Kyoto Brighton Hotel

Kyoto Brighton Hotel

Kyoto Brighton Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
Nakadachiuri,Shinmachi-Dori,Kamigyo-Ku
Central Kyoto, Kyoto 602-9071

Hotel Guest Rating for Kyoto Brighton Hotel in Kyoto

# 2 of 294 hotels in Kyoto
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kyoto Brighton Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Kyoto Brighton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kyoto Brighton Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Yeh-Diing from Beaverton, OR
September 11, 2016
Couple
9.0
Good service in every step!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Altos, CA
June 11, 2016
Couple
4.0
1. the hotel TV has only one English channel, 10 Japanese channels. 2. there is no gym facilities, no swimming pool 3. Buffett food has very few items 4. very little information about available local tours
Couple
Sam from Honolulu, HI
May 27, 2010
Couple
10.0
Staff service was excellent and location was very convenient.
The food in the restaurants was OK and the food service was excellent, but meals were overpriced.

We were very pleased with this hotel. The staff is super attentive to your every need, much better service than I've experienced in a US hotel. The rooms were large and very clean. We got a king size bed, not very common in Japan, and it was actually the size of a US king bed. The bathrooom was spacious compared to normal Japan hotel rooms.

Couple
Jacques from Menlo Park,CA
April 20, 2010
Couple
8.0
Very helpful staff. Spacious, well appointed rooms. Quiet.
Poor heating/cooling control. Inconvenient location in drab neighborhood.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janis from Sacramento,CA
April 7, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very helpful staff that spoke English. Room is really nice and spacious.
Shuttle from Kyoto station is not labeled. It's just understood that it's outside the Exit of Subway 1.

Hotel is very nice. There's a beautiful dessert lounge in front as you enter the hotel. The service is excellent - they were helpful with holding our luggage before and after check-in/out, navigating where we needed to go, and giving us the pamphlets necessary for an enjoyable day out in Kyoto. The rooms are spacious and tidy.

Couple
Hotel Guest
November 7, 2008
Couple
8.0
Rooms were spacious and comfortable, particularly for Japan.
Location was inconvenient and far from major attractions.

Brighton hotel has unusually large rooms at moderate prices by Japanese standards. The staff is caring and polite. Restaurants were available but short on atmosphere and expensive. Unfortunately, the hotel is not easily accessible to Kyoto's major attractions and is in a very ordinary Japanese neighborhood with almost no restaurant or other facilities. The shuttle bus to downtown helps to overcome this, but only partially. For an American tour group with its own bus and guides this might not be a problem. Next time we would like a place closer to town. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather
July 30, 2008
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was spacious and comfortable.
Not enough choices for food and nothing for kids to do.

I thought this was a nice hotel. However, it lacked food choices and there was nothing for children. The pool was not open for the season yet in July. The location was wonderful and the staff was helpful.

Couple
Jay
April 7, 2008
Couple
8.0
The staff was friendly and helpful.
The rooms which are not renovated are tired and old-looking.

The hotel is quite nice and close to bus stops and the palace. We were stuck in a room which has not been renovated. The interior was quite 80's.

Solo Traveler
Anthony
December 3, 2007
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was excellent.
The buffet wasn't that good.

The hotel was very nice and luxurious. The staff was great, but they have to work on the morning buffet's more.

Couple
Sean
June 1, 2007
Couple
9.0
Nice sized rooms and great staff.

This was a really nice place. The staff was excellent and the grill restaurant we ate at was top notch. Though it's kind of far to walk to a bus or train station, they make up for it by having taxi's on call and a free shuttle bus to the train station. The room was plenty big (queen bed and a sofa area) and clean. Not much of a view, but I can't imagine too many places in this area that do, it's in the middle of the city. ...read more

Reviews of Kyoto Brighton Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kyoto Brighton Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.