La Concha, A Renaissance Resort

La Concha, A Renaissance Resort

La Concha, A Renaissance Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1077 Ashford Avenue
San Juan, PR 00907

Hotel Guest Rating for La Concha, A Renaissance Resort in San Juan

# 1 of 62 hotels in San Juan
Based on 327 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Concha, A Renaissance Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the La Concha, A Renaissance Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Concha, A Renaissance Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Lori from Lockport, NM
May 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I loved the hotel. I thought the common spaces were beautiful and relaxing. I thought the staff was wonderful.
I very discretely needed to address an issue with the front desk regarding my room. One morning I woke up and my entire torso was covered in bites. I'm not sure what it was or how it happened ---all I know was when I went to bed I was fine.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chandra from Fremont, CA
May 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location, beach on hotel
hotel staff (front desk) not helpful
Couple
Christian from Austin, TX
May 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff was very friendly, room was clean and had great amenities.
They did some work on some piping outside our room for 3 days so we had to listen to grinding, welding, and cutting of metal pipes during early morning.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Attleboro, MA
May 3, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
Nice atmosphere and pools
Shower water was not hot, beds are uncomfortable and service had ups and downs.
Couple
Marlene from New York, NY
April 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Most Everything
Everything was great
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wappingers Falls, NY
April 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Well maintained. The location was excellent; the staff friendly and helpful. We adored the way the bathtub warm infinity pool faced the beach. It was like getting the best of both worlds.
The food was very pricey, but there were many reasonable and even semi-reasonable alternatives in the immediate vicinity.The morning we left they were playing some monotonous New Age-type music that was very annoying, but this is a minor quibble.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yanira from Dorado, Puerto Rico
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Me encanto todo el hotel, la piscina tiene agua tibia por lo que puedes estar en ella comoda y calidamente en la noche. La comida del hotel aunque costosa era muy deliciosa, el personal super atento, desayuno a la habitacion llegó a tiempo.Excelente hote

Es un excelente hotel de los que he ido considero este rl mejor, por que es relajante, un ambiente familiar o de pareja super bueno o hasta para ir solo. El servicio de los empleados fue uno acogedor te tratan super bien desde que dejas el carro en el valet parking ya estas siendo atendido con excelencia, el personal del lobby super amable. Inclusive pedi un late check out y me lo dieron. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
April 13, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Very friendly staff, excellent location and nice beach
public bathrooms weren't very clean (also lacked hand soap), restaurants in the hotel were pricey
Couple
Shannon from Astoria, NY
April 7, 2015
Couple
6.0
The area it was located in (Condado) was perfect for me. It was safe and busy enough that you felt you had options. I also liked having the casino in the hotel. The food was decent and the servers were nice.
I didn't expect the hotel to be so kid friendly. With so many children using the amenities it made it unpleasant for my husband and I. The hotel had cleanliness issues in the afternoon. Some of the hotel policies at check out were disappointing.
Group Traveler
Walonda from Huntsville, AL
March 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Staff was so accommodating and went above and beyond to make us comfortable.
Room size
Reviews of La Concha, A Renaissance Resort
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Concha, A Renaissance Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.