Kona Seaside Hotel

Kona Seaside Hotel

Kona Seaside Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
75 5646 Palani Road
Kailua Kona, HI 96740
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Kona Seaside Hotel in Kailua Kona

# 5 of 36 hotels in Kailua Kona
Based on 200 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kona Seaside Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Kona Seaside Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kona Seaside Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilo, HI
March 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The location and price
Staff was rude. I called to ask for towels because I left for the entire day & put the do not disturb sign on my door so housekeeping didnt come in while i was away & they told me they wouldnt bring it up, and I had to go downstairs to get towels.
Group Traveler
Kiris from Seattle, WA
March 8, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Location was perfect!! Hotel Employee were nice! Check in was easy and they accomodated our request to have our rooms next door to each other.
-The towels were stained. I shall spare you the details. They were also TINY. -Beds are doubles, not queens. Didn't see that in the description-Supposedly we got breakfast with our reservation but the front desk failed to give us the low down
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Athol, ID
March 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Pool was great. Location was great.
At first it seemed kind of old, but after a day we really liked the bed and room and especially the location.
Solo Traveler
Marian from Yelm, WA
March 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff at check in were so sweet and nice and went out of their way to help us find parking (100% occupancy). The security was excellent and the room was really nice and very clean. It's not on the ocean but just a block up so not too bad.
Parking.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Abbotsford, Canada
February 25, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ogden, UT
February 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very clean and VERY friendly and helpful. Awesome location. Will definitely stay there again.
Nothing. Even the parking wasn't a problem as I have heard from other reviews. Their overflow parking is as close as most hotels lots around the back of their properties.
Couple
Stanley Lam from San Francisco, CA
February 1, 2015
Couple
9.0
Near the beach
That i had to pay 20 bucks for making a few phone calls
Couple
Sandy from Pahrump, NV
January 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was great. ..loved the location, the restaurant, the staff was are great....for budget priced hotel it was really great price.
Parking kinda cramped and had to pay $5.00 a day.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Townsend, WA
January 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel is in a great location next to the pier, walkable to many restaurants and attractions. The staff was great and very friendly. The room was clean.
Was first booked into a room overlooking the street/pool/parking lot. The noise was extreme and I couldn't picture myself relaxing. (I asked for a room change/upgrade and they made it happen. Much improved in the "partial ocean view" room.
Couple
Erin from Ottawa, Canada
January 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel is affordable and good quality for the price.
Our room was somewhat noisy.
Reviews of Kona Seaside Hotel
(1 - 10 of 99 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kona Seaside Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.