Knights Inn South Portland

Knights Inn South Portland in South Portland

Knights Inn South Portland

Knights Inn South Portland Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
634 Main Street
South Portland, ME 04106

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn South Portland in South Portland

# 10 of 12 hotels in South Portland
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn South Portland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn South Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn South Portland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dieppe, Canada
September 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
This hotel was dirty & will never stay there again. Complementary breakfast was coffee & donuts only. When my husband went to get donuts for himself & me, there was only 1 left at 8:30 am. Would not recommend this to no one.
Lots of stuff I did not like. The owners were deceptive in advertising this motel. It was very dirty.

Rip off. Paid----a night for a dive.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shoal Bay, Australia
August 6, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was a clean basic hotel that was more than adequate to sleep in. Staff were courteous and check in was straightforward.

It is outside Portland city in South Portland and appears to be popular with commercial travelers. We left early and did not see/partake in the breakfast.

Leonard from Boca Raton, FL
July 30, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Melissa from Northborough, MA
July 28, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean.
Although the hotel claimed to include a continental breakfast, no continental breakfast was provided ( unless the carafe of coffe, single banana, and lone donut were considered the continental breakfast for all patrons).

.

Couple
Brett from Indianapolis, IN
July 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good location fairly close to the Portland lighthouse tourist attraction
Air conditioner kept on shutting off/down after a while

Opposite a Dunkin Donuts !

Group Traveler
Ginger from Lockport, NY
July 17, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Great area on main strip close to mall. Busy street but pretty quiet.
Cobwebs and dirt in corners in the bathroom. Breakfast was coffee and doughnuts. Couple pieces of fruit.

Good location. Basic amenities. Staff accommodating

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterville, ME
January 12, 2014
Couple
5.0
Was quit and clean besides shower curtain.
Service desk closed early and didn't respond to calls or ringing of the bell. I wasn't able to find or get wifi password which I needed.

All in all was decent and I would come by again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
August 1, 2013
Couple
6.0
Centrally located, within 20 mins driving of lots of things.
Fire alarm went off when we took a shower, fridge was noisy, staff was a bit curt.

Not bad for price, but since there are many motels in the area, you can probably find one that is just as nice but works better and with nicer staff.

Couple
Valerie from Chicopee, MA
April 6, 2013
Couple
3.0
The rooms were recently redone. That is all we liked
The walls are really thin and you can hear the traffic all night. The staf was rude. The woman working the front desk was rude. Their "continental breakfast" consists of weak coffee and a box of 6 Dunkin Donunts for the whole motel. There was no wifi.

The Knight's Inn is located within 5 minutes to downtown Portland, ME so it's convenient. If you just need a place to crash and are a heavy sleeper its decent. They said they offered wifi but there was no signal in our room. The staff was rude with the woman yelling at my husband when he asked where the creamer was. She also stood over me while I was pouring coffee.

Couple
Kimberly from Centerville, MA
March 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hotel was clean, comfortable, and affordable.

This is a good, reasonably priced motel for folks staying in the Portland area who might not mind a few extra minutes drive downtown. It's close to the highway, clean, quiet, and rates are affordable. We would stay here again for sure on our next trip to the area.

Reviews of Knights Inn South Portland
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn South Portland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg