Hotels in La Jolla

La Jolla Inn

La Jolla Inn

La Jolla Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1110 Prospect Street
La Jolla, CA 92037

Hotel Guest Rating for La Jolla Inn in La Jolla

# 11 of 17 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Jolla Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Check Rates and Availability at the La Jolla Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Jolla Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Ana, CA
April 3, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
We ordered a cot which cost an extra 10.00 it was a lounge chair with pillows on top -crazy could not even sleep on it. The room is right on the street, very noisy and very very small room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Manhattan, KS
January 25, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcdonald, PA
January 18, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location near beach. Walking distance to many restaurants
Curtains did not cover all of the window. Gaps on the corner where passers by could see in our room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
November 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect and the staff were very helpful.
Just that we couldn't stay longer!

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. Great views of the ocean right from your room!

Solo Traveler
Li from Kingston, RI
October 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Clean
Just like a family hotel. all the room doors face to the street, which really scared me during the night.

I do not like it . only the service is all right.

Verified Hotel Guest from White Plains, NY
October 3, 2013
1.0
Location.
Everything else. It was the dumpiest hotel I ever stayed in.
Couple
Steven from Truckee, CA
September 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
Location location location
Public street parking. Good luck.

This hotel is not a Hilton, but the rooms are clean and small. The real surprise was the extra fees upon check in and check out. I was told they needed to charge 5 dollars upon check in and I had to pay an "electric fee" upon check out. That's a new one.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fox Lake, IL
September 11, 2013
Solo Traveler

I wish I had weighted the negative reviews more heavily than the positive when deciding whether to chance this establishment...I can't say that there is any particular lack of effort by the day to day staff in their endeavors but I wish I had chosen a different venue and would not return to this one.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
May 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
view and location
Paid $xx through price-line. Hotel charged $xx, plus $7. ELECTRIC! Plus $8 parking! plus $10 for a bed for my child. I called ahead verifying price. I booked 3 people, how can 3 sleep on one bed? Why was electric not included in price? Hidden fees!

On a very fixed budget. we took this trip using price-line for cheaper rates. the rate price-line gave was the same rate the hotel charged. When you preplan a trip due to a limited budget these hidden fees ruin the trip because that was money I had planned as part of our vacation. I will never use price-line again. I will never go to la Jolla again. I just adopted a 6 year old, and this was the child's wish to go to the beach and Lego land. I couldn't buy the child a gift due to the hotel beefing up my bill! What kills me most is the fact that I called after booking through price-line and the lady said she was giving me a beach view with no extra charge! lies. And did i have the option to say, no thank you for the extra fee for electricity. next I will have to pay extra for water or a toilet. These fees should already be in the hotel price! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carolyn from Davis, CA
March 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean rooms with a great view. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Very convenient location in La Jolla. Just a block from the water (park and cove) with great walking trails. Very close to restaurants, cafes, art galleries, and more. Parking was not an issue -- there's street parking if you're going to be out and about the area, and fairly reasonable all-day parking nearby. We had a great time at La Jolla Inn!

Reviews of La Jolla Inn
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Jolla Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg