Knowles House B&b

Knowles House B&b

Knowles House B&b Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1004 Eaton Street
Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Guest Rating for Knowles House B&b in Key West

# 18 of 76 hotels in Key West
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knowles House B&b
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Knowles House B&b
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knowles House B&b

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
April 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
The staff and owners were wonderful. Good location - within walking distance to Old Key West hot spots without the noise of Duval St.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, NJ
March 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very friendly. Good breakfast. Congenial quests. Very helpful staff.
It was very noisy and I thought Free Parking meant on-site. It really meant fun d your own spot on the street.
Group Traveler
Alexandra from Greenville, SC
January 2, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Christina, happy hour, the breakfast, the pool
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eureka, MO
November 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
My wife and i had an Awesome experience here for our honeymoon, perfect lil house in the center of town walking distance from everything far enough away that its very quite and private at night. Highly recommended.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton Beach, FL
August 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great hot breakfast! Very nice owners and staff.
The rooms in the front of the house do have some street noise but nothing bad.

Wonderful B & B within walking distance of Duval St and Mallory square.

Couple
Jessica from N Hollywood, CA
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, adorable B & B. The House Mom was absolutely lovely!!
The only complaint was that the room was very small but we definitely were able to make due.
Senior Travelers
Donald from Sechelt, Canada
February 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
For those who like the feeling of a small B&B (8 rooms), this is not a bad choice. It did not take long to walk to almost everything in the Old Town, or the harbour. There were plenty of nearby restaurants, with an excellent one just beside the house.
The overall feeling of this home was that it looked tired. In need of bathroom updating (from the 70's") combined with a "Period" room did not mesh. There were so many Chachkas all over the entire home, that it took away from the charm.

Les (the co-owner) was excellent, as were the staff. The breakfast offered a good selection of really fresh food. Plenty of choices. Nice towels and thoughtful items in the bathroom.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chongqing, China
February 16, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
We couldn't stay here because they had sent us to another one. So we can't say much here.
Couple
Michael from Mobile, AL
December 26, 2013
Couple
3.0
Continental Breakfast was good. It was quiet at night. Bed was comfortable. Christina was nice.
The pool was barely large enough to float a plastic duck. The staff was not friendly. The step into the bathroom is patently dangerous. At night they literally chain lock the refrigerator. The location is not convenient. A major disappointment.

The pictures paint a nice picture which in reality are greatly exaggerated. The pool is so small it can't be used to swim in. It is about 7 feet long by 5 feet wide. The Jacuzzi was never open, although supposedly functional. Payment was outlined as 50% down balance at check out, but as soon as we arrived we were asked to pay in full THEN given keys. Were told location was 12 blocks from Hemmingway's home, maybe as the crow flies. Ferry dock was supposed to be a block away, it was four to five. We are physically fit and healthy people, but anyone with any health issues whatsoever should not stay here. Supposed to have beverages available 24/7 however refrigerator was chained & padlocked shut after dark. which was highly insulting. The bathroom was the size of a matchbox. Smaller than ANY cruise ship bathroom I have ever seen. There was a 10 inch step down/up which (my attorney husband says) is a lawsuit waiting to happen. They attempted to hide exposed shower pipes in a hole in the wall with a picture. The shower was designed for short people. At 5'9 it hit me in the neck. Imagine my husband who is 6'3". This room wasxxx per night and NOT worth it! One of the Chezch Republic women (thin younger one)that works there set a new standard for rudeness, ignoring greetings and demanding that the doors be closed because of the A/C running while repeatedly leaving them open herself. Never met the owners. Based on the reviews we were looking forward to this stay and were very disappointed. It was 85 degrees and we couldn't use a pool to cool off. The TV in the room which is advertised, was a 19 inch flat screen mounted at the ceiling in the farthest upper right hand corner of the room so no cooling off in the room with a TV. In retrospect we would have been better off at a Motel 6. I hate chain hotels and resorts, but a visit to the Keys at this B & B is out of the question for us again. The room and the facilities are more suited to midgets and dwarfs. ...read more

Group Traveler
Jenny from Miami, FL
December 25, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
It's a charming hotel. The staff is really friendly. It was perfect for my vacation.
Reviews of Knowles House B&b
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knowles House B&b
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.