Knights Inn South Amboy

Knights Inn South Amboy

Knights Inn South Amboy Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
7089 State Route 35
South Amboy, NJ 08879

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn South Amboy in South Amboy

# 1 of 2 hotels in South Amboy
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn South Amboy
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn South Amboy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn South Amboy

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tamari from Fairfax, VT
February 1, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Fair Grove, MO
January 5, 2016
5.0
Only 15 min from Staten Island
Room wasn't as it appeared in pictures, breakfast was a joke, bath tub filled up with brown toilet water. Rooms smelled bad. Right across from strip club.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brook Park, OH
December 1, 2015
Couple
1.0
Absolutely nothing.
Horrible location. Two gps's failed to find it. It is across from a strip club and the hotel is full of truckers. I can only imagine. outdated. Stains every where but the bed. Tube tv, remote didn't work. Very unorganized. Room next door reeked of pot.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Rochester, NH
August 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Table was sticky, comforter had holes in it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from Philadelphia, PA
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing!!!!!!
Smoke smell in room, Beds old and squeeky Tv old and the sheets and bed had holes in it. Will never stay there again!!!!!!
Sohail from Dubai, United Arab Emirates
April 8, 2015
1.0
no comments
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Perth Amboy, NJ
October 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
Very dissapointed..it did not look like the picture
The blanket in the room did not smell good and it was all run down.not confortable at all..The shower was very rough and we didnt have hot water
Couple
James from Wilkes Barre, PA
August 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Price was very reasonable location was as well
Only minor down side was it was a bit run down BUT staff was exceptional keeping rooms clean. Mattresses could use replacing and perhaps upgrading bathrooms

Our room was clean and well supplied I could tell the carpet had recently been replaced. I requested and a non smoking room and there was no evidence of smoke at all. I.e. old stale smoke Oder

Group Traveler
Pedro from Roslindale, MA
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0

They charged me for a twin bed when I stayed in a single bed

Business Traveler
Abdulkadir from Sharon, MA
August 11, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Location
Staff,cleaning and room

Everything was bad but location

Reviews of Knights Inn South Amboy
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn South Amboy
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in South Amboy
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.