La Pensione Hotel

La Pensione Hotel in San Diego

La Pensione Hotel

La Pensione Hotel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
606 West Date Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for La Pensione Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Pensione Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the La Pensione Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Pensione Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Scott from New York, NY
April 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, efficient room, great value. Fairly recent, tasteful, modern remodel. Underground parking (though $15/night). Nice bed linens.
No pen or pad in room. Towels way overdue for replacement. No instructions how to operate HVAC. Shades either totally blocked light or provided no privacy at all- Need also something sheer to provide privacy.

A perfect selection for my need to be all over the area.

Solo Traveler
Glenn from Waunakee, WI
March 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
This boutique hotel had a contemporary style, and was well maintained. It had a lot of character and was in a great location.
The only complaint was that the room was very small. It was nicely appointed, but small.
Couple
Eileen from Chicago, IL
February 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great Location. Comfortable beds.
Upon checking in, the staff at the front desk had me wait while she was on a personal call.
Couple
Megan from South Windsor, CT
July 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
The modern design and the great location in Little Italy
Parking lot was full both nights we stayed

Would love to visit again, espeacially if we can find a great deal on priceline!

Solo Traveler
Matthew from Norman, OK
March 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location in Little Italy is impeccable! It's a very charming area of San Diego, close to major destination (downtown, waterfront, old town, the airport...) and a block or two away from the light rail. Amazing and warm staff! Very vibrant atmosphere.
Honestly, the mattresses aren't all that great.

The area is great, tons of great italian restaurants and shops. Very cool and vibrant atmosphere in and around the hotel. The front desk was amazing, very warm and helpful with any questions I had. What the hotel lacks for in some of the customary amenities carried by larger chains, it certainly makes up for in access to an authentic area with lots of amenities of its own. A great value for individuals and couples looking to experience the heart of San Diego. ...read more

Couple
Amina from San Ramon, CA
August 13, 2012
Couple
4.0
Hotel staff was friendly.
Room was very small and overpriced.

The air conditioner didn't work and we were forced to open the windows to get any sort of air, and unfortunately were facing the trash alley. Would not recommend this at all.

Couple
Karen from Powell, OH
June 28, 2012
Couple
8.0
Close to shops and restaurants.
Paid parking spaces to small.

Enjoyed our stay and would tell a friend.

Couple
Chris from Greenville, WI
September 23, 2011
Couple
7.0
In the heart of little Italy. Convenient location for doing almost anything in San Diego.
The rooms were very tiny.
Couple
Marya from Spokane, WA
July 11, 2011
Couple
8.0
The style, presentation and location.
The parking.

This hotel was everything we were expecting except small! A little disappointed to walk into our room and see literally a bed and bathroom. But it was all very nice and a comfortable bed with nice sheets. The parking was also a let down, we expected a small garage, but didn't realize overflow parking would be two blocks away. I would stay here again though just for the location. ...read more

Business Traveler
Norm from Phoenix, AZ
July 1, 2011
Business Traveler
2.0
Location and classic feel.
The bed was horrible. The room was very small.

This hotel was well located in Little Italy and shared common space with a small indoor/outdoor Italian themed cafe. It had an European feel and simple understated design.

Reviews of La Pensione Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Pensione Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg