La Quinta Inn & Conference Center Auburn

La Quinta Inn & Conference Center Auburn in Auburn

La Quinta Inn & Conference Center Auburn

La Quinta Inn & Conference Center Auburn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
306 Touring Drive
Auburn, IN 46706

Hotel Guest Rating for La Quinta Inn & Conference Center Auburn in Auburn

# 3 of 7 hotels in Auburn
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Quinta Inn & Conference Center Auburn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Conference Center Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Quinta Inn & Conference Center Auburn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Michigan City, IN
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was excellent!!!!!
no

Overall experience was excellent. Loved the free breakfast and my son enjoyed the pool.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Betty from Michigan City, IN
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was awesome and very helpful.
no

We loved the helpful staff and the breakfast was great. My kids enjoyed making their own waffles for breakfast. We were surprised when we checked in on Tuesday night that they served dinner for the guests. We will definitely use this hotel again!

Verified Hotel Guest from Chesterton, IN
March 27, 2014
10.0
Friendliness of staff
Could use some breakfast meat on breakfast bar.

Overall everything was great!

Group Traveler
Samuel from Indianapolis, IN
December 12, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was amazing. The wedding party I was with came in late & loud and stayed in the lobby for quite a while. The overnight front desk hostess was very accommodating; she made numerous extra keys for lockouts and gave directions to restaurants.
N/A

Awesome staff. As noted above, they were very accommodating with the wedding group. Room quality met expectations for this type of hotel, but cleanliness exceeded expectations. There are usually 1-2 things in a room that give me the creeps, but I couldn't have been happier when I walked in. The hotel became part of the wedding weekend story instead of a mundane necessity.

Couple
Dale from Angola, IN
November 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room had a safe, microwave, refridgerator and very clean, ice was also easy to access; nicer than many 3 1/2 star hotels I've stayed at. It also has a heated indoor pool that stays open until midnight. Staff was very freindy
No

I would recomend this hotel to the most picky of my freinds! Even though I did not need it; it was nice to have the microwave and refridgerator: Ended up with wine I would have otherwise not purchased because of it! Two stars does not do this hotel justice.

Couple
Jeanne from Haymarket, VA
January 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
Staff was friendly and efficient
Food offered for breakfast was not that great. More fruit option and eggs would be nice.
Business Traveler
Steven from Elkhart, IN
January 12, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Very comfortable bed, very quiet and nice continental breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Anderson, IN
December 23, 2012
Solo Traveler
1.0
The motel was to have smoke free rooms, and my room smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. The desk manager was very kind and moved me to another room. The beds in this room had bed bugs. The same desk manager offered me to check out or try another room. She
The motel was to have smoke free rooms, and my room smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. The desk manager was very kind and moved me to another room. The beds in this room had bed bugs. The same desk manager offered me to check out or try another room. She

The motel was to have smoke free rooms, and my room smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. The desk manager was very kind and moved me to another room. The beds in this room had bed bugs. The same desk manager offered me to check out or try another room. She assured me she had a room with no bed bugs, which I took because it was late and I needed to get up early. The room was fine, and she gave me $11 off my bill. I will never stay at a LaQuinta again. This was to be a treat for me to stay in a hotel because I am a grad student on a tight budget, and it was disappointing. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Helen, MI
December 7, 2012
Senior Travelers
7.0
Mattress was OK, Pillow Top. They had discount coupons for Applebees, and it was within walking distance.
The pillows are very bad, my advise if YOUR going to stay here bring YOUR OWN pillow.

Hotel is far enough away from I-69 to not here the road noise. Easy to find. Lots of places to eat, and fuel. Wal-Mart within waking distance. Breakfast OK, Internet OK.

Solo Traveler
Bern from W Lafayette, IN
July 19, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Located at the I-69 exit to Auburn, home of the Auburn Cord Duesenberg Museum. Gave a $2 discount coupon to the museum.
Old-fashioned TV, with no access to any news channel.

People come to Auburn to see the Auburn Cord Duesenberg Museum. I've never seen a finer auto museum anywhere. The hotel, along with half a dozen others, sits at the exit from I-69, just a mile and a half from the Museum. Free breakfast is OK. TVs are a bit dated. Staff is pleasant, and provides a $2 discount to the Museum and a coupon for the nearby Applebees. Furnishings are dated, but rooms are clean and neat. ...read more

Reviews of La Quinta Inn & Conference Center Auburn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Quinta Inn & Conference Center Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg