Knights Inn Staunton/Verona

Knights Inn Staunton/Verona

Knights Inn Staunton/Verona Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
70 Lodge Lane
Verona, VA 24482

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Staunton/Verona in Verona

# 1 of 1 hotels in Verona
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Staunton/Verona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Staunton/Verona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Staunton/Verona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dansville, NY
July 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Price
we had 2roaches in our room. The cleaning crew didn't even clean the roach on Saturday bathroom floor. Cob webs in courners. Not enough towels. No coffee pot
Family Traveling with Teens
Cameron from Woodbridge, VA
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
It's in a nice location next to a Flea market/mall and plenty of fast food places and a 7-11 in walking distance.
The "breakfast" consisted of a few donuts and juice. Air Conditioner was really loud.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
May 27, 2015
Couple
1.0
nothing
Landscaping was not kept up. Wild weeds all over the lawn and grass also not cut. The hotel spelled when open door. No other visitor or cars in parking lot or inside other one clerk that I told I could cancel the reservation but one refund.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Grove, NY
November 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Price
The uncleanliness, tv cable wire running across the open floor, cobwebs in the bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peterboro, NY
November 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location convenience.
The blood stained shower curtain, overheating blow dryer, shower pressure, stained wash cloth, initials from past customer on bath towel, (my guess....wasn't a hotel towel), old ratty blankets, small pillows, breakfast?..prewrapped cookies?! Really.

The only thing more to say is that we will never book with a Knights Inn again.

Jeffery from Olive Hill, KY
October 26, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Manchester, NH
October 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Leaving
It was dirty - not kid safe - very trashy inside and out

Long term tenants give it the air of a low-end economic slum. The rooms were not clean - previous tenants trash was present. In a word: disgusting

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Midlothian, VA
October 14, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Entire experience. Linens, TV, mattress and pillows were awful. Was not the hotel that I thought I had stayed at before. Would never stay here again!

Would not recommend to my worst enemy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
October 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Easy access from interstate.
Room had strange odor, possibly a result of a bathroom floor that had loose ceramic tile, missing grout, and a soft floor (wet particle board?). The light over the sink didn't work (just a weak glow). Sticky residue on bedside stand. Stray hairs in bed

Won't stay here again. Unlikely to stay at a Knight's Inn ever again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crossville, TN
July 25, 2014
Couple
4.0
Pool was not operational, ice machine in our building did not work. The floor in both utility rooms where the ice machines were located was dirty and dead bugs and rolled up towels next to both machines soaking wet
See above

I was surprised to find there was a$10.00 per pet extra charge that wasn't disclosed before I booked the room. It along with the ice machine rooms and pool condition will keep me from accepting another knights inn in the future

Reviews of Knights Inn Staunton/Verona
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Staunton/Verona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.