Knights Inn Sandusky

Knights Inn Sandusky in Sandusky

Knights Inn Sandusky

Knights Inn Sandusky Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
2405 Cleveland Road
Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Sandusky in Sandusky

# 7 of 33 hotels in Sandusky
Based on 193 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Sandusky
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Sandusky
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Sandusky

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MI
October 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Close to cedar point.
Room was not cleaned that well. Breakfast was in a screened in room outside. Pretty cold in the morning .
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
October 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great Price, Clean
For the price, it is a great deal. The continental breakfast hours are a little late for most people.

Per other reviews it is next to the RR tracks so it can get noisy. I however read earlier comments and brought hearing protection. Room was clean, water was hot, bed was comfortable. Great Deal!

Family Traveling with Teens
Randall from Mount Carmel, IL
October 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Room was clean and felt very safe since the rooms faced in to a central courtyard.
The pool and hot tub were outdoors. I can see closing the pool but I like to use the hot tub, especially when it is cold. Breakfast was served in a screened in room in the center of the courtyard. One of the better continental breakfasts but cold outside.

It was a little farther away from Cedar Point (4 miles) but nothing too bad. Overall value for this property was fantastic. There were some minor issues (towels were worn, screened breakfast area that was freezing, hot tub closed, farther drive to Cedar Point and restaurants) but for the price, these are easily overlooked. The staff was very friendly. I would recommend this property. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roselle, IL
October 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice bed and room for the money. Good value.
A little far off of 80/90.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tecumseh, MI
October 15, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room was clean.
Parking location

Did not stay the full night as a family emergency required leaving at 2am.

Family Traveling with Teens
Daniel from Cincinnati, OH
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
How friendly the staff was
N/a

The staff was very friendly the rooms were very nice for the price as well as very clean

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Bend, IN
October 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
We got the "spa bath" room. The jacuzzi tub was very clean, and we enjoyed using it. It was a nice extra in an inexpensive room.
When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk was closed. There was a sign on the door that said, "for late check in, call room 125." With no phone number.

Good location if you are going to Cedar Point. Don't get the "spa bath" unless you are traveling alone, or VERY comfortable with your companion! The tub is set up in such a way that it is between the toilet and the bed... Meaning there is no bathroom wall. Just two translucent curtains separating your bodily functions from the eyes and ears of your partner. Otherwise, it was very nice for the price. Staff was very friendly. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stanley, NC
October 1, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
September 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was close to everything we wanted to see.
It was close to very busy train tracks. It made it hard to sleep

At 3am on the first night some big disturbance happened that kept us up the rest of the night and involved Tue police.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Granger, IN
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The proximity to Cedar Point
Across the street from the train tracks, Up all night, each time the train went by it felt and sounded like the train was going to go through our door.

Should be more in the one star category. We could of walked up and paid less then what you were advertising it for.

Reviews of Knights Inn Sandusky
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Sandusky
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg