Hotels in San Antonio

Knights Inn/La Hacienda Inn/Alamo Dome / Riverwalk

Knights Inn/La Hacienda Inn/Alamo Dome / Riverwalk

Knights Inn/La Hacienda Inn/Alamo Dome / Riverwalk Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1524 E. Commerce St.
San Antonio, TX 78205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn/La Hacienda Inn/Alamo Dome / Riverwalk in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn/La Hacienda Inn/Alamo Dome / Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn/La Hacienda Inn/Alamo Dome / Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn/La Hacienda Inn/Alamo Dome / Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Mission, TX
April 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was excellent. The hotel is fairly new, it's well decorated and it's clean.
The A/C was not working correctly. When it cycled off, it did not come back on. I had to get out of bed and unplug it, then plug it back in to get it to come back on. We reserved a king room and received two double beds.

The neighborhood is extreme low rent so while it is within walking distance of the riverwalk, it's a little scary after dark. The refrigerator was set so cold it froze all of our food and ruined most of it. When we were checking out, the there was no one at the desk so we could not get a receipt.

Group Traveler
Margarita from Robinson, TX
August 20, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
location were the hotel was and few seconds i was at the rivermall

it was awesome for the price

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marcus from Copperas Cove, TX
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Close to the Riverwalk, easy parking/check in, room was clean with TV and mini fridge. Decent beds, no smoking at all, so that was nice to not worry about.
Smelled kinda strongly of Indian food when we first checked in and when we unpacked, but we left and came back later and it wasn't as bad. The bedding was a little on the thin side, clean - but no comforter, just a blanket.

It's a one star hotel, so it's nothing fancy, but it gets the job done. My wife and I brought our two kids with us (both under the age of three) and had a great time. Room was clean and the beds were more comfortable than your average lower end hotel beds. My only complaints were the smell of Indian food at check in, but it wasn't enough to negatively affect us when we went to bed. The bedding was comfortable, but a little on the thin side - I get that it's crazy hot in San Antonio, but we normally like sleeping with a thicker blanket. If we were to stay by the Riverwalk again, I wouldn't hesitate coming back here, a pretty good stay for the price. ...read more

Group Traveler
Regina from Fort Worth, TX
July 28, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The room was nice and clean, I liked it!
There wasn't free breakfast like priceline said it would be. There weren't public spaces.

It was nice and cheaper overall, worth what I spent!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathy from Laredo, TX
July 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean and nice room.
Available parking and customer service
Business Traveler
Jennifer from Georgetown, TX
June 25, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Only a five minute drive from the riverwalk and the rooms and staff were great. Priced affordable.
The hotel was next to the ghetto and questionable people. Kept the windows locked and walked with my taser at night! Other than that it was decent.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lorena from Garland, TX
April 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
Easy to book. Easy to find. Easy to get to and from downtown. Friendly staff. Great rate for a great room with all necessary amenities.
Not at all.

Great location, price and clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisville, TX
March 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Upgrades and location
breakfast was a joke. Few apples, few muffins and coffee.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Schulenburg, TX
January 1, 2013
Couple
6.0
The location was great!
When booking my room online I booked a King bed room. Upon check-in we were given a room with 2 double beds. When I asked about this, the receptionist told me that booking online does not guarantee that type of room in which I selected. I've never had thi

The location was amazing as it was right down the street from the Alamodome & Riverwalk. The rooms were clean and neat.

Couple
Erin from Colleyville, TX
November 9, 2012
Couple
10.0
Beautiful rooms with very nice beds. Very clean and the staff very friendly
Very close to the Alamodome but in a rundown neighborhood.

The hotel is very new and very clean. The staff was friendly and the beds very comfy. Walking distance to the Alamodome but would not walk by myself.

Reviews of Knights Inn/La Hacienda Inn/Alamo Dome / Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn/La Hacienda Inn/Alamo Dome / Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg