La Fonda On The Plaza

La Fonda On The Plaza in Santa Fe

La Fonda On The Plaza

La Fonda On The Plaza Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
100 East San Francisco Street
Santa Fe, NM 87501
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for La Fonda On The Plaza in Santa Fe

# 5 of 69 hotels in Santa Fe
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Fonda On The Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the La Fonda On The Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Fonda On The Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Renee from Forest Hills, NY
December 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and service
No

Amazing historic landmark perfectly situated with wonderful food and service

Couple
Gerard from The Woodlands, TX
December 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff is like an old friend, they engage you in every way and make you feel like family. The food is 5 star, the service is 5 star and the fire places are 5 star!!!
The dinner menu was a little more expensive than I expected but the quality and service equaled the cost.
Solo Traveler
Stephanie from Ocate, NM
November 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Rooms were beautiful, great décor. Fantastic location, extremely nice staff. Food ordered from room service was excellent. This could just be my new favorite Santa Fe hotel!
Nothing not to like!!!

I have always wanted to stay here when I come to town, and this was my first opportunity...it will not be my last. Fantastic Santa Fe Landmark hotel!

Couple
Suzanne from Rockwall, TX
November 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location location location!! Beautiful hotel!!
Nothing....everything was great!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
October 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
la plazuela restaurant inside is very good; comfortable bed, easy walking distance to plaza
although its a convenient location to the plaza, its a congested area driving in there. the room we were in overlooked the main street and a very loud truck with a generator was outside our window and it ran for 2 days
Couple
James from Coboconk, Canada
October 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Ambiance and location
No

Great facility in a great city, perfect location. Good value for money.

Group Traveler
Janis from San Jose, CA
September 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location was ideal -- we were able to walk everywhere
Couple
Susan from Albuquerque, NM
September 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
The character of the hotel was unique and beautiful.
Had to walk through the cantina to get to the front desk from the parking garage. And if your room us on the first floor you have to walk by the restaurant as everyone stares at you .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Australia
September 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
Fabulous location within the heart of historic centre. Easy walking access to the 3 distinct neighbourhoods, hiking trails, bike hire. Enterprise hire car drop off at the hotel is very convenient as the alternative is miles away near the Santa Fe airport
Booked/prepaid 4 nights in a king room. We unpacked before realising it was a queen. I queried it so they moved us to a king. Not happy! Reception staff were consistently & unnecessarily curt and arrogant. Waiters & cleaners were efficient & friendly.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Emeryville, CA
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location right on the Plaza. Authentic southwestern ambience.
small rooms.

Disappointingly inflexible on late check-out.

Reviews of La Fonda On The Plaza
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Fonda On The Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg