Knights Inn Independence Ks

Knights Inn Independence Ks in Independence

Knights Inn Independence Ks

Knights Inn Independence Ks Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
3222 West Main Street
Independence, KS 67301

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Independence Ks in Independence

# 3 of 4 hotels in Independence
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Independence Ks
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Independence Ks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Independence Ks

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
David from Overland Park, KS
December 15, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
The telephone. It had a long cord and two or three volume controls.Room had a microwave and mini-fridge.Pool was closed since it is an outdoor pool; there is no indoor pool.
This is a patel motel, literally. Danny Patel is the "operator". I had to stand outside while registering. The free breakfast was a joke! The waffle iron was out of service. Juice, out; milk, out. Juice was provided upon my request. No guide for tv.
Couple
Donald from Overland, KS
May 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
We were biking and it was very convenient to have outside access to the room!
Facility was dated...Remote did not work on television, and proprietor was very stingy with towels...(We spent two nights). But the room fit all of our needs, and was clean!

Very reasonable rate...For what we paid it was well worth the price... We plan on staying again!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Baxter Springs, KS
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
It kept me dry
It stated there was a pool - it was closed. Continental breakfast - the coffee had a film in it and was undrinkable, I had to clean the counter covered with spilled milk and orange juice - I went to Sonic.

I would not return nor recommend this hotel. There was a hole in the bathroom wall stuffed with toilet paper. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom. The breakfast area needed lots of attention. Bad experience all around.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kent from Chester, VA
May 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was across the street from Wal-mart
It was not clean at all. It smelled awful. The staff was very rude. All the furniture was from the 1970's.

I wouldn't recommend staying here. Spend a few extra dollars and stay somewhere else.

Family Traveling with Teens
Debbie from Solomon, KS
May 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
It was right by the dollar store and across the street from Wal-Mart. It was very quiet even though we were surrounded by other travelers. Waffles were a big hit and so were the muffins.
Location was on the east side of town and a ways from down town but it was ok.

Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Montezuma, KS
March 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
THE HOTEL WAS SO BAD WE DID NOT EVEN STAY THERE. WE GOT ANOTHER ONE.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Joplin, MO
March 6, 2013
Couple
5.0
Wasnt real clean, dead spiders on the flooor in the bathroom. Check in after 5, you have to stand outside and ring a bell for them to come to a small hole in window. It was stuffed with a towel. It was very cold that night.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Park, IL
November 25, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
price, online, those 2 combined in this region of KS decided it for me.
continental breakfast was rudimentary - muffins and sticky buns wrapped in plastic. I ended up having a dry bowl of raisin bran. But coffee maker in room made a decent cup for the morning.

For the price I'm completely satisfied. Wifi was good, no hassle for my laptop. Sign said pets allowed with prior approval. Didn't have my dog, but good to know for the future.

Couple
Mike from Haysville, KS
September 12, 2012
Couple
4.0
It was quiet. Walmart was close.
Fridge didn't work. I had to fix cable TV myself.

It wasn't dirty. The continental breakfast was inadequate and cheap. The coffee pot was empty. The help was no where to be found.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Samantha from Columbia, MO
August 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location was great.
Bathroom door wouldn't shut, no iron, no smoke detector, no working vending machines.

It was affordable but I didn't expect it to be such a dump. After seeing that the vending machines were in such poor shape that they wouldn't even come on, I was afraid to use the pool.

Reviews of Knights Inn Independence Ks
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Independence Ks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg