Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort

Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort

Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1551 Shelter Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 361 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hesperia, CA
February 8, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location at the end of the island. Water on both sides of the hotel, so even if you don't get a beach-front water view room, you can still see the water on the other side. Private beach was so peaceful and quiet with firepits.
Staff was rude and short with us when we checked in. The late night staff was more friendly though.
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
February 7, 2016
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salida, CO
February 6, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location and hotel itself
Nothing
Couple
Walter from Chicago, IL
January 28, 2016
Couple
5.0
Copud possibly be good for an extended stay. Good resort location
Hotel charged $21 extra Resort fee. No Shuttle. Cab was $43. Hotel elevator did not work in Bldg #2. Cold water barely ran. Carpet was soiled.
Couple
Silas from Indianapolis, IN
January 21, 2016
Couple
9.0
Beautiful Location and Setting, wish we could have stayed and experienced all of the amenities.
Not necessarily a dislike but more of a warning. Be sure to add roughly $39 a night to your price for resort fees and parking. We received an incredible up front price but this should be factored in for a total cost per night perspective.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salida, CO
January 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great place!!!
No
Edward from Monrovia, CA
January 13, 2016
5.0
Loved the location. Pool
The bed was broke in first room. They moved us to another room. The parking fee wass ridiculous which we did not know about if we would have known about 18 dollars a night parking plus resort fees we would not have stayed there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jehangir from Schaumburg, IL
January 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location & Staff
Other than the location didn't meet the star level expectations.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
December 26, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
It's not a traditional hotel. It has only 2 floors but the resort is spread out, making it feel more like a condo atmosphere. Our room overlooked the marina and pool area. Absolutely beautiful room, clean, and spacious.
The only thing I did not like was the mattress. My mattress was lumpy and not very comfortable. I hope in the future they upgrade to a newer mattress.
Solo Traveler
Madeline from Valencia, CA
December 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.