Knights Inn - Wilmington

Knights Inn - Wilmington

Knights Inn - Wilmington Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.6/10
24001 W. Lorenzo Rd.
Wilmington, IL 60481

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn - Wilmington in Wilmington

# 1 of 1 hotels in Wilmington
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn - Wilmington
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.6.0
2.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn - Wilmington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn - Wilmington

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
December 27, 2016
Couple
1.0
There was nothing that I liked about this hotel. I would strongly recommend travelers avoid it.
The lobby was filled with old mattresses, tvs and what looked to be other broken equipment. The room itself was dirty. The linens were full of holes and cigarette burns.
Couple
Lawrence from Chgo, IL
November 23, 2016
Couple
1.0
absolutely nothing, booked for location do not stay here. DISGUSTING five rooms less than 24 hours said no reservation waited 24 hrs said you would not confirm .
seriously filthy bathrooms stunk ive stayed at Knights Inn @ NC location was nice still worried about being charged twice on my debit card..... what a horrible experience.
Group Traveler
Jeffrey from North Manchester, IN
August 3, 2016
Group Traveler
4.0
Location
Check in took WAY TOO LONG (20+ minutes). We arrived late (10 pm) and they still didn't have us in the system, the staff asked for confirmation / booking #'s and we stood around and waited.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jacob from Avon, IN
July 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was cheap.
Room was dirty. Staff inattentive. An alarm rang from midnight to 10 am down the hall and they were unwilling to do ANYTHING about it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hackettstown, NJ
May 30, 2016
Couple
1.0
The room seemed unsafe; the first room didn't even close and lock. It wasn't clean in the room. It had a disgusting smell to the room and hallway. Not satisfying... didn't stay it felt too unsafe and not clean
Solo Traveler
David from Joliet, IL
April 23, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Susan from Titusville, FL
September 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
The desk clerk that checked me in was very nice and customer oriented. The one who checked me out was not.
The room was nasty! Had it not been so late and I was so tired, I would have asked to move. The bed did have fresh sheets however the bedside table still had sticky rings from the prior occupant. There was a used bar of soap and washrag in the shower. TP
Couple
Larry from Elk Point, SD
August 31, 2015
Couple
5.0
The price was right just to sleep 8hrs
The towels were very thin but I can live with it for the low price
Senior Travelers
Barbara from Saint Paul, MN
March 26, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
The location is perfect for us as it is only a couple miles away from my sister's house. The housekeeping staff did a good job with clean sheets and towels.
The lobby needed to be vacumned as there were cigarette butts on the floor. Altho there isn't supposed to be any smoking in the hotel, one could tell that someone definitely had.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kenneth from Zionville, NC
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
This place is a trucker's hotel. Right beside a truck stop. Cops circled the parking lot the entire time. The pictures online are very misleading. It is not even close to the pictures.

The place is a dump. The hotel smelled terrible. There was no phone in the room. The room was infested with ants. The lock on the door consisted of a screw and a latch. For the price, I didn't expect much as far as the "new and up to date" factor, but I did expect it to be clean. The manager was very nice even through the fit I threw. I was offered another room, after inspecting it, the sheets had make-up on them. I refused the offer and requested a full refund. We will see what happens now. Needless to say, this experience was very inconvenient, especially after a 15 hour drive and the fact that it was Memorial Weekend. It was pretty tough finding another hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Knights Inn - Wilmington
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn - Wilmington
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.