Knights Inn Staunton/Verona

Knights Inn Staunton/Verona in Verona

Knights Inn Staunton/Verona

Knights Inn Staunton/Verona Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
70 Lodge Lane
Verona, VA 24482

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Staunton/Verona in Verona

# 1 of 1 hotels in Verona
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Staunton/Verona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Staunton/Verona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Staunton/Verona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crossville, TN
July 25, 2014
Couple
4.0
Pool was not operational, ice machine in our building did not work. The floor in both utility rooms where the ice machines were located was dirty and dead bugs and rolled up towels next to both machines soaking wet
See above

I was surprised to find there was a$10.00 per pet extra charge that wasn't disclosed before I booked the room. It along with the ice machine rooms and pool condition will keep me from accepting another knights inn in the future

Solo Traveler
Hui from Mountainside, NJ
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The hotel is terriable. The room smells and has bugs move around, so I only stayed one night even though I booked two nights there.
Solo Traveler
John from Alexandria, VA
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Perfect location, easy to find right off the highway.
The free breakfast was somewhat lacking.

Internet connectivity kept going out but the location couldn't be beat.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pickering, Canada
October 9, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
It was near the interstate , it had a vacancy
Dirty , not well maintained, furniture old and rickety

The hotel was below average.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Big Stone Gap, VA
September 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was the best. Very easy to find and not out of my way.

The stay was great for what I needed. Could be better with cleanliness and breakfast though.

Solo Traveler
James from Troy, NY
July 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The best part was the cheapness of the hotel
The blinds didn't close all the way! Also the internet was spotty, and the pressure of the sink was that of a fire house

For the price it was worth it. I was taking a long trip and the hotel was right off the highway which was nice

Couple
Donelle from King, NC
June 25, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Shower did not work, AC was poor...it was broke in our first room, pool was closed, paint peeling, carpet filthly, wifi was a joke, continential breakfast was weekold snack cakes, numerous guest complained about loud bikers in parking lot at 2am.

Shower did not work, AC was pitiful...it was broke in our first room, pool was closed, paint peeling, carpet filthly, wifi was a joke, continential breakfast was weekold snack cakes, numerous guest complained about loud bikers in parking lot at 2am

Couple
Jesse from Wildwood, GA
June 16, 2013
Couple
5.0
Location
Musty smell, towel hanger broke as soon as we touched it, smoke alarm went off after we took a shower, lights we extremely hard to turn on.

Good for price and excellent location. Not for you if you like middle class decency.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marysville, PA
May 27, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location, easy access from 81
Breakfast could have been better. Larger bath towels would be nice.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Churchville, VA
May 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
this time when i stayed they did not have good things in the room like better ref. to keep our stuff cold but that was ok and it was clean and nice to stay at... i would stay there again.
Reviews of Knights Inn Staunton/Verona
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Staunton/Verona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg