La Fonda On The Plaza

La Fonda On The Plaza in Santa Fe

La Fonda On The Plaza

La Fonda On The Plaza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
100 East San Francisco Street
Santa Fe, NM 87501

Hotel Guest Rating for La Fonda On The Plaza in Santa Fe

# 7 of 69 hotels in Santa Fe
Based on 59 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Fonda On The Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the La Fonda On The Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Fonda On The Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location!
Everything was perfect!

If you are staying in Santa Fe I highly recommend this hotel!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
May 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location of La Fonda is perfect and the staff was absolutely lovely.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
August 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
Restaurant was excellent ans location was perfect.
Air conditioning unit made so much noise we had to shut it off at night.

Beautiful hotel, good staff, great restaurant, wonderful rooftop bar. Hotel is being renovated so there was a little construction activity to contend with, but this was fairly well managed. My only issue was the noisiness of the A/C unit.

Solo Traveler
Ashoka from Westport, NM
July 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location, Service, Knowledgeable Staff Members.
Bathroom was a little dirty, high above the floor, difficult to climb, the hallway smelled of chemicals and was noisy at times.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lorrene from Coral Springs, FL
May 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
I was expecting to stay at the La Fonda, and at the last minute, the La fonda changed my room reservation to another hotel. I must admit that I was really disappointed.
I know that work is being done on the La Fonda, but I felt that since I used Priceline to book my room, the management at the La Fonda felt they could move me to anyplace in the city, their choice.

It appeared nice, but don't know what it was truly like. I booked my hotel very early this year to ensure my stay at the La Fonda and the management felt like they coould just move me without any prior notifcation. This experience did not enhance my vacation.

Couple
Helen from Auburn, CA
May 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
Our room was beautiful. We were upgraded to a suite in the new wing on the 5th floor. It couldn't have been more lovely. We had a kiva fireplace, a balcony, and deluxe furnishings. Our service was excellent. Can't wait to visit again.
No!

Excellent location on the Plaza. Lots of shopping and restaurants inside the hotel and outside. La Fonda on the Plaza is the best place we could have stayed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
April 10, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location in the Plaza.
We were put in the "new" room which didn't have as much character and charm as previous rooms I have stayed in there. It was right next to the managers office and we heard everything they said at 7am. Not relaxing. Room service couldn't find us either.

I don't think it was worth the value but overall the location made the trip to Santa Fe worth it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
April 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
We lived everything about this hotel.

The hotel is staffed more than adequately so I never needed to "go look for someone" to ask a question, and whoever answered my question was pleasant and was happy to do so even if it may not have been in their particular area of responsibility. The hotel has a real authentic feel to its building and the food was excellent.

Family Traveling with Teens
Seana from Alexandria, VA
March 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room was huge and had a walk-in closet. The hotel is under construction so there was dust and noise but it was too bad.

The hotel location is perfect for walking around the town. The restaurants were very good too. The staff was very responsive to our requests for an extra bed and for room service.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Taos, NM
March 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Fantastic location! The hotel has a lot of history and charm and will be a great place to stay once the renovation is complete.
Reviews of La Fonda On The Plaza
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Fonda On The Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg