Kona Seaside Hotel

Kona Seaside Hotel

Kona Seaside Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
75 5646 Palani Road
Kailua Kona, HI 96740

Hotel Guest Rating for Kona Seaside Hotel in Kailua Kona

# 7 of 43 hotels in Kailua Kona
Based on 264 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kona Seaside Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Kona Seaside Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kona Seaside Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Saria from Norwalk, CT
May 10, 2017
8.0
Location. It could use a breakfast bar.
Breakfast, more coffee in the room. Price was a little much. You should offer military discount. The survey says I'm from norwalk. I'm from oahu.
Couple
Greg from Hermitage, TN
May 4, 2017
Couple
5.0
Views
I asked for silverware and didnt have any? how is that even possible?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wakefield, MA
April 8, 2017
Couple
10.0
Great location to in downtown Kona. Close to everything! We loved the complimentary bikes and fresh fruit.
Toilet was a little funky, but nothing we couldn't deal with.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from East Wenatchee, WA
April 7, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel is a $30 taxi ride from the airport. Perfect location to spend a few days. This hotel is between a commercial area of town, and the edge of old town Kailua. Outside the hotel you have restaurants,shopping, and a small beach. Pool is nice.
Is a older place but it was clean and definitely worth the 2 star rating. Just a place to sleep.
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilo, HI
March 30, 2017
4.0
Small Parking Spaces
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Captain Cook, HI
March 15, 2017
Couple
1.0
It's in walking distance to the king kamehameha hotel
No parking Loud We didn't get a king bed like we requested We were supposed to get an ocean view and there was a little sliver of ocean We got charged for parking even tho we didn't park at the hotel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stouffville, Canada
March 6, 2017
Couple
7.0
The location of the hotel is good. It's at north end of Ali'i tourist zone and close to KTA supermarket and Costco. The hotel and room are a little dated. There is no safe in the room. Stuff at front desk is very nice and helpful.
Since the hotel is close to major roads, so it's a little noisy before midnight.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, OH
March 2, 2017
Couple
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful with printing out boarding passes for the next day.
The only thing that would have made it better was free breakfast.
Group Traveler
Sue from Bayside, NY
February 28, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
I have stayed here before. I go for a bridge tournament and I like it because it is less costly than others there. The location is excellent for the tournament.
It can be noisy sometimes at night.
Couple
Duncan from Ivanhoe, Australia
February 21, 2017
Couple
8.0
The staff were what made this older hotel great to stay at. They helped us wherever possible and we loved the hospitality room that we could shower in before our room was available. It was also great that they had free bikes available that we could rid
We stayed in one of the rooms above reception and the street noise was louder than I'd like. Mind you it did die down about 11pm and didn't start again until 7/8 am. We weren't woken up during the night which made it ok.
Reviews of Kona Seaside Hotel
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kona Seaside Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.