La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort

La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort in South Padre Island

La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort

La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
350 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort in South Padre Island

# 6 of 41 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 247 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Canal Winchester, OH
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was great.
The room had a musty smell that was unpleasant.
Edgar from San Antonio, TX
July 18, 2014
10.0
The proximity to the beach and tmhow its connected
Check out is too esrly shoukd be at 12 like most hotels

Great staff was great service was amazing view was absolutely gorgeous room was nice and overall experience satisfied us

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location is excellent, as well as the access to the beach. They have an ommellete station.
The breakfast needs improvement. I had to wait several times for items because they run out of food to fast and they are not prepared to have more right away. Also, they could add more items to breakfast.
Couple
Maria from Grand Prairie, TX
June 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Belinda from Bernon, TX
June 15, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Beach access
Pool too small. Serious complaint - phone did not work for entire length of stay in handicap room
Couple
Jeri from San Antonio, TX
June 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The fact that the pool bar didn't open until 3pm or after.
Verified Hotel Guest from Mansfield, TX
June 1, 2014
7.0
Loved the views and how pet friendly the resort was!
At first our hotel room was clean and perfect. After "housekeeping" came, our room was still messy. All they did was make the bed. There was sand still everywhere, including our bed and floor. As well none of coffee or soap had been refiled.

The staff was friendly, which we loved. Alothough, we were upset with how housekeeping "cleaned" our room. Also, purchasing anything from the gift shop was a nightmare. Everything was outrageously over priced ($14 for a small bottle of aloe vera!?). The purchasing system was confusing, and on the two separate occasions we did purchase from the gift shop, nothing rang up correctly and the staff seemed very confused when trying to adjust the prices. Every time we dealt with front desk, the staff seemed very confused with any request, such as what a "late check out" was. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownsville, TX
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was great, the room, the service, the location. Our room had the perfect view of the ocean

Beautiful looking hotel

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
May 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The new remodeled LaCopa is just awesome! Mara did a fabulous job keeping our room cleaned each day! The staff was very nice and met all our needs. This is a great hotel!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, TX
May 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 113 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg