Hotels in Kailua Kona

Kona Coast Resort

Kona Coast Resort

Kona Coast Resort Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
78-6842 Alii Drive
Kailua-Kona 96740

Hotel Guest Rating for Kona Coast Resort in Kailua Kona

# 3 of 31 hotels in Kailua Kona
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Kona Coast Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Kona Coast Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Kona Coast Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Irving from New York, NY
December 9, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
It was like a home away from home.

Great place. I rented a huge 2 bedroom and it was so amazing coming home to it after a long day in the sun. It has everything a home should.

Business Traveler
Robert from Washington, DC
September 13, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Quiet.
Difficult to find the check-in, difficult to find the unit. Lost 20 minutes. I gave up on finding the restaurant.
Couple
Larry from Friona, TX
September 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Nice pool/restaurant area & not near noisy downtown traffic.
Not on the beach.

Clean, comfortable, fairly quiet & nice ocean view from our unit.

Business Traveler
Mark from Davenport, IA
July 15, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Excellent facilities, nice and quiet. roomy villa, kitchen and in room laundry made this a very practical place as well. A great place to relax.
no late check out.

5 Stars! Would stay again. Staff are extremely pleasant. Great ocean views, close to shopping center, and only minutes away from the main tourist strip. Large spacious rooms are clean and furnished well.

Couple
Omar from Foster City, CA
June 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything was Great!
Nothing

Great price,service,Location,cleanliness. Will stay at again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kitty from Calgary, Canada
January 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything. I have no complaints.

Plenty of space in the villa with full accommodations. Staff is friendly and helpful. Not much attractions in a walking distance so be sure to rent a car.

Group Traveler
Cherie from Guerneville, CA
December 2, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly, beautiful, spacious, wonderful grounds with great rooms.

We enjoyed the whole set up. The staff was so friendly, the rooms were very beautiful and the pool/jacuzzi was perfect. I will definately return and will tell my friends about it.

Business Traveler
Josephine from Eugene, OR
November 30, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
The suites were awesome. The room was great with an ocean and golf course view. It was right next the the pool and restaurant. I could see if you were staying in a different location on the grounds it would not have been as enjoyable. I was in 21-103,
Because I booked through Priceline I didn't have the associated resort fees or air conditioning fee ($11/day), I would have been unhappy to have those fees associated with my stay.

At first I was disappointed because it's so far from the main strip with the restaurants and shops but the suites, pool, and poolside bar are awesome. The second day we just ended up getting groceries and cooking dinner. The place was very nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Hilo, HI
November 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We were pleasantly surprised by the very nice rooms.

Very nice condo unit. Clean & comfortable. My family enjoyed the large pool & the toddler pool. We look forward to our next visit.

Couple
Cristina from Incheon, HI
May 24, 2012
Couple
10.0
I was in a 1st level, and I could hear every steps of the upper level visitor.
Reviews of Kona Coast Resort
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Kona Coast Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg