Knights Inn Wapakoneta

Knights Inn Wapakoneta

Knights Inn Wapakoneta Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.7/10
1659 Bellefontaine Street
Wapakoneta, OH 45895

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Wapakoneta in Wapakoneta

# 2 of 2 hotels in Wapakoneta
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Wapakoneta
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Wapakoneta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Wapakoneta

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(5) | Traveling as Couple(4)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Centerburg, OH
November 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel room was close to the fairgrounds, which is the reason I needed the room, I was attending a dog show. It smelled like it has been smoked in. I didn't like it but I managed. The little person at the front desk was pleasant.
The room smelled like it had been smoked in. I didn't like the smell but the bed was comfortable. The free internet in the rooms was very helpful, I appreciated that very much. I would stay there again if I attend the dog show again.
Couple
Allison from Columbus, OH
January 18, 2015
Couple
3.0
the price was good
everything was a little shabby, furniture, bathroom, cabinets, the door. And they did not have the king size bed that I had reserved.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, OH
October 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
location
toilet didn't even flush and water ran all night
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethel, NC
August 8, 2014
5.0
Nothing really stands out about the hotel. It was 5 minutes from walmart and other restaurants.
The service was bad. The manager called at 11:26am and said that I had to be out by 11:30am (check out) He then was standing at the door 2 minutes later while I was moving the bags to the car. It was just my son and I and we only slept there.

I was amazed at the bad service. The manager was dificult to understand, but when I told him that I didnt understand, he got frustrated and told me just to come to the office. I was try to see if they had gotten the internet fixed yet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Celina, OH
August 6, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Grosse Pointe, MI
August 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location, cheap price
You get what you pay for. This place was barely one step from sleeping in your car. The whole place smelled, micro tv everything was beyond well used.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Timbo, AR
November 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
was quiet
Room was dirty and of the 4 days I stayed there they did not clean the room one time, just empty the trash and pick up dirty towels and drop them back of later after they washed them, never made the bed or vacuumed the floor.

The motel is not American owned and is very run down, the coke machine was out of order and the ice machine just didn't work. They have a breakfast room but it was locked up the whole time I was there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Helena, OH
October 4, 2013
Couple
2.0
The Price.
Yes, multiple complaints

The place smells, the do not clean your room. They will not give you extra towels or blankets. The complain if you smoke in the smoking room. They complain if you put trash in the trash cans. All the workers speak poor English. They take your dirty towels away and dont bring new ones. When the do bring you toilet paper they tried to bring half a used role. This place is not worth staying at even for the cheap price. The day we checked in the DEA was there for some kind of investigation. Spend the extra little cash and go some place else. The only reason we didn't leave after the first night was all other hotels were booked up and we had traveled with a large group of family. There was no room at any other hotels in Wapakoneta. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Susan from Salesville, OH
August 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
quiet
in need of remodeling/updating

Person on duty very friendly/helpful. Sheets/towels clean. mattress comfortable. Carpet stained. Paper with TV stations stained and in need of replacement. It suited my needs for a place to sleep while I was away on other interests during the day.

Couple
Janet from Kenna, WV
June 24, 2012
Couple
3.0
The hotel was clean.
They will
not give u towels. Two of us was traveling & we were supposed to share the towel & wash cloth.

This hotel is OK if you are traveling alone & need a place to stay for
one night. They will not give you clean towels & wash clothes. What u have when u enter the room is all you are going to get.

Reviews of Knights Inn Wapakoneta
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Wapakoneta
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.