La Luna Inn

La Luna Inn

La Luna Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
2599 Lombard Street
San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Guest Rating for La Luna Inn in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Luna Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the La Luna Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Luna Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Tobias from Kleinmachnow, Germany
October 26, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
the location is great. several bus lines in the near and a lot of choices of restaurants/food. nice staff if you need some help planning your stay in sf.
it smelled strange. actually that would not be a problem, i mean nevertheless. this hotel was clean - but not for this price. and the breakfast is too small/boring. even for american standard.
Couple
Isaura from Los Angeles, CA
January 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excelente ubicacion, muy limpio, excelente staff especialmente el chico de la tarde, excelente amabilidad.. Buen precio.. Muy recomendable ya que es miy centrico
Deben mejorar el desayuno mas frutas..
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Latham, NY
November 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
great location, close to almost everything
the neighborhood is slightly seedy. Carpet in room was stained, shower was subpar

all in all, it was a good experience and I would stay there again. It's not the Ritz, but for the price it was a great buy.

Michael from Glen Ellyn, IL
November 3, 2014
9.0
Free parKing! Rooms were clean, no bed bugs. Fast internet. Staff mostly friendly. Except after doors are locked.
My original room AC was insanely loud. Luckily they moved me!

Lombard street is noisy, but location is pretty good.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
October 19, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
October 12, 2014
10.0
Free parking, fast internet in your room are a big plus! Close to everything too. We left our car at the hotel an just rode the bus to see the sights.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kailua, HI
June 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean, good bed, good towels, nice facility. Helpful, available staff.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Barbara, CA
March 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was amazing I loved the size the Bathroom was a nice size and beautifully done the whole decore of the room was outstanding! also the the staff was very friendly and helpful! P.s. Always had parking!
Not much of a view but that's not a big deal the free wifi was a lil slow also but again not a big deal

Next time I'm in San Fran I'll be staying here !

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aurora, CO
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tiffany from Houston, TX
November 5, 2013
Couple
7.0
Great location right on Lombard, within walking distance to Presidio and Palace of Fine Arts. Also close to great eateries like Baker Street Bistro. Also, the staff was very helpful and quite courteous!
The rooms are a little dated, but decent for the price. The bathroom door did not shut easily and the views of Golden Gate Bridge were mostly obstructed. Otherwise, decent for the price.

Great location right on Lombard, within walking distance to Presidio and Palace of Fine Arts. Also close to great eateries like Baker Street Bistro. Also, the staff was very helpful and quite courteous! The rooms are a little dated, but decent for the price. The bathroom door did not shut easily and the views of Golden Gate Bridge were mostly obstructed. Also, the continental breakfast could use some sprucing up. I suggest peanut butter for the english muffins for some protein. Also, maybe some toppings for the oatmeal. Otherwise, decent for the price. ...read more

Reviews of La Luna Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Luna Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.