Knights Inn Sandusky

Knights Inn Sandusky in Sandusky

Knights Inn Sandusky

Knights Inn Sandusky Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
2405 Cleveland Road
Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Sandusky in Sandusky

# 6 of 33 hotels in Sandusky
Based on 174 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Sandusky
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Sandusky
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Sandusky

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Appleton, WI
August 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
Price. Accessible, clean pool. Breakfast area.
Mosquitos in room each night, and no clue where they came from.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Flint, MI
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Close proximity to Cedar Point
It was nice

Very clean

Couple
Ranjit Kumar from Indianapolis, IN
August 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
Its near by ceder point and put in bay
Its too hard to digest my sleep as the room accomodated is Smoking room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Monrovia, IN
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This Hotel provides quick and easy access to Cedar point
We got in late late--staff just stared at me when I walked in. Then asked me if I had a reservation. Um...yeah?!

This hotel serves it's purpose of sleep only while at Cedar point. I am definitely a little bit of a hotel snob and will not stay at anyplace below a 9 point review. But this is the 4th time I have stayed here because the location and price are right. Picky people will not enjoy the carpet or the bed spread. But the bathroom is clean, the sheets smell clean, and you can't beat their breakfast options for kiddos. Donuts, bagels, cereal, muffins, pop tarts, apples, bananas, English muffins are readily available. It's just past the car dealership-so slow down or you'll miss your turn. If you get in late, you have to park in the back during busy season. The outdoor pool is small, but it has a hot tub too. Although you'll never use it if you're going to Cedar point. The wall unit air conditioner/heater is loud, and if you sleep light, the train across the street will wake you up. We stay there every time we go to Cedar Point though despite the little negatives because again, the price, location, and the mostly cleanliness overrule the little negatives. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Comstock Park, MI
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The breakfast area was large and had a good selection of items for any taste.
Plenty that wasn't right, and really to much to mention. I needed a place to flop for 2 nights while we visited Cedar Point. Convenient yes .2 star no. High pitch pool pump, LOUD kids in pool WAY past dusk, room shakes when someone walks outside.

All rooms have noise factors I was told at the front desk(trains, pool, etc.) which is honest and truthful, however getting some undisturbed sleep at any establishment is all I really ask.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Cleveland, OH
August 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Front desk was really welcoming and polite.
The central courtyard where the pool is very loud and the noise level is even distracting from inside the rooms. The breakfast was nice, but set-up late. And finally, it sits between a cornfield an a used car lot with very few "vacation" services near.

It feels like a 1960's retro motel, minus the quirky retro feel. Fine for me, but feels cheap for a family vacation spot.

Andrea from Elyria, OH
July 30, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Bonie from Waldron, MI
July 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
friendly staff and location
pillow and bed smelled told staff and was not fixed. tv remote did not work . pool to small and hours on should be longer for adults. breakfast was a joke.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Desiree from Scenery Hill, PA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean, reasonable price, friendly staff...will definitely stay there again!
Family Traveling with Teens
Judy from Mentor, OH
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Knights Inn Sandusky
(1 - 10 of 90 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Sandusky
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg