Knights Inn Woodland Hills

Knights Inn Woodland Hills in Woodland Hills

Knights Inn Woodland Hills

Knights Inn Woodland Hills Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
21706 Ventura Blvd
Woodland Hills, CA 91364

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Woodland Hills in Woodland Hills

# 7 of 9 hotels in Woodland Hills
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Woodland Hills
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Woodland Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Woodland Hills

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Pamela from Seattle, WA
November 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The room was clean and a good size. Free parking was a perk. Location was great.
I would have liked a memory foam topper on the bed and softer pillows.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Chatsworth, CA
October 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel was very conveniently located, was surprisingly quiet for being near a construction project, has a very helpful staff and was very affordable.
The hotel has a very limited amount of TV options so I missed all of the MLB playoffs because the hotel does not carry those channels.

The hotel was clean, quit affordable and met most of my expectations. The staff was generally helpful in meeting my needs and was helpful in finding places I needed to go and worked with me in a very friendly way.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
September 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
quiet, comfortable bed
maid turned off a/c on very hot day. didn't appreciate coming back to a hot room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, CA
August 21, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel was surprisingly quiet considering it is on Ventura Boulevard. The hotel has muffins and coffee every morning, the pool was clean and refreshing on those hot afternoons and the spa actually worked and was needed. The staff was very helpful.
The hotel has virtually no options to watch on TV if you are stuck in your room. Local channels plus HBO, which wasn't working every day and ESPN. The hotel has very limited parking available and getting around the parking areas is difficult.

The hotel was a good deal for the price. The hotel had new sheets and towels in the rooms, My bed was very comfortable and seemed to be almost new, quite different than most hotels in the area, they cleaned the rooms daily if you wanted, The hotel was surprisingly quiet considering it is on Ventura Boulevard in the middle of the San Fernando Valley. The hotel pool and spa were clean, refreshing to use and actually worked every day. The hotel offered muffins and coffee in the morning and the Wi-Fi system worked better than most hotel systems and was very much a pleasant surprise. It almost made up for the very poor options available to watch on the hotels TV system. Overall the good nights sleep made the other shortcomings more bearable. It was a good value for the price. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Cloud, MN
July 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
It felt safe. The price was good too.
No - it was good!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, CA
July 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The hotel is close to everything I needed, bus transportation, markets for shopping, restaurant's to eat and a church and library within walking distance. Having a bus stop a block away was good. The morning breakfast of a muffin and coffee was ok.
The TV options are poor. Local Channel 4 for NBC's reception was poor at best. Only 10 or 11 channels actually worked. The security was not good. There were 2 separate incidents that required police to remove other residents.

The hotel can be a good place to stay. It is close to the freeway, on a major street for bus service, within walking distance of many places to eat or to get food to bring back. The morning muffin breakfast was nothing to write home about, but is was fresh and better than nothing. The hotel did have free Wi-Fi service for tenants which was good for the most part. The room TV service was poor. NBC-4 LA was barely visible and other than the local TV outlets, ESPN and 1 movie channel there was nothing available. 10 or 12 channels if they were working. The hotel offered the basics for a affordable rate which made it easier to put up with it's shortcomings. The manager was friendly and helpful, when needed and everything else that I needed, a market, restaurants, a library and church were within easy walking or bus travel distance. If the hotel offered a little more TV options and tightened up its security it could be quite a bargain to stay there. The pool was refreshing and generally clean. Could be a great bargain with a little work. It appeared that all the in room towels were also recently upgraded and the room service staff was good also. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Philip from Chandler, AZ
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Price and location
Was disappointed in the extremely pitiful Continental Breakfast, but there again you get what you pay for. The Burger place next door that opens for breakfast has awesome food and that made up for it.

Nice cheap hotel in a convenient location and very good quality for the money.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
March 11, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Bathroom is clean
Too cramped with 2 queen beds in a room that's big enough for 1 king bed. Everyday I had to ask for an extra set of towels for the 3rd person in my party.

The free continental breakfast was just coffee and a big muffin set on a serving table in the lobby. That doesn't meet "continental" in my definition. Instead of being able to eat in a dining area, I had to get our breakfast and bring it to the room. The walkway to the room was too small for two people meeting each other. There is a tall iron fence separating the walkway from the pool making the passage look even more cramped. The receptionist did not even look happy to see new guests. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chevy Chase, MD
March 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Good value. Clean rooms. Comfortable beds.
The toilet seat was very uncomfortable.
Couple
Susan from Fontan, CA
January 31, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was easy to find.
There was only a broken bar of soap for toiletries, the room was very small, very old decor, noisy.
Reviews of Knights Inn Woodland Hills
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Woodland Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg