La Quinta Inn And Suites Boston Somerville

La Quinta Inn And Suites Boston Somerville

La Quinta Inn And Suites Boston Somerville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
23 Cummings St.
Somerville, MA 02145

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn And Suites Boston Somerville in Somerville

# 2 of 2 hotels in Somerville
Based on 152 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn And Suites Boston Somerville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn And Suites Boston Somerville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn And Suites Boston Somerville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Eric from Indianapolis, IN
May 31, 2015
Couple
8.0
Good location and relative priceStores and restaurants nearby
No common area restaurant bar
Solo Traveler
Donald from Woodhaven, NY
May 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendliness of the staff. A bunch of extremely nice, and competent people.
Nothing really except perhaps more lobby seating
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Windham, NH
May 11, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Proximity to the city
We were upgraded...to a smoking room. Could barely breathe and ended up leaving early as a result. The windows also did not open, so we couldn't air out the room. There were cigarette burns in the couch and on the carpet. Tried to switch but could not.

It's ok just for sleeping, but definitely not one I would recommend. Spend the extra money to stay somewhere else. If you do stay, specify non smoking for sure.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, CT
March 31, 2015
Couple
9.0
I loved the location, 10mins from Boston, stores and food within walking distance. The bed was AMAZING!! Also loved the fridge in our room. Got cold in minutes.!
No hotel brand lotion in the room, I could've used some to remove my eye makeup :)
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlestown, MA
March 18, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Proximity to work
Not a great breakfast. Lots of sugar (cereal, muffins, waffles) no meat.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
March 17, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
staff was friendly and highly responsiveclose to the T (train system)room was very clean
room small and not at all specialfridge a little overused
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Quincy, MA
February 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
The airport shuttle was very convenient, especially with all the problems Boston has experienced with the MBTA.
It feels a little isolated even though you're walking distance to shops.
Couple
Jordan from Meredith, NH
February 18, 2015
Couple
1.0
The location was easily the best and only good part of this hotel. Very easy to get in and out of Boston.
There was A TON to not like about this hotel. We paid for a non-smoking room and got a room that wreaked of cigarettes. The hotel staff was rude when we tried to get a new room (which we didn't get). The breakfast wasn't good either.

Overall, this hotel was horrible. Personally, I expect a refund and have complained to the hotel chain already. If no response occurs, I plan to file a report to the Better Business Bureau because the money I spent on this hotel was far too much for this place. I do not plan on staying at a La Quinta ever again and I plan on ensuring that no one I know does either. I cannot express enough how disappointed I was in this place. ...read more

Group Traveler
Christopher from Halifax, MA
February 17, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Free waffles for breakfast.
Uncomfortable beds, stains in bathroom
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midland, MI
February 17, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of La Quinta Inn And Suites Boston Somerville
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn And Suites Boston Somerville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.