Knights Inn Plant City

Knights Inn Plant City in Plant City

Knights Inn Plant City

Knights Inn Plant City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 3.3/10
301 South Frontage Road
Plant City, FL 33563

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Plant City in Plant City

# 4 of 4 hotels in Plant City
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Plant City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Plant City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Plant City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carrie from Dover, FL
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Close to restaurants
Yes. Very unkept. I had to be moved to another room due to smoke smell and cigarette holes in bed sheets. Also when they moved me to other room that room was a little better but had alot of roaches in it. YUCK!!
Solo Traveler
Allan from Enterprise, AL
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff personnel were very courteous when checking in and solved a problem regarding my TV remote.
Bathroom floor was dirty. First remote had batteries held in by electritians tape. batteries failed the second night. The staff replaced the remote with what appeared to be a new remote with no issues.

A little difficult to get to off of I-4. The back side of the hotel appeared to be in the process of being remodeled. Trains come through this area of Plant City at all times of the night. some times it will wake you up from a deep sleep.

Business Traveler
Thomas from Orlando, FL
March 31, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
Room old bad smell,bath tube would not drain.

Told front desk about tub would not drain,he said that a problem they have on bottom floor,I expected a complete refund was only granted $10 off,

Sebastian from Tamarac, FL
March 20, 2014
1.0
Dirty bugs an nothing working rigth

Won't stay there again

Couple
Maximillian from Coral Springs, FL
March 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
Leaving the hotel after our stay
Staff was not friendly. They gave us the wrong room. Air conditioning was broken. Just was not a nice experience.

Staying in our car for the night would have been a more pleasurable experience.

Solo Traveler
Jon from Roswell, GA
March 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The price was good and the location was close enough to my ultimate location to be OK. At the breakfast, they had fresh strawberries every day.
The wifi was down the entire time I was there. I believe it has been down a long time since they had a framed letter on the front desk stating the wifi is down. I had to go to a Starbucks every night to work. I left a day early and was glad to get gone.
Verified Hotel Guest from Wesley Chapel, FL
January 20, 2014
3.0
the price was the only good thing about this room
the floors were unlevel, for didn't close all the way, very cold draft coming through the whole place needs to be renovated and updated.
Couple
Lois from Alma Center, WI
January 14, 2014
Couple
1.0
The check in area was clean and impressive and the woman working the desk was very nice and helpful.
When we got to our room the key would not open the door, and once in we found a door that didnt even come close to closing tight. The carpet was very dirty , the beds were old and stained and the morning when we checked out my wife woke me up screaming .

There was cockroaches in the room crawling all over. When i turned in the key i told the desk person and she took my phone number assuring me that the manager would be calling us and we never got any call. We did have reservations for another 2 nights, 2 weeks later and we just cancelled them. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this motel to anyone.

Business Traveler
Scott from Venice, FL
November 26, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
nothing
we had to go buy a can of Raid to kill the roaches to be able to sleep, if we could have found another place we would have been out of there. Dirty beyond belief. The worst hotel I've ever been in, including some real doozies in Mexico.
Couple
Kevin from Orlando, FL
August 15, 2013
Couple
3.0
Free Continental breakfast
No towels in room

Hotel needs some remodeling and grounds up keep

Reviews of Knights Inn Plant City
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Plant City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg