Hotels in Bay City

La Quinta Inn And Suites Bay City

La Quinta Inn And Suites Bay City

La Quinta Inn And Suites Bay City Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
5300 7Th Street
Bay City, TX 77414

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn And Suites Bay City in Bay City

# 2 of 8 hotels in Bay City
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bay City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn And Suites Bay City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn And Suites Bay City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
February 24, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
They stopped serving breakfast at 9:00 AM. Our guys could not eat at 9:15 before leaving to work, this was part of the reason we stayed there, so they could have breakfast!
Group Traveler
Annissa from Merced, CA
February 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It's a new and clean hotel with a free hot meal included.
No

I will stay there every time I visit Bay city!!!

Couple
Elizabeth from Bellaire, TX
January 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great Staff, hotel clean, plenty of towels.
No

I was bornand raised in Bay City and appreciate the business it brings. Plus the employment from a top rated hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Davey from Brookshire, TX
August 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was very clean and presentable.
The third floor did have an unusual order, however, we did not bring it to anyone's attention. We were not sure if it was due to the cleaning supplies.
Freda from Metairie, LA
July 7, 2013
6.0
Room was clean . Bed very comfortable.
Overnight staff member not friendly. Not very helpful.

Room clean. Bed comfortable. Pool very dirty. Breakfast was terrible! Night staff so very unfriendly and not helpful.

Senior Travelers
Anetha from Salado, TX
November 15, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
Very nice hotel.
For the quality of the bed (which was very comfortable) the pillows were like rocks. Horribly hard. Bring your own pillow if you can or risk a neck ache. It's a shame that the bedding was not consistent following through with pillows.

This hotel is in a good location. Of course in Bay City you are not far from anything in town. It's a stones throw from a nice Walmart and some restaurants. The staff was very friendly (yet they would not check us in early stating that it was because we purchased on Price-line)The overall stay was good and I really wanted to have a great nights sleep but the pillows were like rocks. So I suggest you bring your own if possible or go to Walmart and buy one. Other than that I felt safe and it was very clean and updated. All in all nice room. ...read more

Couple
Marney from Coldspring, TX
August 6, 2012
Couple
10.0
Immaculate, well maintained, and excellent staff.
Hinge on bathroom door squeaked slightly.

This was quite simply the best 2.5 star moderate hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was quiet and clean. The staff was courteous, even solicitous. The breakfast was outstanding. The mattresses were absolute heaven. I would stay there again, if the opportunity arose.

Couple
James from Willis, TX
July 20, 2012
Couple
10.0
Very clean, courteous personnell, nice mbreakfast, Appreciate newspaper.

Nice and quiet.

Group Traveler
Tiffany from Tomball, TX
July 11, 2012
Group Traveler
1.0
Hotel staff was very unprofessional, aggressive, and rude! Never stay here again

Had to contact corporate offices of La Quinta managers and staff

Business Traveler
Louie from San Antonio, TX
July 3, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was very helpful in giving local directions.
Reviews of La Quinta Inn And Suites Bay City
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn And Suites Bay City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg