The Lodge Resort Hotel

The Lodge Resort Hotel

The Lodge Resort Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
945 Highway 69 South
Forest City, IA 50436

Hotel Guest Rating for The Lodge Resort Hotel in Forest City

# 2 of 2 hotels in Forest City
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Lodge Resort Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lodge Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Lodge Resort Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Terrance from Des Moines, IA
September 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Lawn, IL
August 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location is right in forest city where we needed to be
This hotel is vintage not new by any stretch
Verified Hotel Guest from Nekoosa, WI
August 8, 2016
7.0
The price was right
The hotel needs up grading.
Business Traveler
Nicholas from Butler, PA
May 22, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Nice room near a beautiful scenic stream and golf course.
Couple
Andrea from Villa Park, IL
January 4, 2016
Couple
10.0
This was such a quaint hotel, we loved it! Our favorite part was that it was extremely pet friendly! Each of the 5 pet friendly rooms come with their own sliding glass door onto a patio which opens onto a beautiful grassy area, easy in and out with dogs!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange City, IA
November 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
Not very soundproof. Rooms definitely need to be updated.
Couple
Edward from Greendale, WI
June 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
Nice owners. Nice grounds. Different setting. Our room was once a horse stable. Will go back some time.
Did not know restaurant was closed. Did not know there had been a flood and the golf course was closed.

Not much going on in Forest City. Had hard time finding food after 9 pm.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Baldwin, KS
January 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winterset, IA
August 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The gal working the desk was great. If it weren't for her we would have left
Rooms were small. NOT anything like our visit a few years ago. We ordered cheese pizza from the restaurant for kids and it had meat on it. Food was cold when served. Restaurant was above the bar and the floor vibrated from the music below. Don't stay here

This is not the nice place it was about four years ago. Quality doesn't exist here. We were tx it was new owners and the bar is run by someone separately. The music in the bar vibrated the floor of the restaurant while we tried to eat. Mashed potatoes were runny and cold, the rueben sandwich had meat on only one half and the cheese pizza had meat on it. It tasted like spaghetti sauce with meat! DO NOT stay here! I will never return. Too bad to. It used to be a very quiet serene place to stay. ...read more

Couple
George from Cedar Rapids, IA
July 9, 2012
Couple
5.0
Continental breakfast was dismal and offerings were shocking. No orange juice even!

Biggest problem: Upon arrival the check-in clerk tried to bill me again despite having my Priceline receipt with confirmation number. She tried to say there should be two bills for the reservation: one from Priceline for their "commission" and another one (at check-in) for the price of the room. She was either poorly trained or had no knowledge of what Priceline is. She thought I was trying to scam them. I was able to leave it as I had been billed and she took it up with her manager after we left. ...read more

Reviews of The Lodge Resort Hotel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Lodge Resort Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.