Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort

Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort

Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1551 Shelter Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 319 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Dragisa from Campbell, CA
March 1, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Room #123 was smelly, not too bad but was a small of old.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaverton, OR
March 1, 2015
Couple
6.0
Nice location.
They hit me with a $18 surprise "resort fee" at check in. Uncomfortable beds. It's more or like a 2 2/1 star hotel. Currently in construction.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Quinta, CA
February 25, 2015
Couple
4.0
The location is great.
Hotel staff not very upbeat, cleanliness of restaurant was sub par( dirty dishes). Room was ok; but, could easily tell that someone had smoked in it previously.
Couple
Stephen from Dallas, TX
February 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
Front desk customer service was EXCELLENT!!!
Evening host was very rude disrespectful and Out ofline. Because of the way he spoke to us ruined The experience of the one night we were there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warren, RI
February 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was very romantic and seculded
The bathrooms were a little older and too small
Couple
Janine from Imperial Beach, CA
February 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Loved the open balcony to the pool and pool bar was fun!
they charged me $145 tht they should not have and the bath tub was clogged and leaking
Couple
Marc from San Diego, CA
February 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
The location was the only good thing about kona Kai motel!!
The room was terrible nothing what it looked like on the website. As soon as I walked in the room it smelled like cigarettes. I went to the front desk and requested room service because of the smell but no one ever came! Terrible customer service! Rating0
Couple
Donna from Thousand Oaks, CA
February 15, 2015
Couple
6.0
I really liked the view from our balcony
Parking is very limited and the spaces are small. We had to park on the street and walk back to room but still charged for parking. Also had breakfast charged to my room that we didn't order.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was beautiful with water all around
The hotel front desk could be more honest with us. When we checkin we ask for King bed, we were told the hotel was all booked and only Queen bed. The lock of our room was broken, so they ended up switching us to a room with king bed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kris from Elk Grove, CA
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was very nice.
Room was older.

Parking is $17 a day which is not noted.

Reviews of Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort
(1 - 10 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kona Kai Resort & Marina, A Noble House Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.