La Griffe Roma - MGallery by Sofitel

La Griffe Roma - MGallery by Sofitel

La Griffe Roma - MGallery by Sofitel Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
Via Nazionale 13
Rome 00184

Hotel Guest Rating for La Griffe Roma - MGallery by Sofitel in Rome

See Most Popular hotels in Rome
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Griffe Roma - MGallery by Sofitel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the La Griffe Roma - MGallery by Sofitel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Griffe Roma - MGallery by Sofitel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Min Kyeong from Gyeong, Republic Of Korea
June 2, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
February 28, 2016
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond Hill, Canada
January 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location that is close to every major tourist attraction. comfortable bed, nice breakfast, and amenities such as coffee and tea in the room.
It is nearly impossible to shower without getting the bath and the room floors wet. The bathroom w/out a window lack a proper fan. In one of the nights there was a burlesque show in the hotel, expect some noise.

Fair for the price but far from five star that were advertised.

Couple
Jeffrey from Decatur, IL
December 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location. Great people. We had a room with a narrow 40 foot long terrace on a high floor. We loved to sit out there and drink and watch the people down below on the street.
Their restaurant was very nice but overpriced.

I would stay at this hotel again and I recommend it to anyone travelling to Rome.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
December 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
The included breakfast was quite good even though very busy.
The shower was not working properly.

A quality property with great amenities in a perfect location. For a foreign destination this hotel far exceeds standards typically seen in countries outside of the US.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ganey Tikva, Israel
December 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was too small for a 5 star hotel.

The hotel was fairly clean and located good. There is an issue of noise coming from the street. I would expect this kind of hotel to have better windows. Bottom line, it is a good hotel and I do not mind going back there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from London, United Kingdom
November 15, 2013
Couple
5.0
Good location
Not a five star hotel by any stretch of the imagination.

I expected a lot more from a fivestar hotel! Room had no bathtub, we had a power cut for an hour one morning, stains on curtains, marks on the walls, location was great, staff were decently friendly and spoke English. Breakfast was above average for continental Europe. I would have been happy if I was expecting a 3star hotel.

Couple
Paul from Fitchburg, WI
November 2, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location is great and hotel is well-kept
I bid on a 5 star hotel and they gave me a one star room. After spending another $200 a night I managed to upgrade to an acceptable room and had a great experience but too often European hotels mislead you like this.

The total experience was fabulous once I upgraded to a suite but it was very expensive.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nice, CA
November 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very small room. Problems with wi fi (no wi fi in rooms)
Couple
Paul from Nashville, TN
October 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
Breakfast
Cramped room that did not feel like it met the rating criteria for this hotel.

This was simply a place to stay at a relatively fair price, however, it was not what I expected in a five start hotel. It felt much like a "B" grade property in Manhattan.

Reviews of La Griffe Roma - MGallery by Sofitel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Griffe Roma - MGallery by Sofitel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.