La Fonda On The Plaza

La Fonda On The Plaza in Santa Fe

La Fonda On The Plaza

La Fonda On The Plaza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
100 East San Francisco Street
Santa Fe, NM 87501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for La Fonda On The Plaza in Santa Fe

# 6 of 69 hotels in Santa Fe
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Fonda On The Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the La Fonda On The Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Fonda On The Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Alan from Burlington, VT
March 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room was luxurious, fireplace including plenty of wood. Hotel staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable and welcome. Location perfect for shops and restaurants
That it snowed!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amarillo, TX
January 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
LOCATION, STAFF, CLEANLINESS
STANDARD ROOM VERY SMALL LA PLAZUELA RESTAURANT VERY DISAPPOINTING FOR PRICE. POOR SERVICE FOOD ONLY AVERAGE NOT IMPRESSED WOULD NOT EAT THERE AGAIN

LOVE THE LOCATION AND THE ATMOSPHERE. DISAPPOINTED IN SIZE OF STANDARD ROOM VERSUS PRICE AND THE RESTAURANT DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS

Senior Travelers
Marjorie from Gonzales, LA
January 15, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
access to everything
none

wonderful, wonderful, wonderful

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, OH
January 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location. The room was spacious. The food in the restaurant was good and attractively priced .
No

Great place. We'll definitely go back the next time we are in Santa Fe.

Couple
Joseph from Amarillo, TX
January 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Modern and up to date rooms in a rustic Spanish colonial type building. Contemporary room designs feature furniture that still resemble a bit of colonial Spanish charm. Staff was very polite and courteous. Good parking on site.
Couple
Constance from Excelsior, MN
January 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location.
The room was small and no real comfortable chairs to relax in , no dressers
Couple
Jessica from New Orleans, LA
January 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
My husband and I loved our experience at La Fonda. The hotel is massive and is attached to a lot of shops. We were upgraded to the terrace level, which was beautiful.
na
Group Traveler
Renee from Forest Hills, NY
December 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and service
No

Amazing historic landmark perfectly situated with wonderful food and service

Couple
Gerard from The Woodlands, TX
December 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff is like an old friend, they engage you in every way and make you feel like family. The food is 5 star, the service is 5 star and the fire places are 5 star!!!
The dinner menu was a little more expensive than I expected but the quality and service equaled the cost.
Solo Traveler
Stephanie from Ocate, NM
November 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Rooms were beautiful, great décor. Fantastic location, extremely nice staff. Food ordered from room service was excellent. This could just be my new favorite Santa Fe hotel!
Nothing not to like!!!

I have always wanted to stay here when I come to town, and this was my first opportunity...it will not be my last. Fantastic Santa Fe Landmark hotel!

Reviews of La Fonda On The Plaza
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Fonda On The Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg