Knights Inn Houston Hobby Airport

Knights Inn Houston Hobby Airport in South Houston

Knights Inn Houston Hobby Airport

Knights Inn Houston Hobby Airport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.8/10
1505 College Avenue
South Houston, TX 77587

Hotel Guest Rating for Knights Inn Houston Hobby Airport in South Houston

# 1 of 3 hotels in South Houston
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Knights Inn Houston Hobby Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.8.0
2.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.6.0
2.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Houston Hobby Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Knights Inn Houston Hobby Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nabil from Fort Polk, LA
July 31, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Everything towels

It's in a bad neighborhood not safe. Towels are old, rooms stink. Mold on air-condition that doesn't work

Business Traveler
Aisha from New Castle, DE
April 29, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The location. It was in close proximity to the highway.
The hotel was dirty and was infested with roaches. I will be contacting the board of health in Houston. There were several roaches, in the tub, behind mirrors coming from under the bed. I had to keep the air on high and lights to keep them away!!!

I was very disgusted with the hotel. I have stayed at many low budget hotels, but have never ever experienced one that was infested with roaches.

Henry from Turlock, CA
April 28, 2014
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marie Christine from Naples, FL
March 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
There was nothing to like
It seemed as if it was for people on welfare, destitute people who could not hope to feel better in a place that looked so sad and not taken care of.

$47.00 as a bid for this against a $40.00 bid for the Extended Stay America that came as such a treat and relief the next day. That motel should not be offered on your site

Solo Traveler
Jeremy from Oak Grove, LA
February 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Nothing .....
Yes it was nasty ... Holes in the walls
Couple
Rebecca from Pasadena, TX
September 4, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
It smelled like mold. It was so dirty under the bed. The pool was green. The light kept going off and security never came like they said. I would not recommend that place to no body
Business Traveler
Thomas from Mcallen, TX
June 1, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Both the a.m. and p.m. staff were very congenial and very helpful. The free continental breakfast was a little disappointing : Cold cereal and coffee. The waffle house was just across the street however.
There was no exercise room. I am not that demanding only rack of dumbbells in 5 pound increments from 5 pounds to 50 pounds a set of two each and a treadmill would suffice.

We chose this hotel because it was between the museum district of Houston and the train museum Seawolf Park and Battleship Texas at the Galveston area , as well as , being close to the San Juacinto Texas Memorial .

Solo Traveler
Steven from Washington, DC
May 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Two members of the staff worked to correct the problem
Room I was given was made up but not changed (dirty sheets)

Office claimed that Priceline had cancelled my reservation (including cancellation #) and that no rooms were available, Priceline claimed the reservation was active. Staff indicated that there were several 'Priceline cancellations' that night (because they were overbooked?). Took one hour to resolve

Business Traveler
Anne from Flagler Beach, FL
May 10, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Absolutely nothing good about this hotel.
No airport shuttle for an airport hotel, big stains on the carpet, phone falling apart, rust on the fixtures, A/C went out at 1am, and no internet service.

Beware of this hotel. It states it's an airport hotel but they do not offer shuttle service. It will cost you over $20 in cab fare to stay there. This hotel is in extremely poor condition. The air conditioning went out at 1:00 in the morning. When I called about the internet not working they said "oh well guess too many guests are trying to get on". They could have cared less that the internet didn't work. Glad I had my Iphone to access the internet. Priceline did address my concern and sent my complain to the hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jun from Plano, TX
May 30, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0

Air in the room has bad smell, it's wet. use the air condition even can't improve.I have be bite by mosquito.

Reviews of Knights Inn Houston Hobby Airport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Knights Inn Houston Hobby Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg