Knights Inn Sandusky

Knights Inn Sandusky

Knights Inn Sandusky Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
2405 Cleveland Road
Sandusky, OH 44870

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Sandusky in Sandusky

# 6 of 34 hotels in Sandusky
Based on 232 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Sandusky
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Sandusky
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Sandusky

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Trisha from Findlay, OH
October 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The cleanliness of the room. And the offerings of the free breakfast
Nothing
Couple
Matthew from Commerce Twp, MI
October 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel was clean and at a good location. This hotel is perfect for someone going to the parks during the day and need somewhere to crash at night that is nearby. I will go back.
Not really. It was a good overall experience
Couple
Steven from Long Island City, NY
October 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
There was a fridge and microwave. Proximity to Cedar Point.
Right by the train tracks.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarnia, Canada
October 20, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable. The refrigerator and microwave were an added bonus. The hotel is close to Cedar Point. We have visited this hotel several times for our trips to Cedar Point.
It was very cold for our recent trip (October) and the breakfast area is in a screened in pavillion. No problem in the warmer times, but it was uncomfortably cold this time of year to eat outside. The continental breakfast itself is decent and varied.

Be aware that the Jacuzzi King rooms do not have a private bathroom. The tub has two shower curtains on either side, one into the bathroom portion (toilet/sink) the other to the bedroom. There is no wall separating the toilet or tub from the sleeping/lounge area.

Vicente from Rochester, NY
October 14, 2015
9.0
Location
Nothing

Yup

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Moose Lake, MN
October 14, 2015
Senior Travelers
3.0
Staff present at check in was very kind and helpful. Refrigerator and microwave in room
Odor in room. Not sure of origin but possibly due to industry in the area or age of motel. Towels were in need of replacement. Breakfast was pretty much packaged goods with some juice and coffee.

I understand that they were preparing to close for the season. We did not think this motel was a 2.5 star facility. It is old and needs some major reconstruction to eliminate problems of noise control from adjacent rooms and the air quality and humidity in the room. Linens were older and pretty threadbare.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brampton, Canada
October 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room was very very clean.
No sheets covering box springs. Outside room it was very messy looking. Pool was half uncovered showing dirty water,lawn chairs tipped over, dirty laundry bins on walkway right outside room door all the time, heard loud train all hours.

It was very close to the park, but not so close to fast food restaurants. The location of the hotel did not feel the safest. For what I paid and for the cleanliness of the room, it was well worth it

Group Traveler
Donna from Stephens City, VA
October 12, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Very close to everything we needed to go to. Liked the microwave and refrigerator in the room and the fact that most of the rooms were on the ground floor. Loved the layout of the rooms with open courtyard in middle. Dog friendly was a major plus.
Air conditioner vents were fairly dirty and needed cleaning.

Perfect for travellers with pets.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
October 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I was pleasantly surprised by my accommodations - it was cleans And spacious - I was in town for a dog show and was 5 minutes from location - such a deal - the staff was great and friendly
Not really negative but some of the furniture was worn - aging - wood items not fabric worn - and I'm a little spoiled on breakfast - would have been nice if there were paper style cups that you could microwave oatmeal in - instead of styrofoam provided

I will stay there again!!

Business Traveler
Michael from Westport, NY
September 16, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Very clean great price
room didn't get cleaned 2nd night
Reviews of Knights Inn Sandusky
(1 - 10 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Sandusky
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.