Kona Kai Resort And Spa

Kona Kai Resort And Spa in San Diego

Kona Kai Resort And Spa

Kona Kai Resort And Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
1551 Shelter Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Kona Kai Resort And Spa in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 303 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kona Kai Resort And Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Kona Kai Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kona Kai Resort And Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Darlene from Red Deer, Canada
July 16, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kenneth from Irvine, CA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, resort like feel.
No

Great location, clean rooms, Great restaurant with excellent food, overall feel was like a 4-5 star resort, but more intimate. Smores on the beach were fun. I wish we had arrived sooner to enjoy the cocktails and small plates by the pool.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dennis from Glendale, AZ
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The resort's location is absolutely beautiful. It is on peaceful area between a bay and a marina. From our room, we had lovely view of the sail boats that floated across the waters. Also, the service that we received from Brian was first class.
The major reasons I did not rate the resort higher were due to the current construction project, the cleanliness of the balcony area, and few poorly completed renovations. We were told the construction hours were 9a to 4p, however they began before 8a.

Once the construction is completed and clean the balcony furniture, this should be an awesome place to vacation.

Couple
Julie from Newport Beach, CA
June 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The views
Wasn't informed about renovations. Also didn't know about $17 parking fee.
Group Traveler
Rahim from Dallas, TX
June 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location and staff

Maria at the front desk was excellent at meeting our needs.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Heather from Henderson, NV
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location was great! Centrally located to all of San Diego's attractions. Very quiet too.
The hotel is under a major remodel which was not mentioned on any web site. The pool wasn't available. The restaurant and spa are closed. The beach was beautiful but did not have water access.

The staff was amazing! The hotel is old, without an elevator and needs a little more than a coat of paint and new carpet to bring it up to date.

Business Traveler
Daniel from San Dimas, CA
June 21, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The location is outstanding
A lot of remodeling going on

Great location. Parking is far from your room.

Couple
Emily from San Diego, CA
June 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was gorgeous! It is at the end of the island. We had a balcony overlooking the marina, just beautiful.
Oron from Givataym
June 20, 2014
1.0
Nothing
The hotel is renovated. Meaning no pool, no wifi no service no resturant etc. the staff directed me to AT&T to fix the wifi after 1 hour of talking not fixed. on 6 AM load noises of construction woke me up. Not wroth the money stay away.

The hotel is renovated. Meaning no pool, no wifi no service no resturant etc. the staff directed me to AT&T to fix the wifi after 1 hour of talking not fixed. The wifi was very upset me because I have to speak with AT&T and not the staff. You promised swimming pool, resturant, wifi. Non of them was working. on 6 AM load noises of construction woke me up. Not wroth the money stay away. I demand to get my money back. ...read more

Couple
Robert from Las Vegas, NV
June 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location,location, location.
Electrical plugs for the electronics, free parking (there wastn't any) and the renovation of the various areas.

Not very highly recommended.

Reviews of Kona Kai Resort And Spa
(1 - 10 of 168 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kona Kai Resort And Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg