Hotels in Somerville

La Quinta Inn And Suites Boston Somerville

La Quinta Inn And Suites Boston Somerville

La Quinta Inn And Suites Boston Somerville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
23 Cummings St.
Somerville, MA 02145

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn And Suites Boston Somerville in Somerville

# 1 of 2 hotels in Somerville
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn And Suites Boston Somerville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn And Suites Boston Somerville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn And Suites Boston Somerville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whittier, CA
April 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
The size of the bed; comfortable sheets and pillows. High definition tv was very nice!
Some rooms were inaccurately labeled; the business room was marked as the fitness center..

The hotel was easy to find and a straight shot to and out of Boston. The staff was helpful with navigating us between Somerville, Cambridge and Boston

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
the location was excellent
This discounted room was across the hall from the breakfast room making it smell and very noisy, and the Heating unit sounded like a chainsaw.

i booked one of those 50% off instant deals from Priceline. So i got a--- room for---.. however, the room i got must be the kind of room that they only give for these type discounts. This discounted room was across the hall from the breakfast room making it smell in my room from 6am to 10am, it made it very noisy. Also, the Heating unit sounded like a chainsaw. Overall it felt like i was given a poor room because i received a discount. i wont do this Priceline thing again. You seem to get what yo pay for. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Goshen, CT
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Good location, great parking, within walking distance of a major shopping area. The rooms were tidy, the breakfast included waffles, hard boiled eggs, bagels, yogurt, fruit, toast, cereal,coffee/tea/juice. It was plenty to start the day with.
Couple
John from New York, NY
October 31, 2013
Couple
8.0
free breakfast and free parking, proximity to Harvard Sq Cambridge
getting to it on poorly marked and confusing streets.

Very Good basics. Very good free breakfast and free parking. Good value; would stay there again.

Couple
Tina from Lompoc, CA
October 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful. We were able to utilize the shuttle from the subway and also to the airport upon our departure.
The location of the hotel was a little uncomfortable and we couldn't comfortably walk to stores (grocery). Otherwise, that was it. Shower curtains could be a little longer and use the round bar to give a little more room.

Staff was courteous. Elevators worked well and were quick. Room was clean and spacious.

Solo Traveler
Quan from Newe York, NY
October 26, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
- location is not good, far away from public transportation stations, though they have shuttle for transportation, still not convenient. - too simple breakfast as well
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trafford, PA
October 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very clean, updated, great breakfast, great staff. Quiet, dark rooms made it easy to get a good night's sleep.
No swimming pool.

Very clean, updated, great breakfast, great staff. Quiet, dark rooms made it easy to get a good night's sleep.

Senior Travelers
Cheryl from Wilmington, NC
October 4, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Friendly staff. Very accommodating.

We had a quiet, comfortable stay. My sister and I were attending her granddaughters wedding and we were close to the sites chosen for the wedding and reception.

Family Traveling with Teens
Renee from Dallas, TX
August 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Was a clean and nice property with friendly staff
Not crazy that it was right off the highway. Not a tremendous amount of parking
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nehren, Germany
August 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
+ good breakfast selection + complimentary shuttle to the next metro station
Reviews of La Quinta Inn And Suites Boston Somerville
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn And Suites Boston Somerville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg