La Pensione Hotel

La Pensione Hotel

La Pensione Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
606 West Date Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for La Pensione Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Pensione Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the La Pensione Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Pensione Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Eric from Escondido, CA
January 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
I liked that it was cozy I liked the decor I liked the location and the convenience for Little Italy
I found that the mattress pops a lot and when you lift the toilet seat I found urine stains from the previous guest
Dina from Milwaukee, WI
November 18, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Vera from The Colony, TX
November 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
great location and staff
the rooms are smaller, but very clean and well spaced.
Couple
John from Ventura, CA
October 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location in a fun part of San Diego. Friendly and helpful staff. There's also a very nice cafe attached to the hotel.
Couple
Alexis from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
July 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very clean, comfortable, charming hotel right in the middle of Little Italy - much easier to get to the convention center on the trolley than feared.
The lack of any in-room WiFi is a bummer in this day and age. The check-in/check-out process wasn't exactly streamlined, feels more like a family operation.

Terrific value.

Solo Traveler
Scott from New York, NY
April 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, efficient room, great value. Fairly recent, tasteful, modern remodel. Underground parking (though $15/night). Nice bed linens.
No pen or pad in room. Towels way overdue for replacement. No instructions how to operate HVAC. Shades either totally blocked light or provided no privacy at all- Need also something sheer to provide privacy.

A perfect selection for my need to be all over the area.

Solo Traveler
Glenn from Waunakee, WI
March 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
This boutique hotel had a contemporary style, and was well maintained. It had a lot of character and was in a great location.
The only complaint was that the room was very small. It was nicely appointed, but small.
Couple
Eileen from Chicago, IL
February 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great Location. Comfortable beds.
Upon checking in, the staff at the front desk had me wait while she was on a personal call.
Couple
Megan from South Windsor, CT
July 9, 2013
Couple
10.0
The modern design and the great location in Little Italy
Parking lot was full both nights we stayed

Would love to visit again, espeacially if we can find a great deal on priceline!

Reviews of La Pensione Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Pensione Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.