Hotels in San Juan

La Concha, A Renaissance Resort

La Concha, A Renaissance Resort

La Concha, A Renaissance Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1077 Ashford Avenue
San Juan, PR 00907
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for La Concha, A Renaissance Resort in San Juan

# 1 of 56 hotels in San Juan
Based on 169 reviews from guests who stayed at the
La Concha, A Renaissance Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the La Concha, A Renaissance Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the La Concha, A Renaissance Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Thomas from Barto, PA
April 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Cleanliness
The way it was set up was not user friendly

The hotel was close to an open market that operates on the weekends. The have venders selling local food and drinks plus a band that plays music, that was a real plus !

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ellijay, GA
March 30, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
March 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Excellent location, rooms are very modern, spacious, and comfortable. Easy access to private beach. Complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas. Heated adult pool with beautiful view of beach.
The staff isn't very attentive and not very helpful. Arrived at 2PM and wasn't able to check in until 5PM. Wasn't even offered any type of compensation for the long wait.

Overall, it's a very nice hotel. I thought the Marriott Stellaris Resort was one of the best when I stayed last time for business, but I think La Concha is better for adults and vacationing. However, if you are looking for good customer service, Marriott Stellaris is much better.

Couple
Megan from New York, NY
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
the view, the lounge chairs on the beach
staff could have been slightly more attentive.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
March 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel is extremely amazing I had a great time.
When I did the reservation I had the two options 1 King or 2 Queen. While I checked in all the 2 queen rooms were occupied. So I had no choice I spent the first night in 1 king room, then next day they changed it to 2 queen because I drove them crazy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orland Park, IL
March 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean, good food, and nice peiopl
Air conditioner never shut off
Couple
Emanuel from Lithonia, GA
March 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
The scenery is beautiful..nice clean location feel at peace.
The bed didnt sleep well, it was broken at the bottom of the bed!

Other than the bed being broke it was fine, clean smelled clean beautiful view of the ocean and back of resort, in walki.g distance to many restaurants

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alleman, IA
March 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was more beautiful then I ever imagined it could be! It is exactly like they promised and if I was to return I wouldnt want to stay any where else! Our first time to Puerto Rico was the most amazing vacation ever...thank you to La Concha
They are very by the book with little to no extra frills or help other then what is described and very over priced...but still a wonderful experience.

It's a very stylish, hip, geared towards an upperclass younger crowd (or young at heart) type of resort... Absolutely stunning in every aspect. Never heard lounge/techno played all hours in a hotel and casino before...it was unlike anything I've ever experienced!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
February 27, 2014
Couple
6.0
the view once I finally got the oceanview room I paid for
Give me a lesser room than what I paid for said it was priceline fault for over booking

hotel was nice, but not very good at dealing with issues that a customer shouldnt have to deal with. and high resort fees added on to bill about an extra $70 per night

Couple
Mia from New York, NY
February 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Overall we had a wonderful time at La Concha. The location is ideal; about a 15 minute ride from the airport and close to scenic Old San Juan. The beach in front of the hotel was lovely, safe and clean.
We had booked an ocean front jr. suite, however when we arrived they only had a partial ocean view full suite available. The suite was nice however we wish we had the full ocean view. There was a dirty towel on the floor of our room when we arrived.

Overall we had a wonderful time at La Concha. The staff were very friendly and helpful; always greeting us with a smile. The concierge was able to book us a last minute tour to the El Yunque rain forest which was great. The beach in front of the hotel was beautiful and clean and there were plenty of chairs and umbrellas for use. Although we didn't use the pools I did appreciate that there was an adults only pool which was very quiet and secluded. The hotel is a little on the pricey side but the experience was lovely and would definitely recommend this hotel to friends. ...read more

Reviews of La Concha, A Renaissance Resort
(1 - 10 of 98 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the La Concha, A Renaissance Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg