Hotels in Mount Gilead

Knights Inn Mt. Gilead

Knights Inn Mt. Gilead

Knights Inn Mt. Gilead Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
5898 Route 95
Mount Gilead, OH 43338

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Mt. Gilead in Mount Gilead

# 2 of 2 hotels in Mount Gilead
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Mt. Gilead
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Mt. Gilead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Mt. Gilead

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christina from Martins Ferry, OH
May 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
Was very clean for a one star. We thought it was closer Marion but were wrong.

Nice and clean. Looked newly painted inside and out. The storm doors are out dated but at least you could leave you door open and no bugs could get in. Nice and quiet location.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, OH
January 14, 2013
Couple
9.0

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the area was quiet and there was plenty of parking. it was worth the price we paid and was perfect for what we wanted. We will stay there again if we need a room in that area.

Couple
Lindsey from Mitchell, IN
July 17, 2012
Couple
4.0
Convenient.
There was no phone, no wifi, not enough towels in room, breakfast was powdered donuts for box.

Over all the hotel wasn't what it leads you to believe on the Internet. Phones didn't work,wifi didn't work,had to ask for more towels,And powdered donuts from a box that i could have bought at the store. Oh and no alarm clock like it said. The only good thing about it was it was close to the Archery shoot that we attended.I wouldn't advise this Hotel to anyone.

Business Traveler
Brandi from Milton, FL
July 6, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
This hotel was HORIBLE! Smells gross,no game room as advertized,dirty,rude staff,cereal & toast for breakfast. Go to the Best Western down the street.
Drove 18hrs, arrived an hour early. Wouldn't allow us to check in early or wait in the lobby. Told us to drive 20mins to shopping plaza!

Don't stay here! Staff is rude,smells,it's dirty,no game oom, crappy breakfast. Should be listed under motel.

Senior Travelers
Lester from Berkshire, NY
November 24, 2011
Senior Travelers
5.0
Clean room.
Shower hard to work, internet signal to low to hook up, TV picture very snowy.

Clean room and quiet location, room looked outdated.

Senior Travelers
Bob from Mohnton, PA
August 20, 2011
Senior Travelers
8.0
Inexpensive

Was satisfied with motel for the price we paid.

Family Traveling with Teens
Chris from St. Clarisville,OH
March 19, 2009
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Needed updating, but very clean.
We got to hotel late and there was no pop or chips in vending machines.

Nice for the price. Rooms needed some updates, but
very clean. Nice thick bath towels. But, TV remote didn't work well. Would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room, vending machines were empty.

Senior Travelers
Isaac Starkey
October 13, 2007
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing.
Sheets had hair all over them, bath drain was almost stopped you.

This hotel was terrible, they tried to charge me for the room again, the sheets had hairs on them, they used a mattress pad that was stained with urine, I was standing in water up to my ankles after taking a shower as the drain was almost stopped up.

Reviews of Knights Inn Mt. Gilead
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Mt. Gilead
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg