Knights Inn/La Hacienda Inn/Alamo Dome / Riverwalk

Knights Inn/La Hacienda Inn/Alamo Dome / Riverwalk in San Antonio

Knights Inn/La Hacienda Inn/Alamo Dome / Riverwalk

Knights Inn/La Hacienda Inn/Alamo Dome / Riverwalk Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1524 E. Commerce St.
San Antonio, TX 78205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn/La Hacienda Inn/Alamo Dome / Riverwalk in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn/La Hacienda Inn/Alamo Dome / Riverwalk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn/La Hacienda Inn/Alamo Dome / Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn/La Hacienda Inn/Alamo Dome / Riverwalk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Abilene, TX
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The overall appearance and theme was very nice.
We did not like the parking and no real breakfast area for sitting.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Baytown, TX
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location and how clean it is. Quit and not surrounded by a lot of noise.
A better selection for the continental breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Corey from Bryan, TX
July 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Extremely Clean. Free Parking
This website stated breakfast was included... No breakfast.
Group Traveler
Julie from Whitmore Lake, MI
June 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I really loved how close it is to the tourist attractions!

We had a great stay! This is a fantastic hotel. The outside and the surrounding area is nothing to look at - and a little sketchy looking - but the hotel is excellent.

Solo Traveler
Erika from Arlington, VA
June 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
John from Mission, TX
April 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was excellent. The hotel is fairly new, it's well decorated and it's clean.
The A/C was not working correctly. When it cycled off, it did not come back on. I had to get out of bed and unplug it, then plug it back in to get it to come back on. We reserved a king room and received two double beds.

The neighborhood is extreme low rent so while it is within walking distance of the riverwalk, it's a little scary after dark. The refrigerator was set so cold it froze all of our food and ruined most of it. When we were checking out, the there was no one at the desk so we could not get a receipt.

Group Traveler
Margarita from Robinson, TX
August 20, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
location were the hotel was and few seconds i was at the rivermall

it was awesome for the price

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marcus from Copperas Cove, TX
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Close to the Riverwalk, easy parking/check in, room was clean with TV and mini fridge. Decent beds, no smoking at all, so that was nice to not worry about.
Smelled kinda strongly of Indian food when we first checked in and when we unpacked, but we left and came back later and it wasn't as bad. The bedding was a little on the thin side, clean - but no comforter, just a blanket.

It's a one star hotel, so it's nothing fancy, but it gets the job done. My wife and I brought our two kids with us (both under the age of three) and had a great time. Room was clean and the beds were more comfortable than your average lower end hotel beds. My only complaints were the smell of Indian food at check in, but it wasn't enough to negatively affect us when we went to bed. The bedding was comfortable, but a little on the thin side - I get that it's crazy hot in San Antonio, but we normally like sleeping with a thicker blanket. If we were to stay by the Riverwalk again, I wouldn't hesitate coming back here, a pretty good stay for the price. ...read more

Group Traveler
Regina from Fort Worth, TX
July 28, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The room was nice and clean, I liked it!
There wasn't free breakfast like priceline said it would be. There weren't public spaces.

It was nice and cheaper overall, worth what I spent!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathy from Laredo, TX
July 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean and nice room.
Available parking and customer service
Reviews of Knights Inn/La Hacienda Inn/Alamo Dome / Riverwalk
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn/La Hacienda Inn/Alamo Dome / Riverwalk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg