Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort

Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort in San Diego

Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort

Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1551 Shelter Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 309 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Iveta from Encino, CA
September 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
August 26, 2014
Couple
4.0
Beautiful location
Walls are very thin, make sure you are not put next to crying children. Also, lock the door. Maid walked right at 9am without even knocking.
Couple
Ryan from Paso Robles, CA
August 14, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgecrest, CA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
Couple
Darlene from Red Deer, Canada
July 16, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenneth from Irvine, CA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, resort like feel.
No

Great location, clean rooms, Great restaurant with excellent food, overall feel was like a 4-5 star resort, but more intimate. Smores on the beach were fun. I wish we had arrived sooner to enjoy the cocktails and small plates by the pool.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dennis from Glendale, AZ
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The resort's location is absolutely beautiful. It is on peaceful area between a bay and a marina. From our room, we had lovely view of the sail boats that floated across the waters. Also, the service that we received from Brian was first class.
The major reasons I did not rate the resort higher were due to the current construction project, the cleanliness of the balcony area, and few poorly completed renovations. We were told the construction hours were 9a to 4p, however they began before 8a.

Once the construction is completed and clean the balcony furniture, this should be an awesome place to vacation.

Couple
Julie from Newport Beach, CA
June 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The views
Wasn't informed about renovations. Also didn't know about $17 parking fee.
Group Traveler
Rahim from Dallas, TX
June 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location and staff

Maria at the front desk was excellent at meeting our needs.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Henderson, NV
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was great! Centrally located to all of San Diego's attractions. Very quiet too.
The hotel is under a major remodel which was not mentioned on any web site. The pool wasn't available. The restaurant and spa are closed. The beach was beautiful but did not have water access.

The staff was amazing! The hotel is old, without an elevator and needs a little more than a coat of paint and new carpet to bring it up to date.

Reviews of Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort
(1 - 10 of 156 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg