Knights Inn Martinsburg

Knights Inn Martinsburg in Martinsburg

Knights Inn Martinsburg

Knights Inn Martinsburg Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1997 Edwin Miller Boulevard
Martinsburg, WV 25401

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Martinsburg in Martinsburg

# 4 of 12 hotels in Martinsburg
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Martinsburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Martinsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Martinsburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harwich, MA
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
it was close to my daughters house for me. there was plenty of places to eat near by.
the room smelled like someone had smoked in there at first it was a non smoking room

the room was kept clean each day by the maid staff

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayside, NY
July 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
Restaurants near by. Easy to get in the highway. View of a farm with cows behind the motel.
Smelly. Air conditioner was too noisy.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
July 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very clean, super convenient to the interstate, and to restaurants and shopping.
the WIFI was not as stable as I would have liked.

Management was very responsive to questions and provided good answers and recommendations.

Couple
Tammy from Faber, VA
July 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Close proximity to both Gettysburg PA and Harpers Ferry WV. We chose this area as somewhat of a half way point for sightseeing.
It was all good until 4 hours into our ride back home when the hotel front desk called me to tell me that she just charged my card for stealing their ironing board! WOW, is all I can say. After calling the cooperate office, they credited me back my money.

DO NOT stay at this hotel! Rooms are showing signs of age. Still using old box tvs. And mostly don't use it because they are quick to accuse you of stealing cheap items out of their rooms. What they did to me was one of the most humiliating experiences I or my husband have ever had!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glen Burnie, MD
June 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location - convenient to many destinations. Nice affordable room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durango, CO
June 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were well maintained. The room was clean.
No coffee in room, but a great deal.

Was better than I expected.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Toccara from Manassas, VA
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I like the Knights Inn because every time we stay there we dont have any issues, it serves it's purpose and is cleaner than the nearby hotels and it's never overly expensive. It's right near the highway and convenient to get to food or a store.
The office lobby was full of old tvs. It looked kinda tacky. But other than that not really.

I like the Knights Inn because every time we stay there we dont have any issues, it serves it's purpose and is cleaner than the nearby hotels and it's never overly expensive. It's right near the highway and convenient to get to food or a store. The staff even called me because I left my sons insurance card behind, but luckily it was an old invalid one.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasantville, NY
May 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The star rating didn't reflect the accommodations
Business Traveler
Vicki from Martinsburg, WV
March 6, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
It was impeccably clean
Regardless of it saying online that they take cats and dogs, they HATE cats. I had booked for three days and they 'let' me stay but when I wanted to extend they gave me half an hour to pack up and leave!

The male manager is an absolute jerk who refused to listen to me tell him that he has on the Priceline page that he accepts cats, and also that you can get a one bed, providing a larger room space. They won't give you a one bed ifyou have a pet.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colonial Beach, VA
October 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
It was cheap.
The room smelled bad, and I could not get the heat or ac to work, just the fan. Very outdated but had everything I needed basically. I did like that there was parking right beside the rooms and no stairs or elevators.

This hotel was very very outdated. Office staff were helpful and friendly, but the room smelled bad and minimal toiletries were provided... no hair conditioner for example. It was fine for one night just to sleep but would never stay more than that here. I got it because it was cheap, and as the saying goes, you get what you pay for!

Reviews of Knights Inn Martinsburg
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Martinsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg