ON MY NECK AND SCALP. BOTH GRANDCHILDREN DEVELOPED A RASH ON THEIR TORSO AND EXTREMITIES AND TWO DAYS LATER STILL HAVE A RASH FROM THE CHEMICAL BURNS

A STAFF EMPLOYEE WHO KNOWS THE FAMILY SAW US IN THE POOL AND STATED THAT HE WOULD NEVER USE THE POOL BECAUSE HE WAS AWARE OF HOW MANY CHEMICALS THEY PUT IN THE POOL. MY GRANDCHILDREN ARE STILL DEALING WITH THE CHEMICAL BURNS THEY RECEIVED FROM THE POOL WATER.

Couple
Elizabeth from Tuxedo Park, NY
March 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
Big clean rooms,friendly hotel staff
The hotel accepts pets so there were lots of dogs and cats and barking.walls were very thin
Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from New Bedford, MA
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
size and very clean rooms. Super comfortable beds.
Free breakfast a little sparse.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Chambersburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.