La Jolla Cove Suites

La Jolla Cove Suites in La Jolla

La Jolla Cove Suites

La Jolla Cove Suites Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1155 Coast Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92037

Hotel Guest Rating for La Jolla Cove Suites in La Jolla

# 5 of 19 hotels in La Jolla
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Jolla Cove Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the La Jolla Cove Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Jolla Cove Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Tina Lynn from Arcadia, OK
January 19, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
The view from our balcony room was stellar. I enjoyed every moment from sun up until sun down watching the ocean and the activities on the lawn area below. I had time to relax and formulate some ideas to change education - visit ---
Couple
James from Los Angeles, CA
January 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
location, view roof top breakfast area; pool and jacuzzi
toilet did not work when we arrived; took maintenance man approx one hour to fix while we had to wait to begin our vacation
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Costa Mesa, CA
December 30, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location is great, right on the beach in La Jolla. The room is big.
THE FULL SIZE BED FOR TWO PEOPLE. Everything is really old. The kitchen is so old it forgot its retro. The reason the rooms are so cheap right on the beach is because its the perfect place if you're going to be learning how to scuba dive. Old.
Couple
John from Hemet, CA
December 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was next to the Beach! The staff was very kind and friendly.
The bathroom smelled excessively like bleach.

Great Spa and Pool.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Noel from Phoenix, AZ
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The cove across the street was amazing! Loved the heated pool.
The jets in the spa didn't work. Having to pick up pool towels from the front desk was a pain.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Covina, CA
November 25, 2014
Couple
2.0
No.
2 star hotel but 5 star price for just fine location?
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Battle Ground, WA
November 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location in La Jolla cannot be beat.

Kind of funky in a 1960s good way with incredible views and easy access to ocean and La Jolla amenities.

Business Traveler
Victor from San Diego, CA
September 16, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The location was right across from the Cove. Beautiful scenery.
Did not know that rooms did not have AC. Traffic was horrible and they charge 20 dollars a day to park at their hotel. Bathrooms were small.

The Hotel was old and the location was fine but rooms were small as well as the bathroom. No AC and found out that they do provide portable AC but when we called they were out. That weekend I was attending my Daughters wedding and we were having a Heat Wave with high humidity. It was cooler outside compared to the inside of the room. They only provided a small fan that did not oscillate. Parking was 20 dollars a day for the hotel. They elevators were slow and they had only two it was faster walking up the stairs instead of using the elevator. The only saving grace for this hotel was that it was located across the La Jolla Cove where my Daughter was getting married. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
August 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location across the street to beaches. Ocean view room. Complimentary Breakfast.
hotel staff stated room reserved only for two people total. Printed reservation specify up o 2 children under 10 stay free with existing bed. There are 3 of us (2 adult and 1 7 y.o.). They refused to check us in and need to pay $75/nt extra and refused to

Refund paid nt. called booking to resolve. spend several frustrating hours to get us upgraded into another room. Staff/manager on duty were unsympathetic, unwilling to resolve situation.

Couple
Farrah from El Cajon, CA
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Second time staying here. We love the location. We live nearby but like to get away for a night or two. perfect location.
no, i can honestly stay we love everything about this place!

Can't say or get enough about this hotel! Great location, nice rooms and amenities!

Reviews of La Jolla Cove Suites
(1 - 10 of 35 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Jolla Cove Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg