La Grange Executive Inn and Suites

La Grange Executive Inn and Suites

La Grange Executive Inn and Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
1708 West Travis Street
La Grange, TX 78945

Hotel Guest Rating for La Grange Executive Inn and Suites in La Grange

# 3 of 5 hotels in La Grange
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Grange Executive Inn and Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the La Grange Executive Inn and Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Grange Executive Inn and Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
October 11, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
June 25, 2016
Couple
5.0
Easy to find and not far from anything in town.
The bed was very hard, no Kleenex provided, only one wastebasket in the room, the towels were stained, thin, and very rough. The swimming pool was old and filled with bugs and there was no net to fish them out.
Couple
Susan from Lufkin, TX
March 14, 2016
Couple
3.0
The people were pleasant and customer service was excellent. The location as great.
Yes, there were small black bugs and roaches. I killed approximately 7 of them during our stay. Also my husband felt the a/c - heating system was loud.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
November 11, 2014
Couple
1.0
There is nothing to like about this hotel...
1st room was dirty and smelly. Got cleaner room after undergoing the owner's sassy attitude for 10 minutes. We found 2 cockroaches within 3 hours. We left for another Hotel down the road which was more pricey but 1000x better. Owner refused to refund...
Group Traveler
Kim from Round Rock, TX
April 7, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
We were looking for a room on a very busy weekend in Round Top, so the fact that this hotel had one was wonderful!
I thought the price was a little high for what the hotel offered. The lobby was quite shabby rooms were dated. We really needed a few more towels, but were unable to find anyone to help us with that.

Because the hotel has the outside room entrances, people can congregate right outside your hotel room door. We asked them to quiet down, but to no avail. We were kept up very late and woken up very early.

Group Traveler
Margarita from Colleyville, TX
October 9, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
Location was ok
The lobby was dingy. The room smelled of mold and was hot. We couldn't stay there. We left and got a different hotel.

There is nothing executive about this hotel. It is geared toward truckers. We couldn't stay there.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tammie from Luling, TX
September 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location was convenient to Fair grounds.
Bathtub was dirty.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Lorena, TX
June 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location and price even though I still thought it was high for what the room and amenities were.
No guest laundry and wifi/internet was not working.

Overall I would stay there again if I could get a better rate.

Business Traveler
Sarah from Ruston, LA
May 13, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
There were not many choices of hotels in the area. Staff was friendly and the rooms were doable.
It was old, which is alright but I think they can do a little updating to keep it looking presentable.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Kyle, TX
April 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel was in a good location for our trip. The people were nice and everything was very clean.
We had a problem with the bed. It was like sleeping on concrete. I have never sleep on a harder bed in my life. We were told there was free internet, but couldn't get it. We also didn't ask the office since we were too tired to contact anyone.

The hotel is in need of renovations, but we didn't stay in the hotel for its appearances. If you need a place to just lie your head down, then this is it. I would check out the comfort of the mattress, but otherwise its in a nice location. Its was clean and we stopped by around noon and was pleasantly surprised our room was ready when the check in isn't until 3 pm. This was very nice since we needed to unload our luggage out of the truck so we could be more comfortable doing the running around we needed to do while on our trip. We would definately stay there again, but only if the mattress is changed. I also recommend this hotel to others. ...read more

Reviews of La Grange Executive Inn and Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Grange Executive Inn and Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.