Knights Inn Paris

Knights Inn Paris

Knights Inn Paris Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
409 Tyson Avenue
Paris, TN 38242

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Paris in Paris

# 3 of 3 hotels in Paris
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Paris
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Paris
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Paris

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Germantown, TN
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The room was atrocious. It appeared to not have been cleaned. There were blood stains on the sheets along with other I unidentifiable stains. The bedspread was ripped. There were empty beer bottles under the bed. The toilet was dirty and the room smelled.
Everything. It looked like it was a room-by-the-hour hotel. Do yourself a favor and don't stay there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burton, MI
July 10, 2015
Couple
1.0
The desk clerk gave me a refund for the rest of my stay when I checked out after one night and did not argue about it and was not rude.
Absolutely the filthiest hotel I've stayed in since I began traveling extensively in 1985. I spend several months on the road each year for my job. This is the worst. Ever.

Hole punched in the wall. Floor lamp broken and leaned against the wall in the corner - looked like inside of lampshade had been sprayed with beer or vomited on; walls and door jams were FILTHY and security lock was broken; stained sheets, dirty toilet; heavy smoke odor, coffee pot exterior had not been cleaned in a long time, heavy build up of dirt around vanity in sink area... At least we didn't find bedbugs as other guests described in their reviews (I booked the hotel without reading the reviews unfortunately - something I almost never do but we were tired, it was a holiday weekend and few rooms were available. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Union City, TN
April 28, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
the shower
very limited tv channels, the room has had repair work done and it was done very poorly, the ice machine did not work.

rather noisy at night with several guys gathered around outside, one lady shouting about calling the police on her daughter, the also appeared some people actually living in some rooms.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
August 26, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
price
mild deodorant odor upon arrival

pleased that the filter in the A/C was clean... unusual in most other motels.

Solo Traveler
Valerie from Box Elder, SD
May 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
No.
Blood stains on bedding. Bugs in bathroom.

Free breakfast was disappointing.

Couple
Andrea from Fairview, TN
May 6, 2013
Couple
1.0
Desk clerk was respectful and apologetic
I cannot believe this place has not been shut down for public health and safety.

Hands down the filthiest place I have ever seen.A muddy creek bed would have been cleaner than the bath tub...at least with a creek bed vegetation is not alarming. My dish towels were bigger than the bath towels. The walls and ceilings were dirty and being "patched". The tile floor was slippery from the condensation from the window unit AC mounted in the wall by the sink.The lidless, plastic ice bucket leaked, adding moisture to the already dangerous tile floor. The carpet was sticky. The bedframes that showed from under the ill fitting covers looked like something I might have built...when I was drinking. The headboards were mounted to the wall crooked, as were the pictures on the wall. The only thing level was the lamp mounted between the e beds.The door did not lock when closed. I had to request a hair dryer, which was 1/2 the size of my closed fist and dried just about as well.I ended up going to my car and drying my hair with the heater fan. The rate was 48.00. I did not expect luxury. It was the only room available in a 3 or 4 city radius, due to local events. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Makanda, IL
June 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
No pool, need complete remodel to motel. Complementary breakfast was a joke

Poor overall

Couple
Linda from Toney, AL
October 28, 2011
Couple
2.0
I didn't see any bugs.
Everything

Filthy, lights over sink didn't work. Hot water in sink didn't work. Wall outlets didn't work. Looks like thrift store buys from the sixties.

Business Traveler
Spence from Powell, TN
June 7, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
The internet and a/c were very reliable.

I was relieved that the wireless internet did not require a bunch of hoops to jump through. It worked the first time and every time. The a/c was very good and cooled the room quickly. There was a fridge. The desk and chair was very comfortable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Betty from Cookeville, TN
May 10, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Trash in floor in bathroom and also in main room.

Except for the trash everything else was satisfactory.

Reviews of Knights Inn Paris
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Paris
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.