La Pensione Hotel

La Pensione Hotel

La Pensione Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
606 West Date Street
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for La Pensione Hotel in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Pensione Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the La Pensione Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Pensione Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
January 4, 2016
Couple
8.0
The location was great.
Their parking wasn't enough to accommodate their guests so we had to find parking on the street. Also the rooms are very small.
Nikoline from Dallas, TX
July 28, 2015
Central location, helpful staff. Clean rooms.
Couple
Steve from Chico, CA
May 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff and location were fantastic.
Bed as a little hard.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tammy from Albuquerque, NM
May 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Our 2nd time staying there and we will go back Again love penny the dog
Parking
Couple
Eric from Escondido, CA
January 28, 2015
Couple
9.0
I liked that it was cozy I liked the decor I liked the location and the convenience for Little Italy
I found that the mattress pops a lot and when you lift the toilet seat I found urine stains from the previous guest
Dina from Milwaukee, WI
November 18, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Vera from The Colony, TX
November 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
great location and staff
the rooms are smaller, but very clean and well spaced.
Couple
John from Ventura, CA
October 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location in a fun part of San Diego. Friendly and helpful staff. There's also a very nice cafe attached to the hotel.
Couple
Alexis from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
July 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very clean, comfortable, charming hotel right in the middle of Little Italy - much easier to get to the convention center on the trolley than feared.
The lack of any in-room WiFi is a bummer in this day and age. The check-in/check-out process wasn't exactly streamlined, feels more like a family operation.

Terrific value.

Reviews of La Pensione Hotel
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Pensione Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.