Kona Seaside Hotel

Kona Seaside Hotel in Kailua Kona

Kona Seaside Hotel

Kona Seaside Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
75 5646 Palani Road
Kailua Kona, HI 96740
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Kona Seaside Hotel in Kailua Kona

# 4 of 34 hotels in Kailua Kona
Based on 165 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kona Seaside Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Kona Seaside Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kona Seaside Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Johnny from Seattle, WA
October 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
location and staff professionalism and friendliness

price, location and friendliness.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Koloa, HI
October 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location, clean and you get what you pay for
AC unit is very loud and first night I was woken up often by the noise of the unit. Parking is a little tight when hotel is full
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonton, Canada
October 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
Good location, very close to the beach front.
Furnishings need updates. Water coolers should be at available at lobby throughout the day.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
October 10, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hilo, HI
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Great wifi in the hotel, convenient location.
nothing, got what expected for the price
Verified Hotel Guest from Moreno Valley, CA
October 7, 2014
10.0
The staff was wonderful we had a wonderful stay and I plan on staying again
The hotel is kinda out dated but all and all I was very comfortable and enjoyed my stay

This hotel is a quaint Hawaiian hotel with the best staff ever they are all so nice and kind went out of they're way to make us comfortable

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Harbor, FL
September 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
The front desk staff were friendly. One woman even offered me an umbrella when she knew I was walking and it had started to rain!
No A/C in the hotel, other than in the room. This seems to be pretty common in Hawaii though - even the airports have open air check-in and departure lounges.

It was adequate for our needs. About what we expected for a 2 star hotel. It was close to restaurants and shopping. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room had a small fridge, no microwave. Parking was $5 a night - but all spots are very tight (and hard to find if you come in late).

Verified Hotel Guest from Wentzville, MO
September 30, 2014
10.0
Staff that greeted us upon arrival very friendly and helpful.
Hotel was perfect for our first night. Close proximity to airport after a long flight from USA.
Nathan from Aurora, CO
September 28, 2014
9.0
Immaculately clean rooms. Well maintained for a classic property. Staff are genuinely friendly not only during check in and check out, but anytime you see them. Nice common areas and pool. Steps away from Ali'i drive.
Not on the ocean, but very close.

Free WiFi, fridge in room. Infused water in lobby. Located at one end of Ali'i drive, with plenty of nearby dining options. Great running route to Old Kona Airport and beach.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlingame, CA
September 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
it was in a central location close to all the shops and restaurants. However it was also close to the water and so it was very humid and warm. Would recommend staying higher where its cooler and driving to where you need to go.
They had an air conditioner but it was so noisy. Carpet was damp, probably from the humidity. There was no hair dryer. They charged 5 dollars for parking.
Reviews of Kona Seaside Hotel
(1 - 10 of 86 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kona Seaside Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg