Hotels in Metairie

Knights Inn Metairie

Knights Inn Metairie

Knights Inn Metairie Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
5733 Airline Drive
Metairie, LA 70003

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Metairie in Metairie

# 16 of 17 hotels in Metairie
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Metairie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Metairie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Metairie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clermont, FL
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Convenience, price
No pens or paper to write with in room....mildew looking stains on curtain and walls, weird/sloppy paint
Robert from The Woodlands, TX
March 18, 2014
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Havre De Grace, MD
March 14, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
Sheets were clean.
The whole bathroom gets when you take a shower. The location was very shady/scary.

I would not book this hotel again.

Gopal from Beaumont, TX
March 13, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Exeter, NH
January 19, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Room included refrigerator and microwave
No clothes hangers, even when we asked for them - needed to buy our own

Hotel appears to be tired, both the public areas and inside. Free breakfast was disappointing - sugary cereals, sugar donuts, and weak coffee.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Doha, United Arab Emirates
December 14, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
simplicity,cooperation,punctuality
place far from the town and convention center in an open space no security walls around

good rooms good services may need to improve the restaurant services and spaces to include breakfast as complementary services as it far from food services. spent only two nights and paid for three nights. is it possible to compensate for the 3rd night?

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Youngsville, LA
December 10, 2013
Couple
The price was very affordable and the pillows were really nice also sonic was next door
We just spent one night after going to bourbon. No problems with the place

For the price you couldn't beat it. We were able to get clean get sleep and still feel pretty safe doing so. The place is old and could use some remodeling but they are doing a little at a time. Ive been yo newer places that was worst. All in all we had a good stay. Thanks

Group Traveler
Raymond from Tucson, AZ
October 30, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
It was clean but it also had a microwave and mini fridge.

It was down the street from the airport and just getting off a cruise served its purpose. The room was clean and so was the pool. I bit of a walk to any eatery but the walk was pleasant.

Ted from Teaneck, NJ
May 9, 2013
2.0
convenient lovcation
The pool was out of order. That's why we stayed there

A convenient dump

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, AL
April 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Low cost of the rooms compared to other hotels/motels in the area. While the exterior of the facility and immediate neighborhood were not particularly inviting or pleasant, the poolside room was a nice surprise. I got first floor room as requested.
Priceline room rate was the same as the hotel's on line rate. No priceline advantage! Ramshackle trailor court next door. Distance to New Orleans attractions, including French Quarter, too far. Too much traffic congestion and too many stop lights.

Price is the best feature of this facility. If one just needs a place to sleep and is elsewhere during the day, this place is a good bargain. Shabby exterior needs to be improved and become more attractive. Virtually across the street (Airline Drive)from the New Orleans Saints practice/training facility. Just a couple of blocks away is the home field of the New Orleans Zephyrs, a Miami Marlins AAA professional baseball team. Only a few miles from the airport along an easily accessible Airline Drive. As one of the Wyndham series of national hotels, this Knights Inn should get better as time goes on. The brand cannot tolerate the negative exterior appearance for long. My one main criticism of the room is that it had no racks or hooks for used/wet towels and face cloths. The window drape was a throwback to the 1970,s, but the flat screen TV and full channel menu was the most up-to-date feature in the room. Size of room was okay, I did not feel cramped. The check in clerk was friendly and pleased to see me as a visitor. ...read more

Reviews of Knights Inn Metairie
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Metairie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg