Hotels in Martinsburg

Knights Inn Martinsburg

Knights Inn Martinsburg

Knights Inn Martinsburg Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
1997 Edwin Miller Boulevard
Martinsburg, WV 25401

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Martinsburg in Martinsburg

# 3 of 12 hotels in Martinsburg
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Martinsburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Martinsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Martinsburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Vicki from Martinsburg, WV
March 6, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
It was impeccably clean
Regardless of it saying online that they take cats and dogs, they HATE cats. I had booked for three days and they 'let' me stay but when I wanted to extend they gave me half an hour to pack up and leave!

The male manager is an absolute jerk who refused to listen to me tell him that he has on the Priceline page that he accepts cats, and also that you can get a one bed, providing a larger room space. They won't give you a one bed ifyou have a pet.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Colonial Beach, VA
October 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
It was cheap.
The room smelled bad, and I could not get the heat or ac to work, just the fan. Very outdated but had everything I needed basically. I did like that there was parking right beside the rooms and no stairs or elevators.

This hotel was very very outdated. Office staff were helpful and friendly, but the room smelled bad and minimal toiletries were provided... no hair conditioner for example. It was fine for one night just to sleep but would never stay more than that here. I got it because it was cheap, and as the saying goes, you get what you pay for!

Solo Traveler
Mary from Stafford, VA
October 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
The pet policy states $10 per pet. They then wanted to charge me $35 for my dog because he was 59 lbs. none of that was stated in the pet policy I read when I booked. I would not pay te up charge and the woman behind the counter became nasty and very rude

Satellite tv was not working, issues with staff rudeness, improperly stated pet policy, staff acting like my dog was a disease. Awful place to stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellefontaine, OH
October 1, 2013
Couple
5.0
The ladies in the morning when we were leaving; they were exceptional, very nice, smiling, etc.
Walked into the lobby & waited almost 15 minutes because the lady @ the counter was on a personnel phone call. Heard her tell other party she had a customer however kept talking. We were about to leave, however knew we couldn't get our money back.

Hotel wasn't bad, bad experience when we first arrived. The ladies the next morning made up for the first night, they were very pleasant!

Senior Travelers
Claude from Newport, KY
September 26, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
close to food&freeway
i paidxxx for 2 nights &the motel offered me the same room for xxx..i thought i was supposed to get a discount thru price line?????????? whats the deal ?????????
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Latrobe, PA
August 5, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was clean!!!!
The amount of info needed at checkin.. Felt like I was taking out a loan...

Clean, centrally located..

Couple
Randall from Richmond, VA
July 18, 2013
Couple
1.0
Location was great to every where I wanted to go.
There were bed bugs in the bed and carpet. The house keeping staff spoke spanish and call my companion a dirty name. She didn't know that we were fluentIin spanish. We reported it to the desk but they just said to contact priceline for a complaint.
Group Traveler
Pamela from Montrose, MI
July 2, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Appeared clean and smelled fine. Had a microwave and refrigerator.
The breakfast was horrible. Only little box kind of donuts and coffee once it was made. Absolutely nothing else.
Business Traveler
David from Harrisonburg, VA
June 17, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
I turned on the heat to take off the chill and there was a very bad odor from the heater. I called the front desk to ask for another room. The clerk took me to four other rooms and tried the heater to find the same problem in each.

Though the staff were helpful in attempting to find a satisfactory solution, I must still say this was the worst experience I've had with a hotel. I don't feel this one deserves to be among your listings. This experience has made me more cautious about using and recommending Priceline to my friends.

Family Traveling with Teens
Phyllis from Masontown, WV
April 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Pretty much what I expected for the price
Staff not very friendly. Not enough washcloths in room.

If you just need a place to sleep, it's OK for the money. Probably would not stay here again.

Reviews of Knights Inn Martinsburg
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Martinsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg