Knights Inn Martinsburg

Knights Inn Martinsburg

Knights Inn Martinsburg Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1997 Edwin Miller Blvd
Martinsburg, WV 25401

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Martinsburg in Martinsburg

# 4 of 12 hotels in Martinsburg
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Martinsburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Martinsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Martinsburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eau Claire, WI
July 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
reasonable room at a fair price. picked for location which was excellent for our travel plans. staff was helpful with local directions
Family Traveling with Young Children
Geoffrey from Washington, DC
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
liked nothing
the manager was yelling outside our window at 11:00 am then got belligerent and very nasty towards me and my children when I opened the door to tell whomever was yelling to please quiet down.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Kearneysville, WV
May 10, 2015
Senior Travelers
8.0
Good location with all convenience for food gas etc. rooms were ok. For the star level.
Towels were very rough and soap etc. was not enough.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Guilford, CT
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Very clean room. Easy check-in/out. Close to travel route.
Slightly outdated decor. Did not hinder the stay.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rossville, GA
March 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Bed was surprisingly comfortable
Room smelled like animal urine, climate control didn't work well, only toiletries in room was a bar of soap. I went to check out and two construction workers were waiting in the lobby. They said they'd been there a while. I had to wait 10 minutes to c/o.
Kristen from Falls Church, VA
September 29, 2014
4.0
Location close to highway
Cigarette smell was so strong despite it being a nonsmoking room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harwich, MA
August 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
it was close to my daughters house for me. there was plenty of places to eat near by.
the room smelled like someone had smoked in there at first it was a non smoking room

the room was kept clean each day by the maid staff

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayside, NY
July 24, 2014
Couple
4.0
Restaurants near by. Easy to get in the highway. View of a farm with cows behind the motel.
Smelly. Air conditioner was too noisy.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
July 11, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very clean, super convenient to the interstate, and to restaurants and shopping.
the WIFI was not as stable as I would have liked.

Management was very responsive to questions and provided good answers and recommendations.

Couple
Tammy from Faber, VA
July 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
Close proximity to both Gettysburg PA and Harpers Ferry WV. We chose this area as somewhat of a half way point for sightseeing.
It was all good until 4 hours into our ride back home when the hotel front desk called me to tell me that she just charged my card for stealing their ironing board! WOW, is all I can say. After calling the cooperate office, they credited me back my money.

DO NOT stay at this hotel! Rooms are showing signs of age. Still using old box tvs. And mostly don't use it because they are quick to accuse you of stealing cheap items out of their rooms. What they did to me was one of the most humiliating experiences I or my husband have ever had!

Reviews of Knights Inn Martinsburg
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Martinsburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.