La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort

La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort in South Padre Island

La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort

La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
350 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort in South Padre Island

# 3 of 63 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 260 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Reagan from Mission, TX
December 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
I liked it was colorful and felt modern. I very much liked the breakfast.
A housekeeper mistakenly walked into our room with a key card at nap time. Woke us up.
Solo Traveler
Stephen from Chester, NH
December 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was comfortable and clean. Needed to have two laptops active and there was room on the table for both. Refrigerator worked well and had a small freezer section (I am always in need of a freezer). Bed was quite comfortable.
The property was doing some off-season maintenance (good) but they were working on the room next to mine until after 7PM and the smell of resin or solvents lasted until well into the evening. Also, the internet was slow until late at night.
Group Traveler
Bonita from Wilsonville, OR
November 30, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The rooms were clean and spacious, we had a nice view of the gulf, it was easy to get to the beach. The staff was very friendly and always greeted us when we walked by.
The sheets were to short and wouldn't tuck in. A comforter was the only blanket and it was much to warm for that. We took the stairs a lot, and they aren't level, anywhere. Breakfast was OK, long lines for an omelet, we stayed with soggy bagels

There were a lot of families and I think this is geared more to families. But the rooms were quiet, and sleep was decent.

Solo Traveler
Walter from Penticton, Canada
November 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Free breakfast included made-to-order omelettes.
Undergoing renovations - including in the room next to mine. I had to call to the front desk to complain when scraping on the adjoining wall continued after 8PM.
Dave from Weslaco, TX
November 14, 2014
7.0
I was put in a freshly painted rm.. pair fumes the air
Sonia from Mcallen, TX
November 14, 2014
10.0
Central Location
Needs late on site place for eating
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pharr, TX
November 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Housekeeping knocked on our door at 7:30 am first morning we were there and then again around 10:00. I told them to come later and then they came again at 10:30. Next morning we just put the Do Not Disturb sign until we checked out.
Couple
Scott from Irving, TX
October 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
The fact it was and still is the perfect location for a long weekend or vacation
It was in need of a little TLC. Small cosmetic repairs.
Couple
Janet from Duncanville, TX
September 20, 2014
Couple
5.0
Board walk to beach
Alot...on our honey moon..we mentioned it twice to check in & via phone before arriving, no one seemed to care. Hot tub wasnt working, there was not enough food for everyone one of the morning for breakfast & we saw a roach in our room.

Wont be interested in visiting or recomending.

Couple
Larry from Pearland, TX
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The lobby was clean and modern. The rooms also have a very modern feel to them.
The elevators take forever!

Overall it's a great hotel.

Reviews of La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort
(1 - 10 of 103 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Copa Inn And Suites Beach Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg