La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort

La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort in South Padre Island

La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort

La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
350 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort in South Padre Island

# 6 of 40 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 250 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Larry from Pearland, TX
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The lobby was clean and modern. The rooms also have a very modern feel to them.
The elevators take forever!

Overall it's a great hotel.

Group Traveler
Marshall from Mcallen, TX
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The full breakfast.
Beds were not very comfortable. The parking spaces were limited.

Nice location , right off the beach. The on location star bucks wasn't very good.

Family Traveling with Teens
Yolanda from Waxahachie, TX
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location and price
Slow elevators

It is a wondwrful place to stay. The staff was friendly the place was clean. Might need better breakfast selection but overall was a good hotel for the price.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
It was convenient to the beach. It was a very busy weekend, and I observed the staff constantly working to maintain the common areas: sweeping up sand, mopping, cleaning the pool. They did a good job - considering the number of guests.
We paid extra for a beach view, overlooking the pool, which would have been relaxing if the pool's BAR hadn't BLARED music from 6 - 10. Then, after the pool closed, the pools hot tub continued to RUN, and we had to listen to the constant water gargle.

The front desk gave another family a key to our room! We found this out when someone put a cardkey in the door lock, opened the door, and walked into our room! Ironically, had I realized how difficult it would be to sleep in this room, I would have let this other family HAVE it. There was a thick layer of grime all around the floor at the edge of the wall. It looked like they had not vacuumed in the corners in years. The most popular common area is the pool, and it is too small for the number of guests at this hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Matthew from Canal Winchester, OH
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was great.
The room had a musty smell that was unpleasant.
Edgar from San Antonio, TX
July 18, 2014
10.0
The proximity to the beach and tmhow its connected
Check out is too esrly shoukd be at 12 like most hotels

Great staff was great service was amazing view was absolutely gorgeous room was nice and overall experience satisfied us

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location is excellent, as well as the access to the beach. They have an ommellete station.
The breakfast needs improvement. I had to wait several times for items because they run out of food to fast and they are not prepared to have more right away. Also, they could add more items to breakfast.
Couple
Maria from Grand Prairie, TX
June 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Belinda from Bernon, TX
June 15, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Beach access
Pool too small. Serious complaint - phone did not work for entire length of stay in handicap room
Couple
Jeri from San Antonio, TX
June 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
The fact that the pool bar didn't open until 3pm or after.
Reviews of La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 103 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg