Knights Inn Poconos And Bartonsville

Knights Inn Poconos And Bartonsville in East Stroudsburg

Knights Inn Poconos And Bartonsville

Knights Inn Poconos And Bartonsville Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
Route 611/I-80
Bartonsville, PA 18321

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Poconos And Bartonsville in East Stroudsburg

# 7 of 10 hotels in East Stroudsburg
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Poconos And Bartonsville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.5.0
1.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Poconos And Bartonsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Poconos And Bartonsville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Punta Gorda, FL
August 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location for what I had to do in the different areas of Monroe County
We arrived unplanned Friday evening and didn't get the same rate, but a higher rate.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, NJ
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Continental breakfast was just coffee and packaged tiny donuts. Pillows looked messy and dingy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vanessa from Turner, ME
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Convient location.
small rooms. Stated there was a cont. breakfast. There was only coffee and danish.
Couple
Patricia from Brick, NJ
March 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Nothing
The breakfast offered was little Debbie snacks and coffee with powder creamer. The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. And the water pipes in bathroom groaned and toilet kept running.
Family Traveling with Teens
Allen from Staten Island, NY
January 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
My Daughter and her son (my Grandchild) had stayed. I was just the payee. They were horrified that an establishment such as Knights In was in such horrific shape and did not sleep a wink. They did not get to do what they had their hearts set on.
My daughter said that if they had another place to go to that they would have gotten out of there quickly and quietly. Everything did not work including the heat because the draft though the door was unbearable. The manager would not give their money back

In a few words, my daughter said it was despicable. she wouldn't let a dog sleep there. The worst thing is that, I myself travel a lot and I have had the occasion to stay at Knight's Inn's and never found any problems. Listen, it isn't Marriott, but for a lower price motel chain, it is definitely passable. I don't know if they are individually franchised, but this place in Bartonsville, PA needs to be checked into. My daughter called Knights Inn headquarters and told their head office about the bad experience she had with my grandson. They are supposed to get back to her by this Tuesday which I somehow doubt and hopefully refund the room cost to my credit card. I hope that they stand by their word. I could understand if this was a dive no name motel for $29.99, you get what you pay for, but even then, I have stayed in places like that in my travels for $29 - %$39.00 that have been a palace to what this was. We will see what happens by Tuesday. Yhank You - Allen Blum (Benay Raia - Daughter) ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
December 6, 2013
Couple
7.0
I like the bed and the room. It's beyond the expectation with the price.
I don't like the receptionist guy. He is not welcoming and he didn't try to understand the customer's need.

Overall, the place, location, room and facilities are fine. But the person is not fine.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachel from Jefferson Valley, NY
October 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
Yes, the bed bugs!!! I contacted the manager/front desk and they denied it.

This hotel is horrible. My mom, my 1 yr old son and myself stayed at this hotel for one night. I understand it was a cheap hotel, but that's all i needed since it was a short overnight stay. I did not expect to wake up with welts all over our bodies. Thankfully my son did not get bitten and they are lucky! I don't not recommend staying at this hotel unless you don;t mind uninvited guest. GROOOOSSSSSSS!!! I spoke with the manager and they denied it and said it was mosquito bites. At that point i left because i was furious and was not worth a night in jail, lol. STAY AWAY!!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Laurel, NJ
October 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was good
The Bathtub really bad lot off clog not really great to take shower specially with the kid. Water always clog yu have to wait for few minutes before it drain out.

No Comment

Family Traveling with Young Children
Theresa from Brooklyn, NY
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
the service was good.
the pool was a little dirty.

This hotel was what I expected for the price. It was clean enough and the people who worked there were nice enough. We didn't have super high expectations because of the price we paid. Me and my husband and 2 children made use of the pool which was a lot of fun and slept there for one night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Sciota, PA
July 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The non-smoking rooms and smoking rooms are too close together so we could smell the smoking in our room

It was clean staff was nice .only they open the door and enter my room I guess I didn't open the door fast enough when they were knocking.

Reviews of Knights Inn Poconos And Bartonsville
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Poconos And Bartonsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg