Knights Inn San Ysidro

Knights Inn San Ysidro

Knights Inn San Ysidro Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
230 Via De San Ysidro
San Ysidro, CA 92173

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn San Ysidro in San Ysidro

# 5 of 6 hotels in San Ysidro
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn San Ysidro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn San Ysidro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn San Ysidro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Susan from Acton, MA
August 5, 2016
2.0
The location
This was my second stay this year; in May the staff was super and the room was fine. This time, the staff was downright rude, and the room had almost NO LIGHT--just a weak fixture on the wall on one side of the bed. It was ugly and almost useless.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Playas De Rosarito, Mexico
July 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Pretty decent wifi overall. That came as surprise...
My kid got bitten by bed bugs, fleas or something else. The room smelled a bit smokey even if it's forbidden. No batteries on the remote, although they changed it for a new one. I know it was SDCC weekend, but way too expensive for that quality...
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
July 19, 2016
7.0
Rooms are remodeled recently. Very nice walkin showers
Location is a little sketchy. Lobby never opened you must speak thru a window
Family Traveling with Teens
Deanna from Phoenix, AZ
July 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
location and how easy it was to get here. Security looks to be attentive.
I did not like the idea of not having guest come visit me. i live in a different state and i have family visit me at the hotel because my family does not have room for me to stay with them. this is why i rent a hotel.
Susan from Acton, MA
May 28, 2016
8.0
The very helpful staff, one of whom allowed a tired old lady to check in hours early so I could shower and rest after 2 days on a Mexican bus!
Sadly, the place earns its 2 stars with tacky problems that could easily and inexpensively be fixed. More than one waste basket would be helpful, a chair or other support for luggage, a functional ice machine, etc.
Shauntee from Tracy, CA
February 17, 2016
1.0
Nothing
Everything!!! It had cockroaches, and they were everywhere!!! They were crawling all over our stuff The carpet was disgusting, there was smashed cockroach carcasses on the walls.
Solo Traveler
Joseph from Pasadena, CA
February 16, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0
Hot water for shower. I wouldn't stay at this Hotel again
Too much traffic, Pedestrian's.
Couple
Edgar from Atwater, CA
September 7, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Lots of people walking and drinking alcohol in the building. A/C unit maked lots of noise. Car alarms waking me up every hour, people knocking on my door by mystake.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canoga Park, CA
September 2, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
convenience of restaraunts, gas stations, etc.
Rooms smelled like someone was smoking carton after carton of cigarettes for months!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 26, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
Nothing really
Almost everything
Reviews of Knights Inn San Ysidro
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn San Ysidro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.