Alpha Inn and Suites

Alpha Inn and Suites

Alpha Inn and Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
2505 Lombard Street
San Francisco, CA 94123

Hotel Guest Rating for Alpha Inn and Suites in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Alpha Inn and Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Alpha Inn and Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Alpha Inn and Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
David from Norwalk, CT
November 11, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
The room was a decent size - but hat in NO WAY made up for the TERRIBLE UNBELIEVABLY RUDE AND EGO-MANIACAL owner and his wife.
The TERRIBLE UNBELIEVABLY RUDE AND EGO-MANIACAL owner and his wife called our room halfway through our stay and told us they would not be honoring our reservation anymore and that we would be leaving the hotel the next morning. NO EXPLANATION
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stockton, CA
June 14, 2016
Couple
6.0
Central Location
Bathroom fan was so loud you couldn't hear t.v. when it was on. Some fixtures should be replaced, like kleenex holder, toilet paper holder, etc.
Couple
Marco from San Diego, CA
February 18, 2014
Couple
4.0
Loction, rate
Room smell, parking, rundown

You get what you pay for and then some. This is a in and out, low budget, just for bed use and shower, hotel. Dissappionted by smell. Very small parking lot, a person (female) related to the hotel administrator parked behind my car and I could not move the car until the person moved her car. Get a carpet deodorizer befor you chek in.

Group Traveler
Michael from Salt Lake City, UT
December 11, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
room was big
No parking had to pay to park of property second trip with Priceline this as happened.

4th floor no elevator.Second day there had hundreds of bites from something in the room.No parking had to pay for parking off site.Need better services from front desk.Second trip now with priceline and had to find parking not at hotel.Don't think I'll be using priceline again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westport, CA
July 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
NOTHING!
It was dirty and VERY outdated! I left and checked into another motel immediately. No one should stay in this place. I thought I was in a two bit BROTHEL!!

If you are thinking about staying here DON'T!! In fact RUN!!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
March 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
great location, near lots to see and do. spacious. the satellite box had lots of good channels, though the TV was tube TV.
not clean, very out of date, very noisy, unfinished renovations, bad temperature regulations

We stayed at the hotel minimally. Just to sleep and shower. There was parking, though the spots were small and limited. We went during low season so we got a spot. The room was really out of date and smelled old. There was a long hair on the bathroom wall, spots and stains on the sheets, the towels were stained and gray. The pillows were flat, lumpy, mismatched and were home made. The bathroom fan was hanging on a hinge. The thermostat was broken so the room was either too hot or too cold. The curtains were broken and did not slide and were half pulled off the rod. The room was really noisy, you could hear traffic and people talking outside. The faucets had lots of scum marks. There was grim on the bathroom floor and wall. The renovations looked like poor DIY projects. No elevator, but we were on the second floor so that was ok. There is no breakfast, just powdered juice with lumpy things floating in it and bad coffee.The room was very spacious. With some professional renovations, it would make a better hotel. One block down is a great area for dining and hanging out. It is near bus routes and lots of attractions. It takes 30-45 minutes to walk to Fisherman's Warf. Overall, this was the worst one star I have stayed at. I will not recommend this hotel and was surprised priceline offered this hotel. After winning the bid I was disappointed to see that I only saved a very marginal amount on this hotel as it was already on sale on you regular hotel website. ...read more

Business Traveler
Beatrice from San Jose, CA
December 10, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
the staff was very helpful and friendly. good service

Hotel is very close to restaurants,shops and a theatre.Every night there was somewhere to see. The staff at the hotel was great.

Group Traveler
Teo from Bakersfield, CA
November 15, 2012
Group Traveler
1.0
I liked it because it was close to the golden gate bridge.
The old guy in the office was very rude, unprofessional, didn't understand a single word of english.

Horrible place to stay I do not recommend this hotel. Don't spend your money on this place.

Business Traveler
Tanya from Castro Valley, CA
November 1, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Location.
Mold ever where!
Solo Traveler
Uli from Vienna, Austria
October 24, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very friendly, location, can reach golden gate bridge and fisherman's wharf by feet.
No room to eat, no breakfast.

Not.a high level hotel but I'd choose again.

Reviews of Alpha Inn and Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Alpha Inn and Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.